Chris Dynamite Dawes

liverpool-soccer
Just wondering how he played in the Wiily 2's.Heard he kicked a goal or two.Can anyone get an upadate on Dynamite Dawes and also heard that Rusling is very close to resuming.
Does anyone know how close he is to getting back into the seniors.
The team is getting harder to break into with,the availablity soon of players like clement,rhyce shaw,rusling,and possibly Buckley,gee who do you drop?
Heard that cook is playing very well for willy and deserves a go in the seniors.Gee good problem to have,just in time for september action.

This is not a serious question is it. He is a 19 yo who has come back through the willi 2s after 12 months out of the game. I am tipping he would have onlty played about a half. Not even Mick Malthouse would have a clue how close he is to breaking into the seniors. One would suspect he is not close as all.

Just wondering how he played in the Wiily 2's.Heard he kicked a goal or two.Can anyone get an upadate on Dynamite Dawes and also heard that Rusling is very close to resuming.
The team is getting harder to break into with,the availablity soon of players like clement,rhyce shaw,rusling,and possibly Buckley,gee who do you drop?
Heard that cook is playing very well for willy and deserves a go in the seniors.Gee good problem to have,just in time for september action.

Everything you've said/asked has come out of my mouth in the last 48 hours :cool: lol

he played only 1 qtr, by request from the pies
kicked a goal, took some very strong marks i think 3 or 4 contested. otherwise was rested for the remainder of the match.
apparently from wat my mate said who was down there, alot of ppl left awe stuck by how hard he goes at the ball and how good his marking was.

so i suspect he'll get another half a game at willy 2's again, then onto willy seniors. really just depends on how he has pulled up, otherwise all good on the dawes from :P

Hey that's great news guys.Sorry for asking silly questions,i'm very curious about Dawes,because he was the most feared player in the TAC cup,before his injury,and it will be interesting to see if he keeps that moniker.
Totally understand,that he is still a long way from seniors but could he get say 1 game in,before the end of the home and away season.
If he progresses well which he should, he will become a game breaker and with dawes,rusling,travis,reid,and say Josh in our forward structure next year,the pressure to perform will be on Rocca in 2008.What a great problem to have.
We must get a strong ruckman next year and one more strong midfielder and we are set people.
We will have what we haven't had for a few years .DEPTH.

That's good news, I can't wait to watch him!

I heard he's elite in the air and his second and third efforts are very good for his size.

Coin Toss, if this guy lives up to half the hype about him,could you imagine Dawes and Travis together with Rocca and Rusling changing over ,wham bam thank you ma'am.
Throw in dids,leon,Reid (who i reckon could become anything) we will stretch every teams backline.Once Dawes gets his confidence up and has a good preseason under his belt,all opposition teams better beware !!!!!!!

Hey that's great news guys.Sorry for asking silly questions,i'm very curious about Dawes,because he was the most feared player in the TAC cup,before his injury,and it will be interesting to see if he keeps that moniker.
Totally understand,that he is still a long way from seniors but could he get say 1 game in,before the end of the home and away season.
If he progresses well which he should, he will become a game breaker and with dawes,rusling,travis,reid,and say Josh in our forward structure next year,the pressure to perform will be on Rocca in 2008.What a great problem to have.
We must get a strong ruckman next year and one more strong midfielder and we are set people.
We will have what we haven't had for a few years .DEPTH.

If Chris gets up and picked for a senior game this year coming off a serious knee injury, no pre-season and is thought to be able to handle the quickness at the elite level of the seniors I will fork out money for him to win the brownlow next year. :p:thumbsu:

Seriously, IMO if he manages to run out 1 full game at Willy that would be more than impressive. :thumbsu:

Best case scenario with Dawes is that he gets a little footy under his belt and hits the pre-season flying ready to put in a good show in the 2's in 08 and maybe put his hand up for a few senior games.

^ Exactly. Will not play for Collingwood this year. If he can play a couple of games for Williamstown seniors and run them out, he's done well.

the thing with dawes is he has the hunger of pendles. the boy wants to be out there throwing himself around. i remember watching an interview with him during his rehab and he flat stick said "i dont wanna sit around here and make up the number, i wanna get in there and earn my spot and keep it". i love how the kid has so much heart.

my opinion is that dawes made hawkins look good in the tac cup. coz dawes always got the better defender and beat him. if u want a comparison it would be as follows hawkins is like lloyd and dawes was the lucas of the side. gatheres the ball, draws players and is the focal point. the only thing is his not the twig lucas is he's bigger then Jono Brown and unlike rocca actually know how to use that frame of his. my only concern is that knee reco, might make the kid second guess himself.

Knee reco's are going better and better these days. He probably won't hit his straps until 2009, but we can wait while Travis Cloke is playing so well and Pebs is still around.

How good with this forward line function in 4 years if all goes to plan:

Rusling Dawes Thomas

Reid Cloke Didak:thumbsu:

Mad news for pies

If Chris gets up and picked for a senior game this year coming off a serious knee injury, no pre-season and is thought to be able to handle the quickness at the elite level of the seniors I will fork out money for him to win the brownlow next year. :p:thumbsu:

Seriously, IMO if he manages to run out 1 full game at Willy that would be more than impressive. :thumbsu:

Yep, a script writer couldnt have written it any betta :thumbsu:

We cant expect miracles from the kid, but geez it sounds promising for 2008 & BEYOND :D

Rusling Dawes Thomas

Mad news for pies
I reckon swap Reid for Davis and have Reid on the wing. Forward line is sorted, as will be the backline looking something like:

HB: Cox Brown Maxwell

B: Goldsack Anthony O'Brien

Heater into the midfield, Wellingham looks promising from Willi as well. How about:

C: Reid Pendlebury Clarke

Foll: Fraser Shaw Swan

Bench: Ruckman Inside Mid Dick Wellingham

Obviously a ways down the track and makes a lot of assumptions about our more experienced players (Johnson, Lockyer, R. Shaw etc), as well as a few of our younger ones (Wellingham, Dawes, Dick) but it just shows the potential of our youngsters. But it has the pace, class, height and strength to really be a force for a number of years.

The two spots left open are the areas where we need to either trade or draft at the end of this season. A ruckman and an inside mid, preferably one with pace.

Dont you guys think you might be getting alittle excited for a pick 28. Your all talking like he was a top 5 pick and will be a star when he gets over his injury. Maybe you should just take a step back?

Rusling Dawes Thomas

Mad news for pies

If didak is still playing in the forward line in 4 years time i will be very disappointed. He should have become an elite midfielder by then. Was ment to go into the midfield this year until he did his knee.

Dont you guys think you might be getting alittle excited for a pick 28. Your all talking like he was a top 5 pick and will be a star when he gets over his injury. Maybe you should just take a step back?

He would have gone top ten except for his knee injury last season. We are very happy to go over the top, especially on our own board.

Its what we do at Collingwood.

Remember Andrew Williams? and some guy called Chad?