Cocktail party fully booked !!!

• Thread starter Thread starter peejay

Peejay will many people take their cameras along? The players dont mind having people continually asking for a photo etc..?

Also, do many past players attend or is it all just the current players and coaches..?

As Frors say - no problems with pics - go for it.

Will be interesting to see in Cuz is there. He was at another function i was at earlier in the year but would not pose for pics - mentioned something about being in his contract.

if he is there tonight hope he is treated with respect.

Also there will be a few speeches during the night - usually a raffle, an auction and the silent auction of stuff - players jumpers etc. This will be along the back wall. My tip is to have a look at this first so you don't wase time later on. And if you are thinking of bidding for a signed jumper - its cheaper to buy one on the night and take it to the player who you wish to sign it - they will oblige - only difference is that they will not have worn the jumper, but that may not be an issue for you. So bring a marker if you want this done !

i was there last year, my tip would be don't eat all day, heap of good tucker, party pies, sausy rolls, mini pizzas and stuff and also catch a cab or train it home...heaps of grog, crownies on ice and if you see a haud of people then you geuessed it Richo will be in the thick of it...sorry I wont be there this year:o

Shattered i couldn't make it.

Can someone ask Cotch for me about his achilles to see if there's any truth to the rumor.

Look forward to hearing some stories tomorrow when you guys have sobered up.

Also if someone could ask Vickery how they plan to use him on the ground in future that'd be good too.

apparently he wont be there, too hard to get around on crutches:o

Miraculous recovery from the Cotch then! :D

cotch.jpg

http://www.aflphotos.com.au/galleri...ion:AFL 2009 Media - Richmond Training 210709

It was my first time there and fair to say I had a great time and will be back next year! Got some decent photos with players, I found it hard to have much of a chat with them with many people waiting around every player for an autograph/photo which is fair enough. Not one player I saw seemed like they didn't want to be there.

Browny had 20 girls around him all night.. so that was the place to go to if that's your kind of thing. Richo/Cotchin/Cousins the most popular players.

Tambling is a gun player and a gun person in real life. Matty White and Alex Rance also. :thumbsu:

Winning some handy $$$ on Roulette on the way out just capped off the night nicely. Well done RFC.

^ First one I've been to and am on annual leave this week ... So think I may get some value out of my membership tonight ;)

I think if you go by Etihad Stadium beer prices, you would have come pretty close to getting full value. ;)

Well done RFC.

Very much well done. rawlings said that no club he has been associated with oe heard of does anything like this.

Food and drink and players in attendance happy to chat for the night for approx 2000 people.

No skimping on the quantity of food or drink.

I nearly bid for one of t he 5 main auction items. One hour cocktail function at Crown followed by exclusive gold class cinema to see a movie for 24 people + 4 players. Went for $1550 That is only $65 per head- i guess a gold class seat must be nearly $30 then the hour of drinks and nibbles and mixing with the players only cost $35. If i knew i could get a few from on here to come on board at that price i would have bid for it - maybe next year.

Had a ball like allways had a good chat with kingy said some very interresting things and there was a heap of the oppiste talent there as well got a great handball from my mate :thumbsu:

Things about our ex coach and hutchy

i could imagine that kingy would not be too happy about the footy show , I was appalled at the comments made by Gary lyon directed at Kingy...inferring coz he aint a Hall of Famer in the making he got no right to stick up for his teammates....maybe thats why Hutchy was clocked:eek: