Social Chit Chat III

• Thread starter Thread starter Shell

Yet there he sits writing on the interwebz....get to a doctor and get it checked out man!
have an appointment booked for 3:10, i'm not overly concerned... just hit it against something today and there is a massive lump and extremely tender spot there, and when i drove before certain movements hurt like hell

Down South.
Considering the "walking blowjob" comment previously, I wonder if "down South" is a euphemism. :confused:

Don't worry, we eventually win people over. :D

have an appointment booked for 3:10, i'm not overly concerned... just hit it against something today and there is a massive lump and extremely tender spot there, and when i drove before certain movements hurt like hell
I feel like a concerned dad now.

That's no good. :-(

Haha SUNSHINE22 45 kids here is a drop in the ocean- 2 classes worth with about 10-12 homeroom classes in each year level. Very big school- across two campuses. (Im on junior, 7-9s, but started out here on the Senior campus for the first 5 years)

Really bad image right there piv.
Well, since noone knows what I look like you only have yourself to blame VC if you didn't make me attractive in your mind's eye.

But point taken, I usually word posts a little better.

How?

I've never broken an arm.
Broke a finger when I was 6 playing footy at North Shore.
Well I actually fractured it. But some dickhead trainer said it was dislocated and tried to pull it back into place.

And then there was the tiny incident at paintball where I probably could have killed myself but instead snapped both bones at the ankle.

3 horrible weekends in a row.
Came home from a trip to find the ex had finally shifted out. The bad bit being that she took everything.
The following week I stupidly left my keys in a brand new company car at a servo while I paid for fuel.
And then the break. Which meant 3 weeks off work. It would be fair to say that the car being stolen coupled with 3 weeks off did a fair bit of damage to that career!

I have broken my right hand.....twice, the 4th metawhateveritscalled the 1st time... did it playing footy at Ballan one day. The coldest day I reckon I have ever played, didn't even feel my hand just noticed it was blown up like a balloon and hard to move, 2nd time I was blind drunk... had a huge argument with the missus and slammed my fist into a window... window was a shop front and about 15mm thick, smashed the 5th metawatit that time... and clearly have a poor punching technique. That one had to be fixed with a plate and 8 screws.

Today... well its a stupid story again. I was trying to put the pram in the back of the car for her before work, and it was jamming up, and i was getting very frustrated at my ability or lack of in getting it folded up.. finally got it, picked up the pram to put it in, straightened up and smashed my head into the cars rear door which hadn't lifted all the way up... swore.. loudly and then smashed my arm up into the car door in anger. The stupid thing is i actually thought to myself 'don't punch it, remember what happened last time you punched something' *facepalm*

not there is an egg on my arm and its friggen tender as... but i think the lumps going down so i am more going just to keep the boss happy

Cool. Yeah I worked in Perth for a while in a larger school. The smaller school was sweet though.

wow, 2 pages of crapola to read through here today.

i have a bit of experience in breaking/fracturing bones and from my experience breaks are clean with usually not much (if any) swelling. thats the way to tell if you're in trouble.

Now he's been upgraded to McDreamy?
Does he do night shift at maccas?

you have obviously never worked in an orifice full of women craving their latest grey's small anatomy download.

Today... well its a stupid story again. I was trying to put the pram in the back of the car for her before work, and it was jamming up, and i was getting very frustrated at my ability or lack of in getting it folded up.. finally got it, picked up the pram to put it in, straightened up and smashed my head into the cars rear door which hadn't lifted all the way up... swore.. loudly and then smashed my arm up into the car door in anger. The stupid thing is i actually thought to myself 'don't punch it, remember what happened last time you punched something' *facepalm*

not there is an egg on my arm and its friggen tender as... but i think the lumps going down so i am more going just to keep the boss happy

Meanwhile your kid is sitting the car laughing at you.. am I right or am I right Shaneo :D

Lol- that story certainly creates a funny visual.

You can probably get into an anger management class at 4:10 if you try.

:)

seinfeld_s9e3.jpg

SERENITY NOW!!!

You can probably get into an anger management class at 4:10 if you try.

:)

I seem to have a short fuse, but then I calm down instantly.... I potentially just need to stop hitting things I think, or learn how to hit properly

Meanwhile your kid is sitting the car laughing at you.. am I right or am I right Shaneo :D

Lol- that story certainly creates a funny visual.

Nah he was inside bawling his eyes out. Was up all night with a combo of headcold and asthma... was putting the pram in for him to be taken to the doctors...

Fun times in this household :(

I seem to have a short fuse, but then I calm down instantly.... I potentially just need to stop hitting things I think, or learn how to hit properly.

shane-o, you're not of eastern european heritage are you?

OMG GREAT MINDS!!!! :eek: ;)

its a meeting of the minds.....and frank ripping george a new one for not selling selling selling.

oh well, back to the grindstone.

shane-o, you're not of eastern european heritage are you?

its a meeting of the minds.....and frank ripping george a new one for not selling selling selling.

oh well, back to the grindstone.

Nah mate, I am of Ballarat heritage... that probably explains enough

I have broken my right hand.....twice, the 4th metawhateveritscalled the 1st time... did it playing footy at Ballan one day. The coldest day I reckon I have ever played, didn't even feel my hand just noticed it was blown up like a balloon and hard to move, 2nd time I was blind drunk... had a huge argument with the missus and slammed my fist into a window... window was a shop front and about 15mm thick, smashed the 5th metawatit that time... and clearly have a poor punching technique. That one had to be fixed with a plate and 8 screws.

I hate bloody prams.