roostersgal4eva

Veteran 10k Posts
Brisbane Lions
North Adelaide Roosters
to grogette, roosterwedge, roosters demon, leaping linder and EVERY1 on big footy...

clicksmilies4564.png

smilie_engel01.gif

All I want for Xmas is Ronnie and Wayne to play 3 games for North next season.
:D
Have a great Xmas everyone and stay safe.

Merry Christmas & Happy New Year to everyone!!

Maybe we could catch up at the Cricket - with any luck adelaide will get to host the third ODI final.

Hey Anne, what about the pub crawl idea?

Jerome

Hi RG4E

You bet me too it!! lol I was going to do a Merry Xmas Thread! :(

Anyway you have saved me the trouble of being imaginative on this hot day! thanks for the Chrissy wishes RG4E the same to you!
weihnachten004.gif
Thanks for all the fun here on BF!!

I want to wish everyone a very Merry Christmas & Happy New Year!! I hope the festive season brings you all so much joy & booze he he

All the best, hope to see you all at the footy in 2003 (especially for North's Final's Birth) he he

Farewell from Grogette until January sometime! however I some how believe I will be still be around here in BF though, it's hard not to!!! he he

Wov Ali.G (I hope Santa brings me Daniel Hargraves for Chrissy) he he

weihnachten039.gif

Originally posted by Jerome
Merry Christmas & Happy New Year to everyone!!

Maybe we could catch up at the Cricket - with any luck adelaide will get to host the third ODI final.

Hey Anne, what about the pub crawl idea?

Jerome

Merry Christmas everone :)

I'm all in for the cricket. Australia V England anyone?!!??! I'm back from holidays then :D

Pub Crawl???? Spread the word and see what everyone thinks now they've taken our chatroom away from us :mad:

Originally posted by raboyle
What the...? Your hair?!

Why would you let that get in the way of a good p*ss-up?!

Have you seen my hair lately?! It's disgusting!!!!!!

It takes a lot to get in the way of a good **** up but this is!

Originally posted by dreamkillers
Hope everyone has a great Xmas and New Year.........look forward to our rivalries building even more in 2003........

Rivalries? Here?

My experience with other members from this board has been more one of mutual respect. I'm glad to have met other folks with a deep interest in SANFL. Best wishes to all, and I look forward to downing beers with anyone who cares to show at Snout's Bar in the coming season.

Originally posted by Uncle Steve
Rivalries? Here?

My experience with other members from this board has been more one of mutual respect. I'm glad to have met other folks with a deep interest in SANFL. Best wishes to all, and I look forward to downing beers with anyone who cares to show at Snout's Bar in the coming season.

Good rivalries are built on respect........just like they are between different teams in the comp...........I wasn't using the term in a negative fashion as would probably be the case with some of the other boards around here............

Likewise anyone heading up to the Top End are quite welcome out at Tracy Village Sports & Social club to join us for a 'liquid refreshment' while watching the footy............

The local ABC have recently announced they are going to start telecasting NTFL games again from the beginning of the New Year and we're hoping with enough pressure they may also revert to showing some SANFL broadcasts in 2003............we live in hope..........:D

Originally posted by dreamkillers

The local ABC have recently announced they are going to start telecasting NTFL games again from the beginning of the New Year and we're hoping with enough pressure they may also revert to showing some SANFL broadcasts in 2003............we live in hope..........:D

What I wish the ABC would do is bring back the state leagues highlight program. The show was on a few years ago and it showed highlights of matches played in SA, WA and Tassie. It ran for about and hour and it was great as I could watch Tassie football. Include NT football and the show would be even better.

Jerome

Originally posted by Jerome
What I wish the ABC would do is bring back the state leagues highlight program. The show was on a few years ago and it showed highlights of matches played in SA, WA and Tassie. It ran for about and hour and it was great as I could watch Tassie football. Include NT football and the show would be even better.

Jerome

We're just glad to have the local footy on TV again and there's still a long way to go before we will actually see SANFL footy on up here but by having the local footy on at least the station is showing they have some commitment to footy............

I don't actually remember the show your talking about but it sounds like it would have been good.........unfortunately they wouldn't have covered NTFL matches each week as the footy season down south is our dry season when the local cricket is in full swing..........and as of next year International Test and One Day fixtures......

Wishing you all a vrey merry xmas and a hapy new year.
Am currently in Adelaide and having a great old time trying to stay glued to the couch with a book and tv remote control.
Hope that everyone has as productive a holiday period as I am aiming for.

To all the SANFL diehards out there:

Uncle Steve, Leaping Lindner, the North Grog Squad, PA1870, Naughty Monkey, Dogwatcher, dreamkillers, Bulldog Pommy, Blues Brat, Go South, Youngster, Easty, Blues Girl, raboyle, Jerome, port1978, DaveW, Eddie Eagle and anyone else I've missed....

Have a great Christmas and I look forward to more banter in the New Year, when once again too much SANFL will never be enough.

Merry Xmas all, dont get too drunk!

BTW if you have a special foxtel card you can watch the ABC from every state and get heaps of local footy.

:)

Originally posted by RoosterWedgie
Merry Xmas all, dont get too drunk!

BTW if you have a special foxtel card you can watch the ABC from every state and get heaps of local footy.

:)

Really?! Tell me more!

I would like nothing better than to see a bit of WAFL or VFL.