Changes vs Hawthorn

Anybody reckon Reimers and Hocking are a chance for a game this year? IMO they wont play unless we are out of finals contention, which is a shame, because I'd love to see both of them.

Well you can have this quote staright from the horse's mouth so to speak.

Garry ODonnell when hosting the Bomber show last week said that Hocking would be pushing for senior selection in the next 6 weeks and that despite us being in finals contention some young players will get a game.

Did you even watch the game? in fact watch his last 3. McPhee is certainly down on confidence and his disposals are not anything flash. Sure he is taking marks but he is not the McPhee of old. I think a run for Bendigo where he can not only get his hands on the ball but can also have a chance to work on his disposal will be good for him.

Nice effort at formulating an argument though... :rolleyes:

Mate, no need to "forumulate an argument".. you are whacked. McPhee's a gun.

Get rid of kepler PLEASE. The 'played out of position' argument is weak as piss. We need to win games; he is not good enough, end of story.

Also out Gumby. Great kid, but we just need to make way for fletch and lovitt.

i dont know what the hird situation is atm..

In: Jason Johnson, Dustin Flecther, Sam Lonergan
Out: Kepler Bradley, Scott Gumbleton, Angus Monfries.

JJ pure and simple absolutely dominated in the ressies, he isnt a reserves player picked up 35 possesions on the weekend against Sandy and kicked 2 goals.

Fletcher pure and simple no explanation needed

Sam Lonergan also one of our best on the weekend.

Kepler = shithouse

Gumby was alright on the weekend just needs to 100% match fit watched him a couple of weeks at Bendigo and looked like he was still troubled with injury. Good debut tho

Angus did a few good things on sunday and, but still looks a bit out of form....

In

Hird
JJ
Lovett
Fletcher

Out

Bradley
Gumbleton
Rama :(
Dyson

Rama probably isnt fit enough to be playing week in, week out. I think a rest and return in R19 would be great for him.

Welsh Michael Ryder
McPhee Fletch Nash
Stanton Watson Winda
Hird Lucas McVeigh
MJ Lloyd Lovett (put the fear of god in him and make him chase like he did 2 years ago0

Hille JJ Pev

INT - Laycock NLM Angus Slats

EMG - Rama Dyson Gumby

Out

Gumbleton

Rama probably isnt fit enough to be playing week in, week out. I think a rest and return in R19 would be great for him.

Big mistake leaving these 2 out, one has only just started back playing footy after a 2 year lay off, the other has only played 1 game and already people are wanting him back at bendigo.
Both should be played, gumby to get the match experience and Rama for the match fitness.

In

Hird
JJ
Lovett
Fletcher

Out

Bradley
Gumbleton
Dyson

what alot of people don't realize is that rama was playing as a defensive forward on johncock who had no impact on the game with just 15 possessions

we got killed by hawthorn's run last week so we wouldn't drop dyson for jj

hirdy won't be risked this week

whilst o'donnel said on bomber tv that he would have thought gumby would stay in as he showed good signs

so i reckon the changes would end up being

in: lovett fletch
out: kepler monfries

We can get these pricks on Sunday, especially if we apply the same sort of pressure and hard running we showed against the Crows on the weekend. Sheeds will be desperate to notch up a final win against the Hawks, I reckon.

We havn't been much chop the last few weeks either but there only win in the past month has been against the bottom placed, Richmond and the Hawks have been convincingly beaten by the other teams they've played. We also missed arguably our most important player, Matthew Lloyd last time we met.

Fletcher & Lovett IN for Gumbleton & Bradley.

By the way GOD was talking on bombertv I got the impression that they're going to persevere with Gumby for the rest of the year. I hope this is the case. :thumbsu:

Wonder if Frankllin is over his illness? Rumour going around that he has glandular fever and will be joining shot gun on the sidelines for the rest of the year. :p

I personally would like to see this line-up.

B: Andrew Welsh, Dustin Fletcher (Johns if he cant get up), Patrick Ryder
HB: Henry Slattery, Mal Michael, Adam McPhee
C: Brent Stanton, Damien Peverill, Jason Winderlich
HF: Mark Johnson, Scott Lucas, Jay Nash
F: Jason Laycock, Matthew Lloyd, Ricky Dyson
FOLL: David Hille, Jobe Watson, Mark McVeigh
I/C: Scott Gumbleton, Andrew Lovett, Angus Monfries, Heath Hocking

Obviously you add in Davey, Hird, and I think thats us pretty much full strength, I hate having Peverill in but I don't see him ever getting dropped, and we need to elevate Hocking for some polish IMO that our bottom tier players lack.

Gumbleton gives us some versatility as our starting 18 is fairly top heavy, and 2 midfielders and a running forward allows us to rotate easily through the midfield.

If Gumby plays, play him from the goalsquare leading out. I was watching him practice that before the game and he looked so good, then Sheeds plays him on the HFF :rolleyes:

Changes vs Hawthorn