Clash Jumper?

• Thread starter Thread starter Al Foil

I dont like this jumper. I liked the yellow guernsey with the black sash. The stuffed even the clash jumper :thumbsu:

... in your opinion.

I've got nothing against a clash jumper, but it would start to piss me off if the kids kept bugging me for a new one each year. Marketing is one thing but exploiting your own fans is not a good idea.

Maybe we could manufacture a new fake StKilda jumper - they're dumb enough to buy anything.

... in your opinion.

I've got nothing against a clash jumper, but it would start to piss me off if the kids kept bugging me for a new one each year. Marketing is one thing but exploiting your own fans is not a good idea.

Maybe we could manufacture a new fake StKilda jumper - they're dumb enough to buy anything.

Dont compare us to St Kilda :thumbsu:

Richmond 10 premierships
St Kilda 1 premiership

I reckon the NAB one was heaps better, not fantastic but definitely better.

1382.jpg

or this one/

1737.jpg

Just noticed neither of those two have electrical tape around the tongue and laces. Despicable! :D ;)

... in your opinion.

yeah and Man U and a host of other clubs around the planet, share your sentinments, along with their ever diminishing fan base. Because they all feel exploited, just like you would feel, when your kid says i want the new tiger jumper. Lets just say its the xmas or birthday gift that picks itself. Or are you one that feels exploited because of Xmas and Birthdays? ;)

Are you obliged to buy a new jumper? Tell you kid that I already gave a guernsey.

I've been willing to accept the reality that clash jumpers are in but I'm still suspicious.
I thought the whole idea was to have one dark and one light based jumper but both of ours are black based. Unless we have one that is yellow based then I don't see the point other than revenue raising.

I remember an English mate of mine who said how good it was that we keep the same jumper. He was bemoaning the fact that clubs in the EPL have gone on a money grab with alternate strips and try and flog multiple strips to the kids like McDonald's selling a McHappy meal.

I got a clash jumper just before round 3. Havnt worn it yet and wont til Round 21 against Essendon. Then its back in the closet til next time we wear it.