Coaching changes

Cardio Carl said:
Ammo - So Kevin Sheedy coaching Elsternwick next year....sensational

Yeah! Take a bow Cardio! I guess circumstances conspired for you as he was appointed to take the reins at Bowie in 2008 - then there was the big bang. Nonetheless you were spot on. I'll have to take you more seriously in future.:)

Good luck to Barney. Maybe a few Bowie boys might follow him.

Have the Wickers appointed their 2008 coach? Maybe Sheeds is a possbility:D

Yeah! Take a bow Cardio! I guess circumstances conspired for you as he was appointed to take the reins at Bowie in 2008 - then there was the big bang. Nonetheless you were spot on. I'll have to take you more seriously in future.:)

Yeah well done Cardio

Ammo, mail is no chance any Beauy guys following Barney to Ormond.

Ammo - cheers

Look mate, I need to be careful here, however I heard a similar scenario a few years ago...:

1) Under a clubs constitution, Club A have to advertised for their coaching position as required, every year or two.

2) A coach at Club B is 'very confident' of getting the job at Club A, however 'treads water' with Club B until Club A goes through its constitutional processes and makes a decision.

Was there been a pre-concieved selection prior to the process?.

Losers = guys applying for position in good faith at Club A & committee at Club B. Both parties left in the lurch and frantically looking for jobs to fill whilst other clubs are on their way.

mmmmm.......

Ammo - cheers

Look mate, I need to be careful here, however I heard a similar scenario a few years ago...:

1) Under a clubs constitution, Club A have to advertised for their coaching position as required, every year or two.

2) A coach at Club B is 'very confident' of getting the job at Club A, however 'treads water' with Club B until Club A goes through its constitutional processes and makes a decision.

Was there been a pre-concieved selection prior to the process?.

Losers = guys applying for position in good faith at Club A & committee at Club B. Both parties left in the lurch and frantically looking for jobs to fill whilst other clubs are on their way.

mmmmm.......

CC, so you are telling us that Ormond had Barnes signed sealed and delivered weeks ago ? They then went through a "process" of interviewing ( some twice!) etc all as a charade?
What would have happened if the Teasdale incident hadn't have happened?
It is all a bit hard to believe

CC, so you are telling us that Ormond had Barnes signed sealed and delivered weeks ago ? They then went through a "process" of interviewing ( some twice!) etc all as a charade?
What would have happened if the Teasdale incident hadn't have happened?
It is all a bit hard to believe

I'm not telling you anything Sausage in regard to the Ormond process, just in regard to Club A & B.
Up to your own interpretation on this.

Yes it would be hard to believe and very direspectful to the other applicants.

The incident may have been a 'coincidence'

How would the other applicants to the Ormond coaching job feel if they turned up for an interview, only to be told that the job has already been given to Russell Barnes even before the interview process had begun?

It's great to see you so philosophical at this stage of Fitzroy's prep Scribe. Obviously the Tai Chi sessions at the BSO are working a treat!

G'day Harps. Nice to see Killer sneaking down to the SMD to help you continue your march up the grades next season.

I must pick you up on one point though, Tai Chi is soooo 2002. Get with the program, bikram yoga is all the rage, old son. 90 minutes in a 41 degree heated room really gets the mind focused, and helps you sweat out 3 or 4 litres, whilst attempting to contort one's over-sized frame through tree, camel, bow, rabbit, etc. poses

The darl swears by it, and certainly it helps the flexibility of age-ing muscles. Just got to watch the 'wandering-eye' (which is one of my favorites when the class is full of hotties). :D

I'm not telling you anything Sausage in regard to the Ormond process, just in regard to Club A & B.
Up to your own interpretation on this.

Yes it would be hard to believe and very direspectful to the other applicants.

The incident may have been a 'coincidence'

Now Cardio! If it looks like a duck, quacks like a duck and waddles like a duck - it's a duck. But I reckon your duck is damp squid on this occasion. I'll eat humble pie AGAIN if I'm wrong, but I'm VERY confident I won't have to.

I've got a mate who lives by those rules when partying with local "girls" in thailand!!

"If you're wearing a superman costume, you're superman"

Ah Ammo, I'm going to take you more seriously now...for those that didn't get Ammos analogy about Ducks...

duck</SPAN>2 /dʌk/ Pronunciation Key - Show Spelled Pronunciation[duhk] Pronunciation Key - Show IPA Pronunciation
–verb (used without object)
to stoop or bend suddenly; bob.

to avoid or evade a blow, unpleasant task, etc.; dodge.

to plunge the whole body or the head momentarily under water.

CardsInformal. to play a card lower than the card led.

man your good!

For some strange reason the VAFA website hadn't made the announcement about Russell Barnes coaching Ormond, yet it's on the Ormond website. Is the VAFA website as bad as the AFL one, because I thought the VAFA website would be of good use to keep up with the latest VAFA news during the off-season, yet it has disappointed me greatly. I will now use the VAFA Board on BigFooty to keep up with the VAFA news and gossip instead of the VAFA website.

Ah Cardio, you're a character. If only I was bright enough to write allegorically.;) Love your stuff.

Oh, and Jascave, the VAFA website has been crap since they contracted it out a year or so back. It's slow being refreshed, not as simple to navigate and the Saturday night scores are slow in being posted and don't contain the information they once did. Perhaps they can be excused for missing the Monders appointment as it's the clubs responsibility to inform the VAFA and they may have omitted to do so.

Coaching changes