Collingwood and the Umpires!

You're kidding right? Tell Davey and co. to stop diving. Jolly gets thrown out of the ruck, as the commentators said and nothing happens. Happens to Jamar and they get a free. Melbourne getting a very easy deal here. Three Melbourne goals from free kicks.

Did you have blinkers on, no team get an easier ride from the umps than Collingwood, today was a shocker even the commentators, useless as they are, noticed it.

Anytime Collingwood wins a close game all the flogs on this forum whinge about the umpiring, let's put it into perspective.. Collingwood are a better team, Collingwood played better on the day, Collingwood got less free kicks than Melbourne, one 50/50 decision does not mean Melbourne got robbed. It seems like a lot of you posters hatred for Collingwood clouds your judgement.

Even your own Captain admitted that on the day Melbourne were the better team, open your eyes and watch the game next time. Also it's not the amount of free kicks that matter but where and when you get them.

Quite miserable Richmond supporter, no-one cares what you think.

I have watched the final quarter again and I am 100% certain that the umpiring was equal if not in favor of Melbourne a fair bit. Melbourne had their chances and blew it, we were just too good for them today.

Quite miserable Richmond supporter, no-one cares what you think.

I have watched the final quarter again and I am 100% certain that the umpiring was equal if not in favor of Melbourne a fair bit. Melbourne had their chances and blew it, we were just too good for them today.

Obviously you're just trolling, because nobody could be that spectacularly obtuse.

Don't you just love it how there is not one single neutral supporter who doesn't think the umpiring was a complete ****ing joke - not even your typical Bay 13 flog who just wants to be controversial - yet at the same time there is not one filth supporter who is prepared to admit they may, just MAY have got a good run with the umps.

**** it, not one of them are even willing to concede that any decision that went in their favour was unfair.

Just like the dogs last week the pies had an off game. Maybe Collingwood had the flu or something.

They were very lucky to win but you can't really blame the umpires. I reckon the Shaw holding the ball decision would have been pretty stiff given the context of the game.

The Umpires these days make me want to chuck this game away and f***ing watch better homes and gardens, seriously 3rd quarter when a umpire gave holding the ball to Collingwood within a second of tackling was a disgraceful decision, They should get the axe and never to return to the game.
Also curious if the AFL actually checks who an umpire supports because they would barrack for some team or they wouldn't be umpiring AFL, don't know how but there is a lot of bias going on.

Don't you just love it how there is not one single neutral supporter who doesn't think the umpiring was a complete ****ing joke - not even your typical Bay 13 flog who just wants to be controversial

They were very lucky to win but you can't really blame the umpires. I reckon the Shaw holding the ball decision would have been pretty stiff given the context of the game.
Right on cue.

Fagpies are the worst team in the comp no question about it, Melbourne proved how much better they were today, pity Melbourne had to play against the umpires are. You toothless scum keep talking yourselves up for the last few decades but yet no success lol, what a joke.

You carlton supporters are a joke! How about commenting when your team actually does something. Sure, we were lucky today, and probably didn't deserve to win, but we did! That's what makes a decent footy team...and that's what footy is all about.
The bottom line is that we will end up higher on the ladder this season (again) and will compete in finals again while your average team make up the numbers! Think before you speak you idiot! Ps How about you comment when you have something worthwhile saying!

dawson-crying.jpg

Another quality contribution from Invigoration.

Can't even find an original crying pic. Doubly sad since the poor old Dees supporters aren't the ones pointing out the crime. Sometimes even Bay 13 has a heart.

Meanwhile (and who's shocked by it) the Colliflogs are posturing like they just actually won a prelim.

Yes we played shit and Melbourne played well.

Love how the umps are generally shit to us (stats don't lie), one 50/50 that doesn't get paid which happens week in week out and apparently we are cheats (even coming from Carlton supporters, ironing i know). Just goes to show the floggery this site attracts really, get a clue.

Another quality contribution from Invigoration.

Can't even find an original crying pic. Doubly sad since the poor old Dees supporters aren't the ones pointing out the crime. Sometimes even Bay 13 has a heart.

Meanwhile (and who's shocked by it) the Colliflogs are posturing like they just actually won a prelim.

Another quality contribution from agbrhbg, to go with that time he did that thing and the other time he made that post.

...wait... who are you? Honestly never noticed you posting before, says a lot.

2-0 > 1-1

Anyway, it is dirty flange o'clock.

Collingwood and the Umpires!