Social Chit Chat IV

• Thread starter Thread starter Vdubs

• having a chat with Bomber Thompson at the 2001 Melbourne Zoo family day
  • Budda Hocking at KP Pool family day (and Colbert who wanted $2 from mum to look at Hocking's baby. She was talking to Melina)
  • And of course Gaz Snr signing my cap at KP circa 2006
Never met gaz snr.

I also ran into Matthew stokes and Allen Christensen after the 2011 grand final, got a photo with them. But that doesn’t beat scarlo.

Didn’t renew my membership in 2020 or 2021, reason? covid.

Might get one this year, but general admission will do.

Didn’t renew my membership in 2020 or 2021, reason? covid.

Might get one this year, but general admission will do.
My mate just had her first baby mid last year- and she was my footy buddy.

I highly doubt she'll get to many games, so therefore neither will I.

Will probably get a 3 game which ill get upgraded for free to a 5.

I went to 5 games last year. 4 of them geelong games.

Lions, suns, north and doggies I went to.

I also went to Sydney vs west coast last year. Swans smashed eagles

My mate just had her first baby mid last year- and she was my footy buddy.

I highly doubt she'll get to many games, so therefore neither will I.

Will probably get a 3 game which ill get upgraded for free to a 5.
Congratulations to your friend. Here’s to another young cats supporter.

Im hoping to make it to Freo round 7.

I’ve always liked the afternoon matches, seeming as I grew up on 2:10pm matches at “skilled stadium”

If we win a flag in the next 5 years I’m going to have another memorabilia serge, and the missus won’t like that!

She says I’ve already got enough. I told her it’s a good hobby and now there’s a 2007 fully team signed WEG poster in the living room.

If we win a flag in the next 5 years I’m going to have another memorabilia serge, and the missus won’t like that!

She says I’ve already got enough. I told her it’s a good hobby and now there’s a 2007 fully team signed WEG poster in the living room.
On the back of this, do you guys collect much geelong stuff?

Im hoping to make it to Freo round 7.

I’ve always liked the afternoon matches, seeming as I grew up on 2:10pm matches at “skilled stadium”
I got a hotel booked in the city Easter Monday onwards. Pure coincidence v hawks same day

On the back of this, do you guys collect much geelong stuff?

I just chucked out a heap of scarves. I got 4 guernseys, 150 anniversary, 2020 Indigenous, 2 home ones. Heaps of premiership caps and tees. Posters and all the news papers from when we won premierships and brownlows..

I’ve got similar, but I’ve also got some framed pieces too.

I’ve got my “lucky hat“ which I’ll attach onto this message, I wear it everywhere. It was the year we won everything.

9998845D-C199-4218-9E72-F0E2A1D2EA06.jpeg 2363D070-43BA-430F-9A90-7A4E841A0D9B.jpeg C2E63C77-046F-446C-ABD8-1C5F806B3EC2.jpeg
The lucky hat, the year we won everything.

Signed by Tom hawkins, Tom lonergan, nathan Ablett and Joel Reynolds.