Chocowatch..........

So what will you thin of this "slow rebuild" if Choco is told his services are no longer required in 9 days time. It would make the Revolution I, The Revolution II and "Live to Creed", 3 straight failed campaigns.

You club would be starting 2010 with a new coach and yet another rebuild.

Have the Camry Crows ever had any failed campaigns? I think it will take a “MIRACLE” for someone as stupid as you to work that one out … maybe you need “19” of your family members to help.

No I have never said Port will be the next Geelong … I have said that there were people writing Geelong off at the end of 2006. But you require an IQ higher than room temperature you realise that.

BTW You’ve spelt it this way a few time now, but its not “rediculous”, its “ridiculous”, derived from the word ridicule. While you are looking in the dictionary to confirm this maybe you should look up “self–humiliation” … if you can spell it correctly.

The two players you have drafred through finishing 13th are Boak and Hartlett. Are these guys really that good when compared to other clubs drafting from being at the bottom of the ladder. Both have injury concerns, Boak is not going to be elite, but just below.

The other four standout recruits in recent years have been Carlile (round 3 Pick 44) Pearce (Rookie draft) and Westhoff (Round 5 Pick 71), and Gray (Round 4 Pick 55).

These four have been gambles that have paid off well. But not the result of any plan.
Guys like Lobbe, Redden, and Trengove are unproven yet. But none were gained from your claim of having a plan for the future around finishing out of the eight.

I dont believe Port tank or try to be bottom four in the years they have been there. They have been there because they were crap in those years, and with lack of depth to cover injuries to its aging players or those out of form. Get used to finishing out of the eight as the lean years are yet to come.

Are these guys really good enough to take your club to a flag in afew eyars time?

Actually I’m debunking one hypothetical with another hypothetical.

Geoffa implies “Swans won a premiership because they sacked Eade and replaced him with Roos.”

I reply with “We don't know if Eadem would have got them a premiership or two.”

Then you chirp in with “That’s a hypothetical, you’re a w***er”

Pull your head in flog-girl and go have a good hard look at yourself … but that’s just my perception.

Touchy, touchy!

I did not call you w***er, I think your are more of a tool, and then you say you are debunking one hypothetical with another, but arc up because I said you propose hypotheticals. Don't reckon I sound like the flog there !;)

Main difference here, 1996...Crows had the right players, but not the coach.
Swans obviously had the players also, but not the right coach.
Powa do not have have the players, or the right coach.

Have the Camry Crows ever had any failed campaigns? I think it will take a “MIRACLE” for someone as stupid as you to work that one out … maybe you need “19” of your family members to help.

"Miracle" was a throw away line used by Blight to illustrate just how hard 3 in a row would be.

And, guess what...he was right.
Crows supporters had no illusions about the difficulty of getting a 3rd flag....Revolution implies a whole new start and a whalloping good outcome - what did you get - same players - same game plan. Creed was latching onto the achievements of another club from another time and promising uncompromising efforts - what did you get - same players - same game plan - but with the ball over the head option thrown in.

Stop defending Williams - 1 premiership does not make him a great coach and most of his career win stats that you so love to quote are from 02/03 and 04. Frankly, I could have coached that squad you had back then.

The two players you have drafred through finishing 13th are Boak and Hartlett. Are these guys really that good when compared to other clubs drafting from being at the bottom of the ladder. Both have injury concerns, Boak is not going to be elite, but just below.

The other four standout recruits in recent years have been Carlile (round 3 Pick 44) Pearce (Rookie draft) and Westhoff (Round 5 Pick 71), and Gray (Round 4 Pick 55).

These four have been gambles that have paid off well. But not the result of any plan.
Guys like Lobbe, Redden, and Trengove are unproven yet. But none were gained from your claim of having a plan for the future around finishing out of the eight.

I dont believe Port tank or try to be bottom four in the years they have been there. They have been there because they were crap in those years, and with lack of depth to cover injuries to its aging players or those out of form. Get used to finishing out of the eight as the lean years are yet to come.

Are these guys really good enough to take your club to a flag in afew eyars time?

Nup................and nup.
These players are good enough to in Ports team, but they wont win Port a final, let alone a GF.
There will be a lot of doom and gloom at Port for the next 5-6 years.

Boak at 21 is out-performing Jimmy Bartel at 21. Hartlett will be a gun. Now let’s compare this to the outstanding decisions your club made when it finished 13th in 99, 11th in 00 and 12th in 04.

