Greeney

PLEASE MM...drop Morrison, he`s kicking is dreadful, he will lend up costing us big time

We have been asking it for a long time, and it hasn't happened. He played his worst game v WC Eagles IMO, and if he doesn't get dropped this week, I am sure the mail that MM said he didn't want to receive will be coming, if not already. He has been woeful, and hasn't improved.

My mum walked into the room when watching the replay this morning, and she walked in when Morrison had his first shocker in what was one of two in a passage of play. She said who is that guy, he can't kick...I said, he is a dud named Morrison who has played 170 games in his career. Then Morrison got it in space at 50 (we all remember it!) and he kicked it worse than Eddie McGuire's son at a practice match 2 years back (when he was what, 1-2 years old) My mum is even said, "That Morrison guy is useless, I can kick better than him" Funny stuff!

Morrison :thumbsd:
Mum :thumbsu:

Yep, absolutely has to go. Has been a liability every week he has played this year. Too slow and cant kick is precisely what we don't need coming off half-back.
Leon, Rhyce, Harry, Max, Rowe, Yakka are all better options.

Unfortunately though Chad has the "Andrew Williams/Matt Lokan Gold Pass" for 2006.

This situation is quickly becoming a joke.
I was embarassed for him in the third quater on Saturday.
He has lost it completely.

Is MM telling us Morrison is better than Rhyce or Rowe?

It is just nonsensical. It is a joke and it will cost us. If he had some sort of redeeming aspect to his game I could at least see an angle but if the only reason is his experience when we play a number of youngsters it is still silly because he doesn't offer anything that you would want from an experienced player like poise or finishing skill. He isn't a light framed kid but he hardly sets a hard mans tone anyway. As I have said before, I'd rather see Iaccabucci make mistakes and not get the ball than watch a dead end Morrison take us no where. At least with another kid there might be some upside. O'Brien would be a better option. Jason Cloke is a better option than Morrison. As Murray said, Rowe has to be a better option. Shaw perhaps needs a run at an easier level given he is still on the comeback. I'd must rather carry Rhyce than Chad though.

Having said all that I think the issues re Morrison have been done to death and we don't need any more threads on the matter.

I like Chad Morrison and I hope he stays on the list.
He adds alot of value to the team and going forward and having a shot at the flag we need the Chad.
You should all be gratefull for the role Chad Morrison plays. He puts bums on seats and we should do everything we can to re-sign him.

jabso said:
I like Chad Morrison and I hope he stays on the list.
He adds alot of value to the team and going forward and having a shot at the flag we need the Chad.
You should all be gratefull for the role Chad Morrison plays. He puts bums on seats and we should do everything we can to re-sign him.

Can i have some of the drugs your on Jabso :eek:

Nah, strongly disagree. I don't understand how Morrison keeps getting games ahead of the likes of J. Cloke, R Shaw, Rowe etc, ok he has long enough to redeem himself for the incident this year and surely prove his worth, and he hasnt done it, its way overdue for someone else who is younger and is performing well in the twos or possess a higher skill level even when half injured to be given a chance to play. Come on Mick, common sense says play someone else!

Shouldnt be playing AFL football
hes terrible.
Should be dropped this week with any luck.
I think pendles might get dropped as well.
Thoughts?

Ekulman said:
Shouldnt be playing AFL football
hes terrible.
Should be dropped this week with any luck.
I think pendles might get dropped as well.
Thoughts?

Give Pendles a week off footy altogether.

Daisy started great, tapered off a bit, we've given him some weeks off footy and hes come out and had his best game for the club. Very rarely do kids have their best games at the end of their first year I reckon.

I reckon give Rowe a game in place of Scott, has deserved another chance.