Politics Centrelink

• Thread starter Thread starter hamohawk1

:rolleyes:

Here in the real world there's something like 1 job for every 20 unemployed person.

Keep going on living in that bubble though boss

Why can some people who are often not the brightest get a job almost instantly ?

What you are saying is in a way true but if a person applies for 50 jobs a week, will relocate, takes a proactive approach and approaches every business they can think of to look for work even if they are not advertising and will accept any job than I can guarantee you that person will soon find work.

Anyone bar those who have a disability can find work well within 3 months if they are proactive and do whatever it takes.

Why can some people who are often not the brightest get a job almost instantly ?

What you are saying is in a way true but if a person applies for 50 jobs a week, will relocate, takes a proactive approach and approaches every business they can think of to look for work even if they are not advertising and will accept any job than I can guarantee you that person will soon find work.

Anyone bar those who have a disability can find work well within 3 months if they are proactive and do whatever it takes.

Reduce the % you have in your head and then factor in training , qualifications , circumstances ( yes that means people with families who CANT just " pack up and move " in 2 days ) and we might be able to agree on a %

If you dole bludgers listened to me you'd be self sufficient and wouldn't even need to pretend to be looking for work.

This is not directed at anyone in this thread but so many people put in such a poor effort when looking for work. They just go on seek and to coles.com and apply for jobs that over 100 other people have applied. They don't want hard jobs and they don't go and approach companies themselves to seek work.

The solution is to start utilising family home space. Move as many low income earners into available housing as possible, be it parents, siblings or grandma's place.

Not sure who started this 'move out from the parental home' movement.

Kids Vicious lives in his mothers basement and is very happy.

If you dole bludgers listened to me you'd be self sufficient and wouldn't even need to pretend to be looking for work.

You should get into politics

well that or become a clairvoyant seeing you know everyones personal details

Reduce the % you have in your head and then factor in training , qualifications , circumstances ( yes that means people with families who CANT just " pack up and move " in 2 days ) and we might be able to agree on a %

Mate I promise I am not making this up I have a family friend who is 29 and has probably had more than a dozen jobs. No formal qualifications, lives in an outer eastern Melbourne suburb and he is on the slow side but he can find work so quickly. I asked him once what his secret was and I said you apply for 50 jobs a week ? his response was no I apply for 50 a day.

I don't doubt that at all.
I'm just saying no one ( unless they're in the system or HAVE BEEN in the system at some stage ) can truly know the real % of who's who in the zoo.

It's just hyperbole to make 1 demographic feel good and another demographic feel shit.

Possible breakthrough this morning. She called nice and early and got someone sympathetic. They assured her that things are still being processed, that she doesn't need to provide anything else and that she will be backpaid to the date of the original application. It could take up to 42 days more but she thinks 2 weeks is more likely and to call back if nothing has happened by then.

Still no change to anything so she called as instructed. They couldn't tell her anything except that it is with a case officer and will be assessed at some point in the future. Just keep waiting they say. It's now coming up to 13 weeks since she made the claim.

The best idea for centelink I've heard is that it should be a requirement for members of parliament to use centrelink to claim their entitlements.

Because they are networkers and have the gift of the gab. I've been working fulltime since 1984 and I've come across plenty of this type over the journey.

It's easy to re-locate if you're single, not so much if you have a family, it is very expensive and I have experience of doing it very recently, it cost me a small fortune. I also did it when I was 19. Threw all my belongings in a big duffel bag and got my parents to drop me at Geelong train station with a couple of grand in my pocket and headed off to WA.

On both occasions that I've come across to WA I've had guaranteed work before I got there.

When I started in WA this time back in 2011, I did my BHP induction down at the Kalgoorlie Nickel Smelter. They had a big shutdown about to happen so there was about another 500 people there doing their inductions too. I got talking to a few of them and they all basically had the same story to tell.

They'd moved across from east to try and make their fortunes in the mines. They'd been in the west for at least 6 months, picking up contract work whenever they could trying to get on full time. In the meantime, they were living on their arses, sending back whatever money they could to their families (who they hadn't seen for months) and living on next to nothing. Sharing overpriced dongas in caravan parks and eating 2 minute noodles.

Not a good 24hrs for the Gov yesterday with the Banking Comission and the 2 year anniversary of the Work for the Dole death

QUICK let's wheel out this putz to fire a warning shot.....

^^ this was actually announced in 2016......

They're SOOOOOO ****ed at the next election and they know it.

Don't Centrelink spend more on checking up on welfare recipients than they spend on the money they give them?

This Banking Royal Commision is everything the Libs wanted the commision into Union corruption to be. They must be wondering how they got themselves into this position.

This banking Royal Commision is everything the Libs wanted the commision into Union corruption to be. They must be wondering how they got themselves into this position whilst they were in power.

Straight out BORN TO RULE arrogance mate.

http://www.abc.net.au/news/2018-04-...r-waiting-times-for-centrelink-custom/9685856

Centrelink customers promised reduced wait times as Government hires 1,000 extra call centre operators

If only we hadn't have sacked 1200 employees last year........

Jobs for the boys

**** off

call the election[/QUOTE]

The real Joke is that they have a system that seems to require incessant phone calls from anyone dealing with them.