99. Traded picks #6 and #21 for Matthew Clarke.
00. Pick # 7: Laurence Angwin (even though Fantasia said they shouldn’t)
04: Pick #7: John Meesen (2 game)

So yes these players are really good compared to the rubbish you have drafted with early picks.

PS. Judd had injury concerns.

The other four standout recruits in recent years have been Carlile (round 3 Pick 44) Pearce (Rookie draft) and Westhoff (Round 5 Pick 71), and Gray (Round 4 Pick 55). These four have been gambles that have paid off well. But not the result of any plan.

We planned to give them a chance … like every other club does. It paid off.

Firstly I have never claimed that we planned on finishing out side the eight … we are building while trying to win as many games as possible … I did say that seven of the last ten premiers have spent one or more of their previous five seasons in the bottom four. Statistically finishing in the bottom 4 has greater chance of eventually becoming premiers than permanent mid table results.

Hawthorn finished 15th and 14th in 04 and 05. They copped some absolute floggings in 06 and a fully fit Hawthorn is a better team than a fully fit Camry Crows. Just as a fully fit Port is better than a fully fit Camry Crows. Enjoy your (relatively) injury free run as long as you can, as it probably wont last forever.

Also Port has always tried to get as many good big men as possible. They take a long time to develop but if you end up with excess they make good trade bait. Barnaby French for example.

If you are not used to it already, get used to mid table results.

I don’t know, but there were people saying that Geelong was an average team in 06.

Boak at 21 is out-performing Jimmy Bartel at 21. Hartlett will be a gun. Now let’s compare this to the outstanding decisions your club made when it finished 13th in 99, 11th in 00 and 12th in 04.

99. Traded picks #6 and #21 for Matthew Clarke.
00. Pick # 7: Laurence Angwin (even though Fantasia said they shouldn’t)
04: Pick #7: John Meesen (2 game)

So yes these players are really good compared to the rubbish you have drafted with early picks.

PS. Judd had injury concerns.

We planned to give them a chance … like every other club does. It paid off.

Firstly I have never claimed that we planned on finishing out side the eight … we are building while trying to win as many games as possible … I did say that seven of the last ten premiers have spent one or more of their previous five seasons in the bottom four. Statistically finishing in the bottom 4 has greater chance of eventually becoming premiers than permanent mid table results.

Hawthorn finished 15th and 14th in 04 and 05. They copped some absolute floggings in 06 and a fully fit Hawthorn is a better team than a fully fit Camry Crows. Just as a fully fit Port is better than a fully fit Camry Crows. Enjoy your (relatively) injury free run as long as you can, as it probably wont last forever.

Also Port has always tried to get as many good big men as possible. They take a long time to develop but if you end up with excess they make good trade bait. Barnaby French for example.

If you are not used to it already, get used to mid table results.

I don’t know, but there were people saying that Geelong was an average team in 06.

Try responding to logically to posts idiot. What does Crows recuiting 10 years ago have to do with Ports 2009 implotion.

Port are not the next Geelong, and as per last year Port supporters are clinging to the possibility that "next year" will be the better year. Ho wlong are you going to lap up this spin before you realise your club has done no forward planning and is up the creek without a paddle.

Some lean years ahead for Port, hope you can troll the Crows long enough to get you through this.

The Port Crisis is just starting and Jim Cramer has seen the writing on the wall early, it will be another months before reality hits Port Supporters becasue its going to get worse a whole lot worse and very very ugly.

Touchy, touchy!

I did not call you w***er, I think your are more of a tool, and then you say you are debunking one hypothetical with another, but arc up because I said you propose hypotheticals. Don't reckon I sound like the flog there !;)

Main difference here, 1996...Crows had the right players, but not the coach.
Swans obviously had the players also, but not the right coach.
Powa do not have have the players, or the right coach.

Actually you didn’t have the right players in 1996 … or 1995 for that matter.

Under Robert Shaw’s tutelage Shaun Rehn played 6 games … the first three of each season.

Shaun Rehn was difference between 95/96 and 97/98.

We don’t know if Robert Shaw would have won a premiership or two with Shaun Rehn in his side … as you sacked him for not performing with injuries to key players.

Good try flog-girl but you are wrong again.

Actually you didn’t have the right players in 1996 … or 1995 for that matter.

Under Robert Shaw’s tutelage Shaun Rehn played 6 games … the first three of each season.

