Centrelink

Footylover1

Suspended
I've started up a new partime job last week and I have to go and tell them about the new situation, I'm hoping on Monday after work I'll do this, otherwise I'll be stinged for it. I've heard bad stuff about Centrelink, with people saying they've waited over an hour or two for appointments and such. Is it really that bad at times? How many other people have had bad experiences with Centrelink? Because I don't want to be waiting there all afternoon, if I can't help it. :thumbsd:

Just a tip – the angrier and louder you get the quicker and more sympathetic the person behind the desk will get.

Just go in there ranting and raving and you will get served with in 5 minuets

go to www.centrelink.gov.au and find an appropriate phone number and ring them up instead. Since you're just telling them about a new situation you might not have to see them. And even if you have to see them, they will tell you what to bring and give you 14 days to do it since the time of the phone call.

If you're bent on going there, they open at 8, and are generally quiet up until 10. Whatever you do don't go between 12 and 2, cos half the staff go on a lunch break AT THE SAME TIME. Then don't go after school lets out.

So yeah, 8-10 ish, 2-4ish. And you shouldn't wait more than 10/15 minutes in a queue I should think.

It's really sad that I'm so knowlegeable. :(

go to www.centrelink.gov.au and find an appropriate phone number and ring them up instead. Since you're just telling them about a new situation you might not have to see them. And even if you have to see them, they will tell you what to bring and give you 14 days to do it since the time of the phone call.

If you're bent on going there, they open at 8, and are generally quiet up until 10. Whatever you do don't go between 12 and 2, cos half the staff go on a lunch break AT THE SAME TIME. Then don't go after school lets out.

So yeah, 8-10 ish, 2-4ish. And you shouldn't wait more than 10/15 minutes in a queue I should think.

It's really sad that I'm so knowlegeable. :(

Thanks for the tips mate. :thumbsu:

I've started up a new partime job last week and I have to go and tell them about the new situation, I'm hoping on Monday after work I'll do this, otherwise I'll be stinged for it. I've heard bad stuff about Centrelink, with people saying they've waited over an hour or two for appointments and such. Is it really that bad at times? How many other people have had bad experiences with Centrelink? Because I don't want to be waiting there all afternoon, if I can't help it. :thumbsd:

4 hours is not unheard of.
If an appointment is necessary rarely will you be seen within 90 minutes of the time stated. But if you aren't there a few minutes beforehand, they'll assume you aren't coming in and leave you off the list.

As a general rule, the longer the wait the less time you will actually spend speaking to anyone.

4 hours is not unheard of.
If an appointment is necessary rarely will you be seen within 90 minutes of the time stated. But if you aren't there a few minutes beforehand, they'll assume you aren't coming in and leave you off the list.

As a general rule, the longer the wait the less time you will actually spend speaking to anyone.

We haven't made an appointment yet, but we're going down on Thursday after work to tell them about the new job situation. I hope they don't take too long.

Ring them or send them a message by going on their website and tell them that way.

We haven't made an appointment yet, but we're going down on Thursday after work to tell them about the new job situation. I hope they don't take too long.
Just make sure that you don't go after 4:30 because they shut up shop then.

If you believe the Government line on the unemployment rate being so low they will be twidling their thumbs.

....strangely they are still over worked

maybe the figures are a little bogus

dont worry brother just get your pay put straight into your tab phone betrting account they check you bank accounts they are trash but dumb it uis nit hard to get around that stupid laws

Just go there and do what you have to do and be polite.

I have seen some people go in to Centrelink and become awfully angry that they have actually broken a few things on their way out.

I have to now look for 8 jobs a fortnight. That doesn't fuss me.

Just go there and do what you have to do and be polite.

I have seen some people go in to Centrelink and become awfully angry that they have actually broken a few things on their way out.

I have to now look for 8 jobs a fortnight. That doesn't fuss me.

your right i jusat apply for job i never going to get here is my application to become a steward at racing victoria to des gleeson

Hi Mr Gleeson

Hey brother, I saw how you took a holiday recently, you are a lucky man, my only holidays have been government sponsored ones, you know what I mean, although I did go to Dromana once.

I don’t mean to be rude dude but I noticed when you go on holidays that everything in the stewards department has to stop. You must be a bit short staffed, maybe you should not let everyone go on holidays at the same time? Just an idea, I’m an ideas man, you’ll find out.

I know it can be hard to find good people to help out so I thought I would put up my hand, even if you just want me to fill in when you go away. A lot of my friends say I would be a very good steward because I have been going to the races on and off for about 39 years, my mum took me to Cranbourne when I was about one week old, in fact we got a train straight from the hospital to the track. Mum said it was to find Dad, but she must of stayed because she won the quaddie that day.[/SIZE][/FONT]

Well brother I spoke to your friend, Leon Cook, he said to send in my details so here they are. I’ve been alive for 39 years but I really only turn ten next year on account of being born on 29th of February and that day doesunt happen every year (just every four years). This is why I didunt do very well a school I was always too young so I wont bother putting down my school details like Leon said, they would not be helpful to me.

