footyman

Gold Coast
A story on the AFL says that Chris Lamb though "he was going to die in the MCG goalsquare".

How scary would it be to think that? If he plays next week and plays well it says plenty about his character.

Many of us probably thought he wasn't up to AFL footy after a few years on the list (I reckon a few coaches might've thought that as well), but his improvement has been great.

Get well soon Chris!

lamby has really improved hes an absolute gun i havent seen any footage of him actually landing but from what i have read it looked pretty scary

Originally posted by molos_girl_14
lamby has really improved hes an absolute gun i havent seen any footage of him actually landing but from what i have read it looked pretty scary
its a very nasty fall, i'll have to give u the tape of the game that dad taped it shows his fall quite a few times. Know how we were saying when are they all going over to goal square, itwas coz of lamby being injured and seing if he was ok.

Originally posted by dees01

Yeah

Looking back, he is a VERY lucky young man!

Good luck for a speedy recovery Lamby! :)

Originally posted by CowboyFromHell

Looking back, he is a VERY lucky young man!

Good luck for a speedy recovery Lamby! :)

i wouldn't exactly call him LUCKY... but i guess under the circumstances, considering how UNLUCKY he coulda been... hope ya get better soon mate! (btw, my sis remembered that Lamb was one of the guys that came to her school)

Originally posted by blues^rock

i wouldn't exactly call him LUCKY... but i guess under the circumstances, considering how UNLUCKY he coulda been... hope ya get better soon mate! (btw, my sis remembered that Lamb was one of the guys that came to her school)

yeh he was sooooo LUCKY he wasn;t seriously hurt.