BlueBoy83

CARLTON
Has ne one seen him play in the 2's this yr?

I think ive asked this b4 but is his pace still a problem which would hinder his potential to hold FB at AFL?

I think carlton need to find a decent fb to release thornton to CHB wondering if he could be a realistic option?

Cheers.

he's been starved of opportunities in the last couple of years. but he's been part of a very good defensive unit at Sandy and has done reasonably well. how about a Lamb and Hunter for someone decent or a pick

StingaArmstrong said:
he's been starved of opportunities in the last couple of years. but he's been part of a very good defensive unit at Sandy and has done reasonably well. how about a Lamb and Hunter for someone decent or a pick

thanx mate ... i saw his name in sandy best a few times so he must have been doing ok.

lamb would be worth a 4th round pick id say if traded ... id certainly use that on him.

or he'd prolly get delisted and maybe either pick him up in draft or psd ...

not sure about hunter ...

StingaArmstrong said:
a 4th rounder, gee whats the point. hunter has been okay and his body is developing, he could be good in a couple of years.

it wouldnt benefit u as much as it would give him a chance for senior footy ...

we did it with allan last year, hawthorn did it for harford and johnson, its a pretty fair deal ... thats if pagans keen not sure?

hunter i dont know enough about to comment, i mean lappin is skinny and he's a great player, hunter's dad was skinny and he was great, who knows.

i want us to pick up blackwell in f/s, he played in swan districts prelim final on weekend and looked pretty good.

All we would look for is a late pick with Lamb. I reckon Carlton would be interested with the lack of talls down back there. Doubt they'd give up a 3rd rounder, but a 4th rounder would be better than nothing.

Lamb and Hunter...

4th rounder plus Beasy/Campbell/Hulme.

Which would you prefer? If any?

Or can we do a Lamb & Hunter & Robertson for Livingston & one of the above & a reasonable pick we steal from somewhere...

bluechampion said:
Lamb and Hunter...

4th rounder plus Beasy/Campbell/Hulme.

Which would you prefer? If any?

Or can we do a Lamb & Hunter & Robertson for Livingston & one of the above & a reasonable pick we steal from somewhere...

Lamb for 4th rounder I'd say yes. Going absolutely nowhere at Melbourne. So to get a pick is better than nothing for Melbourne.

The other options I can't see happening. Melbourne would have known Hunter was very lean when they drafted him and needed some development. It would have been pointless for the club to draft him in the first place if they were going to get rid of him after a couple of years.

I want Robbo to stay at Melbourne. Really showed some good signs towards the end of the year. However, I know other Melbourne fans will disagree with me. Struggled early on with the Melb forward line having Miller and Davey down there. I still think he should stay.

I think Livingston is okay and may be worth looking at, but I think a few people are over-reacting to Nicholson's last game. Yes, he was terrible. But during the year, he has put in some okay performances. Nicholson ain't the best FB in the league, but I don't think much can be gained by picking up Livingston as I think the Demons would be looking for.

The reason I say this is that we've got a guy like Ryan Ferguson who after a bad shoulder injury early in the year has played well for Sandringham. I'd rather develop him than pick up Livingston.

puddingfactor said:
Lamb for 4th rounder I'd say yes. Going absolutely nowhere at Melbourne. So to get a pick is better than nothing for Melbourne.

The other options I can't see happening. Melbourne would have known Hunter was very lean when they drafted him and needed some development. It would have been pointless for the club to draft him in the first place if they were going to get rid of him after a couple of years.

I want Robbo to stay at Melbourne. Really showed some good signs towards the end of the year. However, I know other Melbourne fans will disagree with me. Struggled early on with the Melb forward line having Miller and Davey down there. I still think he should stay.

I think Livingston is okay and may be worth looking at, but I think a few people are over-reacting to Nicholson's last game. Yes, he was terrible. But during the year, he has put in some okay performances. Nicholson ain't the best FB in the league, but I don't think much can be gained by picking up Livingston as I think the Demons would be looking for.

The reason I say this is that we've got a guy like Ryan Ferguson who after a bad shoulder injury early in the year has played well for Sandringham. I'd rather develop him than pick up Livingston.

Agree with u about ferguson, id def give him a go ... watched a bit of him against tassie and seemed ok.

livo who knows, he could bulk up and be ok...

id love robbo, he would compliment our fwd line really really well!!!! doubt ud give him up tho.