Shaun Rehn was difference between 95/96 and 97/98.

We don’t know if Robert Shaw would have won a premiership or two with Shaun Rehn in his side … as you sacked him for not performing with injuries to key players.

Good try flog-girl but you are wrong again.

So Rehn was the difference......I think a certain M Blight may have had more to do with it than that!
End of 96 there was a clean out of , what - 4 or 5 players from the list? Same as every year. The right coach came in and used those players to win a flag. Also seem to remember Vardy, Roo and Modra out for the GF that year....he had enough good players, with the right game plan playing well enough to cover it. Shane Ellen was the classic case....maybe it was desperation, or maybe it was just a brilliant coach knowing and having faith in the ability of his list. How would Shaw have gone with those 3 out?

We'll never know ...why...because it's a hypothetical !!!!! As for injuries , might have won by 10 goals with Modra...may have lost...so what! It never happened.

All in all, it seems like it was a pretty good move, if according to you Shaw couldn't manage without Rehn, yet Blight managed without 3 of our best players.

This is why you will never hear me bang on about injuries.....I may point out to others when they use injuries as an excuse that we have them too, but the 97 GF proved that if you have a great coach and a good list , it shouldn't matter. Powa have neither.

The Port Crisis is just starting and Jim Cramer has seen the writing on the wall early, it will be another months before reality hits Port Supporters becasue its going to get worse a whole lot worse and very very ugly.

I disagree. I think Port's self-destruction and degeneration into one of the AFL's biggest ever rabble is going to be beautiful to watch.

Try responding to logically to posts idiot. What does Crows recuiting 10 years ago have to do with Ports 2009 implotion.

Geoffa says “Are these guys really that good when compared to other clubs drafting from being at the bottom of the ladder” so I compare it with the recruiting of the Camry Crows when they were near the bottom of the ladder. John Meeson, BAHAHAHAHA.

Now that is more than a logical response … as opposed to your moronic response, but I expect nothing less from you.

Port are not the next Geelong, and as per last year Port supporters are clinging to the possibility that "next year" will be the better year. Ho wlong are you going to lap up this spin before you realise your club has done no forward planning and is up the creek without a paddle.

I have never said that Port is the next Geelong. I have said that there were morons like yourself writing off Geelong in 06 … just as there were morons like yourself saying that Hawthorn were gonna spend a long time in the doldrums in 04 and 05.

Some lean years ahead for Port, hope you can troll the Crows long enough to get you through this.

I’m not trolling the Camry Crows I’m just highlighting your hypocritical and hypothetical predictions of future Port failure with the failures of the Camry Crows … and I have the last ten years to draw on.

The difference between Port’s round 6 team that smashed the Camry Crows and the round 12 team.

Out: Alipate Carlile, Chad Cornes, Hamish Hartlett, Matt Thomas, Nathan Krakouer and Travis Boak. Daniel Motlop injured early in the game. All key players.
In: Danny Meyer, Josh Carr, Justin Westhoff, Marlon Motlop, Matthew Westhoff and Toby Thurstans.

The difference between the Camry Crows’s round 6 team that was smashed by Port and the round 12 team.

Out: Graham Johncock, Jonathon Griffin, Myke Cook, Richard Douglas and Simon Goodwin. Only Johncock and Goodwin are worth a zac.
In: Brad Symes, Bradley Moran, Chris Knights, Ivan Maric and Robert Shirley.

The only two other injured players who may be able to force their way into your best 22 are Hetschel and Birdbeak Burton … and I doubt they could force their way in.

And you are just one or two injuries away from playing Jim-bob Sellar and then things will get worse, a whole lot worse and very very ugly.

BTW You’ve spelt it this way a few time now, but its not “implotion”, its “implosion”. I’m not sure what IQ is required in order to be able to use a spell checker but its obvious that you fall way short of it.

Geoffa says “Are these guys really that good when compared to other clubs drafting from being at the bottom of the ladder” so I compare it with the recruiting of the Camry Crows when they were near the bottom of the ladder. John Meeson, BAHAHAHAHA.

Now that is more than a logical response … as opposed to your moronic response, but I expect nothing less from you.

I have never said that Port is the next Geelong. I have said that there were morons like yourself writing off Geelong in 06 … just as there were morons like yourself saying that Hawthorn were gonna spend a long time in the doldrums in 04 and 05.