This is also why I didunt get many toys when I was a kid, this isn’t important for the job just to me.

I could do the job most of the rest of the year too if you like, well not your job but just maybe sit around the office as a spare parts man, setting up bushfires and the like, so to speak. I even know the office lingo, one of my half brothers, he works in an office, he said he will tell me how to talk.

To be honest I could do with the coin too and I bet you get wicked tips too, so you wouldn’t need to give me much coin I could make a bit on the punt to make up for it. So here’s the deal, maybe just give me $100 a week to cover the train fare (you have to pay nowadays) and a bit of lunch money, the rest you can just pay me in tips.

Sorry to be rude to talk about money early I just like to get the uncomfortable part out of the way first, that way you can see what good value I will be I work very cheap.

Giving me a job would be a clever thing to do, everyone would say, “well done Mr Gleeson, great choice for a new steward”. This is why, and stick with me here brother, it’s a long and winding path but it is worth it at the end.

At my local, anyone who starts a fight in the pub gets a job as a bouncer, Graeme Samuels got a job at the ACCC and where do you think they get prison guards from? That’s right, its part of an early release program.

Sgt Plod at Cranny cop shop (that’s not his real name, that’s just what I call him as a joke) he says if you want to catch a criminal, you have to think like a criminal (although I think this is just his excuse why he never catches anyone), so, Des brother, why not put an ex criminal in charge of the stewards at holiday time for you? “Very clever move, Mr Gleeson”, they would all say to you, “you are a man of great vision”.

It’s how you sell it brother, I’m sure you could do it.

I might not be highly interlectual but I am very road smart. I know all the tricks dude, no one could pull the wool over my ears, having done most of the tricks myself on the other side.

Here’s another idea, maybe you could put me in charge of the trickery department and I could just sit in the big chair when you all go on holidays. I know you are a big hat to fill, so maybe you could take your holidays in winter, most of the races get cancelled anyway, I wouldn’t want to have too much work to do all by myself.

I’m very good at lurking in shadows too, so I could catch all those tricky trainers.

I would also be a good steward because I’ve been to every race track in Victoria, mostly for race meetings. So you could save on Melways, I already know where they are. Bit of a problem but, I couldn’t go to Swan Hill or Wodonga, there’s kind of some lingering restraining orders which mean I cant go within 5 kilometres of either of those places, nothing serious but, just a misunderstanding. All the others have lapsed, so all clear now.

Also I’m an ideas man, I’ve got millions of good ideas to fix racing. No need to pay all those accountants and lawyers and politicians, you can have me for just $100 a week plus my winnings on the punt. This good value. You can use the money you save to put into extra prize money.

For example, drugs. I know a lot about these on account of being in jail with many druggies. This is what I would do about drugs, I would throw a wicked party for all the jockeys and stable hands with free beer and water and lots of loud nuff nuff music. Anyone who drinks the water and dances, I would drug test them. I think this is 100% guaranteed to find the druggies. This must be how the police do it at nightclubs, I reckon.

There’s plenty more ideas where that one came from, brother. I’ve got a good idea to stop people criticising the stewards too. His name is Rusty and he’s at a loose end at the moment because his boss Pickets is in jail at the minute. I’ll bring him in one day.

So this is why I would be a good steward. We would have a lot of fun too. I’m quite good at telling a yarn, brother. We probably wouldn’t have any time to do any work so there’s another bonus.

I know my past record may not be too good but if I can ignore it, so can you. I am reformicated now, you can ask the parole board, they say I am a very good prospect for reformication as long as a get a job, so you could be doing a good community service too brother, keeping the criminals off the street and in an office where they belong.

Anyway brother maybe you should meet me first before you give me the nod, so just drop me an email and I will come in. I’m very keen and you should be too.

From your friend

crannypete

This is what everyone calls me even my mum on account of pete being a common name and this makes me a bit different from the other pete’s in my family

Pete Wilson
56 High St
Cranbourne 3977

Ps please don’t send mail mrs mac my land lady opens it all and I don’t get it well not straight away, just email me back

Ps2 any chance of getting some coin in advance? I’ve got a few bills coming up and I need some quick cash

your right i jusat apply for job i never going to get here is my application to become a steward at racing victoria to des gleeson

Hi Mr Gleeson

Hey brother, I saw how you took a holiday recently, you are a lucky man, my only holidays have been government sponsored ones, you know what I mean, although I did go to Dromana once.

I don’t mean to be rude dude but I noticed when you go on holidays that everything in the stewards department has to stop. You must be a bit short staffed, maybe you should not let everyone go on holidays at the same time? Just an idea, I’m an ideas man, you’ll find out.

