Toast Cloke and O'Brien signed

can someone tell me how much cloke will get in the first year?
Reports are it's 800-850K a year for the first four years, then a significant amount less for the final year but there are performance clauses that could bring it up to that 850K region.

Channel Seven ran with the title "$4 Million man" which isn't exactly accurate it seems.

I think we've signed him for about market value, and actually got a bargain on the last 2-3 years of his contract where if he was coming out of contract he could demand $1 Million + a year.

Reports are it's 800-850K a year for the first four years, then a significant amount less for the final year but there are performance clauses that could bring it up to that 850K region.

Channel Seven ran with the title "$4 Million man" which isn't exactly accurate it seems.

I think we've signed him for about market value, and actually got a bargain on the last 2-3 years of his contract where if he was coming out of contract he could demand $1 Million + a year.
I am OK with those numbers. Isn't the cap increasing by 5% each year? If so it'll be much better in the latter years of the deal.

Correct me if I'm wrong of course.

This is great news, finally putting an end to one of the most public and drawn out contract negotiations I can recall - ever! Krak and Goldy next, both absolutely necessary for success in season 2013. Wellingham not so sure about; really want to keep him but is his heart with the Pies?

Im waiting for the travis cloke interview where he will say he never had any intention of leaving collingwood, meanwhile he has had the club bending over backwards trying to accomadate him.
Ecstatic that he is staying but not overly impressed by the tactics by the clokes management, thank christ its the last time we have to go through this.

I am OK with those numbers. Isn't the cap increasing by 5% each year? If so it'll be much better in the latter years of the deal.

Correct me if I'm wrong of course.[/quote][Sorry, meant to quote DTM asking what they said on 360 - sorry for confusion.]
Gerard Wheatley on 360 tonight seemed to me to be quite miffed by Trav's re-signing with the Pies. Even as late as last night's show he was saying he thought Cloke was gone. Tonight he mumbled something about still not believing it, and then went on and on about how badly Collingwood handled the negotiations when they gave him his 5th year after all. Just completely tried to put a negative spin on it, and to me, he seemed annoyed that cloke had made this decision, but didn't have the grace to admit his prediction was wrong.

Then went on to say that Collingwood won't be on top next year (because of Cloke re-signing), and when Robbo asked him why on earth not, he just changed the subject to something else instead of answering.

Bitter little Pussy troll, he is. I turned off in disgust after that, as the reaction to Cloke's signing was the only reason I watched 360 since the Pies bowed out.

Harry was never going far, he buys his Coconut juice from a mate of mine who has an organic shop in Bentleigh. One day they were out of stock and he played on Betts that weekend.

Now have to put up with whether Dawes shit next yearnsince he is uncontracted at the end of 2013.
Dawes is going to Carlton.
MM's Cloke comments were simply a smokescreen.
You heard it here first.
It will be in the Hun tomorrow.

Views expressed above and/or in the Herald Sun bird cage liner may or may not be total bullshit.
The owners and editors of the Herald Sun, it's affiliates or any gormless twats employed by any of the aforementioned cannot be held responsible for the publication of rumour gleaned from internet fora, however the aforementioned owners, editors or gormless twats will be more than happy to accept monetary compensation for the aforesaid publication of aforementioned rumour, albeit without proper recognition, financial or otherwise, of the actual originator of the aforementioned published content.

I say next year we sponsor Harry and get a Coconut Juice purveyor on board as a joint sponsor.
We should Bro!!! He gets his juice from Patterson Country Fresh organic shop, my mate Mick owns it and Harry comes in for it every week, Im a fruiterer as well and i reckon if you and i put a Harry face on the sticker we may have a business.

i apologise for posting that trav & cam pic several times.

oh god do we have to keep cam as well now ?

twitter post suggests cloke missed out on a total of $1m, which suggests its $4m over 5 years....if ya wanna believe it, or care. he remains our big marking, leading, dominant forward target - no one elses.

now to find some real support. we need 2 of ceglar/witts/paine/gault to step up next year. or send jolly forward.

and harry needs collingwood more than collingwood need harry. was always gonna happen.

i apologise for posting that trav & cam pic several times.

oh god do we have to keep cam as well now ?

twitter post suggests cloke missed out on a total of $1m, which suggests its $4m over 5 years....if ya wanna believe it, or care. he remains our big marking, leading, dominant forward target - no one elses.

now to find some real support. we need 2 of ceglar/witts/paine/gault to step up next year. or send jolly forward.

and harry needs collingwood more than collingwood need harry. was always gonna happen.

I say we will Bring in 1 of Martin or Pederson to Help

Thought Trav would stay, very happy he's signed. Guy is a star and hopefully a champ by the end of his career. Would probably prefer 4 years but just happy it is done. Bring on 2013 and lower air fares!

I have to say I'm stoked that we have Cloke re-signed but overall I've got mixed feelings about it. Of course the details of the deal were always going to be a closely guarded secret because there would almost certainly be some rancour from the supporters and members if they saw it as over the top so that doesn't really allay anyone's fears. I certainly trust the club to do the best it can but I do have an uncomfortable feeling about our future recruiting and retention capability but we shall have to see what we see I guess. The best part for me is that all the stupid media shit can now concentrate on somebody else and Trav can concentrate on footy.