I’m not trolling the Camry Crows I’m just highlighting your hypocritical and hypothetical predictions of future Port failure with the failures of the Camry Crows … and I have the last ten years to draw on.

quote]

You do realsie Port are failing as we speak, there is no predicting going on at all.

Stop blaming injuries, your starting to sound like Choco.

You do realsie Port are failing as we speak, there is no predicting going on at all.

Stop blaming injuries, your starting to sound like Choco.

You do realise the Camry Crows were 3 and 5 after round 8 and were failing.

That was not a prediction that is a fact.

You do realise that Port had only 1 win at round 12 of 2000, and made the top four the next year.

That also was not a prediction that is a fact.

Things can turn around quickly.

I ignore the prophets of doom, as they are usually imbeciles who get it wrong more often than not.

PS. Learn to quote properly, it may help masquerade your limited abilities.

You do realise the Camry Crows were 3 and 5 after round 8 and were failing.

That was not a prediction that is a fact.

You do realise that Port had only 1 win at round 12 of 2000, and made the top four the next year.

That also was not a prediction that is a fact.

Things can turn around quickly.

I ignore the prophets of doom, as they are usually imbeciles who get it wrong more often than not.

PS. Learn to quote properly, it may help masquerade your limited abilities.

Why are you always so insulting and abusive. I think I might have an idea, but its not for a public forum.
Most other Port people on here can be and are quite civil. :mad:

Why are you always so insulting and abusive. I think I might have an idea, but its not for a public forum.

Maybe he is not a Toolbooth worker but a 12 year old kid who is home schooled???

Maybe you should look at the personal abuse I received from day one of coming on here.

I only ever use personally abuse on those who have personally abused me.

I don’t abuse cmnopqrstab at all, but icry32 is top of my list. From virtually his first post onwards this intellectual giant has been personally abusive and mostly aimed at myself. Don’t worry I can wear it, even though his whinging is incessant.

I wish I could say that most Camry Crows supporters on here are quite civil, but I can’t. :mad: These dingbats usually resort to trite stereotyping … but I don’t expect too much from a bunch of chardonnay sipping, Camry driving deluded suburbanites who make Kath and Kim look classy.

D one is the most abrasive and abusive poster on here. Most people come on toe BF for a bit of a laugh, for D one, B 13 is hislife and comes on here to vent out all his anger at the world.

He is absolutely impossible to have a semi decent football converstaion/banter with. He is very easy to pick too, if you and pwned him, he doesn't answer your posts and attacks the grammar/spelling instead.

D one is the most abrasive and abusive poster on here. Most people come on toe BF for a bit of a laugh, for D one, B 13 is hislife and comes on here to vent out all his anger at the world.

He is absolutely impossible to have a semi decent football converstaion/banter with. He is very easy to pick too, if you and pwned him, he doesn't answer your posts and attacks the grammar/spelling instead.

Don't whinge about me, your club has provided you with ten long years of incompetence to whinge about.

Go have a moan about them instead.

Maybe you should look at the personal abuse I received from day one of coming on here.

I don’t abuse cmnopqrstab at all, but icry32 is top of my list. From virtually his first post onwards this intellectual giant has been personally abusive and mostly aimed at myself. Don’t worry I can wear it, even though his whinging is incessant.

I wish I could say that most Camry Crows supporters on here are quite civil, but I can’t. :mad: These dingbats usually resort to trite stereotyping … but I don’t expect too much from a bunch of chardonnay sipping, Camry driving deluded suburbanites who make Kath and Kim look classy.

You didnt tell us why you are so insulting????

Anyhoo, s'pose thats just how is is. I do note that you have toned it down..........just a tad.

So tell me D, do you think Port will put in a decent effort at geelong this week. And where do you think Choco will be before the year is out.

D cry, I didn't realise I had effected you so much, I imagining you curled up in the phoetal position as we speak.

Start posting something decent and you might get some credibility. I have never attacked you personally (maybe called you and idiot/tool a few times), but nothing compared to lies and innuendo you have portrayed of Nathan Bock or Andrew Mcleod. I have mainly attacked your repetitive and hypocritical posting (which still continues) and your childish name changing (ie dihatsu, icry 232 and crying pan). As Geoffa alluded to this is type of posting is what you would expect from a home schooled 12 year old.

For example, in the thread titled "Top 5 Footy w***ers" you have listed Andrew Mcleod, Neil Craig and Nathan Bock. You were the only perosn in 8 pages of responses to list any of these 3, you can't be serious having Andrew Mcleod in (there even though he picks up the odd cheap kick), Neil Craig also, sure you may not like him but no one in the footy world (except you) considers him to be a w***er.

You need to get over yourself and Ports Cross town rivals and come join the real world and maybe B13 will be fun for you rather than an emotional black hole.

D cry, I didn't realise I had effected you so much, I imagining you curled up in the phoetal position as we speak.

Start posting something decent and you might get some credibility. I have never attacked you personally (maybe called you and idiot/tool a few times), but nothing compared to lies and innuendo you have portrayed of Nathan Bock or Andrew Mcleod. I have mainly attacked your repetitive and hypocritical posting (which still continues) and your childish name changing (ie dihatsu, icry 232 and crying pan). As Geoffa alluded to this is type of posting is what you would expect from a home schooled 12 year old.

For example, in the thread titled "Top 5 Footy w***ers" you have listed Andrew Mcleod, Neil Craig and Nathan Bock. You were the only perosn in 8 pages of responses to list any of these 3, you can't be serious having Andrew Mcleod in (there even though he picks up the odd cheap kick), Neil Craig also, sure you may not like him but no one in the footy world (except you) considers him to be a w***er.

You need to get over yourself and Ports Cross town rivals and come join the real world and maybe B13 will be fun for you rather than an emotional black hole.

This is why I put D on ignore for a few days and dont post with or against him as much as I used to.
D, you're obvioulsy a smart person, but you are killing the bay, and the Port/Crows threads in particularly.
I was over the top a few years back, and got the chop. Me and Total Power used to go head to head quite often. Then all of a sudden my access to the Bay and Main boards was gone.

How about we all tone it down and banter in a civil way. It's not fun anymore!!!

Its foetal, now what did I tell you earlier about a spell checker.

BTW I quiver whenever I see that you’ve put up another post. Such biting wit leaves me insecure.

Start posting something decent and you might get some credibility. I have never attacked you personally (maybe called you and idiot/tool a few times), but nothing compared to lies and innuendo you have portrayed of Nathan Bock or Andrew Mcleod.

Seems to me that Tredrea, Choco and Chad seem to cop a bit of flack from your moronic Camry Crows brethren … and none of these have been charged with assaulting their partners or have ever sued their best friends.

OJ and Chipscab deserve what they get.

I have mainly attacked your repetitive and hypocritical posting (which still continues) and your childish name changing (ie dihatsu, icry 232 and crying pan). As Geoffa alluded to this is type of posting is what you would expect from a home schooled 12 year old.

Mmmmm… who’s Choke-o, Tredbitch, etc. Camry Crows supporters being hypocritical??? Never.

Craig’s a w***er. When coach of Norwood he was openly antagonistic towards the Camry Crows. As for OJ and Chipscab … see above.

BTW I’m not the only one who thinks OJ is a w***er. Let’s see what a Richmond supporter thinks:

Nathan Bock
Andrew Lovett
Stephen Milne
Dale Thomas
Warren Tredrea

Craig Hutchison
Eddie McGuire
Mark Robinson
Wayne Carey
Andrew Demetriou

Sorry icry32, but it is you who needs to get over yourself and the Camry Crows’ cross town rivals and join the real world and maybe B13 will be fun for you rather than an emotional black hole … or you could simply assume yet another username.

Now back to the topic of this thread. I have watched Choco many a times including the time I watched him do this:

2004trophytc6.png

I actually couldn't give a shit about personal insults, except when they are used in istead of a response. Then it shits me coz you have to ask the question or make the point again!

Fire away, I say. Take your best shot, but make it original and funny.

I still smile when I think that DT suggested that I had "hissing fallopian tubes". Now thats an insult!:)

This is why I put D on ignore for a few days and dont post with or against him as much as I used to.
D, you're obvioulsy a smart person, but you are killing the bay, and the Port/Crows threads in particularly.
I was over the top a few years back, and got the chop. Me and Total Power used to go head to head quite often. Then all of a sudden my access to the Bay and Main boards was gone.

How about we all tone it down and banter in a civil way. It's not fun anymore!!!

I've never been red carded.

Seems to me that Camry Crows supporters want a one-way street.

I only ever bag a Camry Crows players to the same extent that the likes of Choco, Tredrea, Peter Burgoyne and Chad have copped.

You want to throw mud but are whinging like a bunch of Poms on a packaged holiday when anyone throws mud back.

Toughen up or bugger off.

Chocowatch..........