I know it can be hard to find good people to help out so I thought I would put up my hand, even if you just want me to fill in when you go away. A lot of my friends say I would be a very good steward because I have been going to the races on and off for about 39 years, my mum took me to Cranbourne when I was about one week old, in fact we got a train straight from the hospital to the track. Mum said it was to find Dad, but she must of stayed because she won the quaddie that day.[/SIZE][/FONT]

Well brother I spoke to your friend, Leon Cook, he said to send in my details so here they are. I’ve been alive for 39 years but I really only turn ten next year on account of being born on 29th of February and that day doesunt happen every year (just every four years). This is why I didunt do very well a school I was always too young so I wont bother putting down my school details like Leon said, they would not be helpful to me.

This is also why I didunt get many toys when I was a kid, this isn’t important for the job just to me.

I could do the job most of the rest of the year too if you like, well not your job but just maybe sit around the office as a spare parts man, setting up bushfires and the like, so to speak. I even know the office lingo, one of my half brothers, he works in an office, he said he will tell me how to talk.

To be honest I could do with the coin too and I bet you get wicked tips too, so you wouldn’t need to give me much coin I could make a bit on the punt to make up for it. So here’s the deal, maybe just give me $100 a week to cover the train fare (you have to pay nowadays) and a bit of lunch money, the rest you can just pay me in tips.

Sorry to be rude to talk about money early I just like to get the uncomfortable part out of the way first, that way you can see what good value I will be I work very cheap.

Giving me a job would be a clever thing to do, everyone would say, “well done Mr Gleeson, great choice for a new steward”. This is why, and stick with me here brother, it’s a long and winding path but it is worth it at the end.

At my local, anyone who starts a fight in the pub gets a job as a bouncer, Graeme Samuels got a job at the ACCC and where do you think they get prison guards from? That’s right, its part of an early release program.

Sgt Plod at Cranny cop shop (that’s not his real name, that’s just what I call him as a joke) he says if you want to catch a criminal, you have to think like a criminal (although I think this is just his excuse why he never catches anyone), so, Des brother, why not put an ex criminal in charge of the stewards at holiday time for you? “Very clever move, Mr Gleeson”, they would all say to you, “you are a man of great vision”.

It’s how you sell it brother, I’m sure you could do it.

I might not be highly interlectual but I am very road smart. I know all the tricks dude, no one could pull the wool over my ears, having done most of the tricks myself on the other side.

Here’s another idea, maybe you could put me in charge of the trickery department and I could just sit in the big chair when you all go on holidays. I know you are a big hat to fill, so maybe you could take your holidays in winter, most of the races get cancelled anyway, I wouldn’t want to have too much work to do all by myself.

I’m very good at lurking in shadows too, so I could catch all those tricky trainers.

I would also be a good steward because I’ve been to every race track in Victoria, mostly for race meetings. So you could save on Melways, I already know where they are. Bit of a problem but, I couldn’t go to Swan Hill or Wodonga, there’s kind of some lingering restraining orders which mean I cant go within 5 kilometres of either of those places, nothing serious but, just a misunderstanding. All the others have lapsed, so all clear now.

Also I’m an ideas man, I’ve got millions of good ideas to fix racing. No need to pay all those accountants and lawyers and politicians, you can have me for just $100 a week plus my winnings on the punt. This good value. You can use the money you save to put into extra prize money.

For example, drugs. I know a lot about these on account of being in jail with many druggies. This is what I would do about drugs, I would throw a wicked party for all the jockeys and stable hands with free beer and water and lots of loud nuff nuff music. Anyone who drinks the water and dances, I would drug test them. I think this is 100% guaranteed to find the druggies. This must be how the police do it at nightclubs, I reckon.

There’s plenty more ideas where that one came from, brother. I’ve got a good idea to stop people criticising the stewards too. His name is Rusty and he’s at a loose end at the moment because his boss Pickets is in jail at the minute. I’ll bring him in one day.

So this is why I would be a good steward. We would have a lot of fun too. I’m quite good at telling a yarn, brother. We probably wouldn’t have any time to do any work so there’s another bonus.

I know my past record may not be too good but if I can ignore it, so can you. I am reformicated now, you can ask the parole board, they say I am a very good prospect for reformication as long as a get a job, so you could be doing a good community service too brother, keeping the criminals off the street and in an office where they belong.

Anyway brother maybe you should meet me first before you give me the nod, so just drop me an email and I will come in. I’m very keen and you should be too.

From your friend

crannypete

This is what everyone calls me even my mum on account of pete being a common name and this makes me a bit different from the other pete’s in my family

Pete Wilson
56 High St
Cranbourne 3977

Ps please don’t send mail mrs mac my land lady opens it all and I don’t get it well not straight away, just email me back

Ps2 any chance of getting some coin in advance? I’ve got a few bills coming up and I need some quick cash

you lost me at hello