Roast Commentators

• Thread starter Thread starter 332docker

Ch7 have had an ad with Blatantly Biased Baz spruiking their coverage of the derby game over the last couple of days, with the line, "It's The Eagles vs The Dockers!"

Baz mate... It's a Freo home game. I know it goes against everything you hold dear to put the word, "Dockers" before the word, "Eagles", but you talk to people on the telly for a living, which by definition, (believe it or not) means you are supposed to be, "professional"...:rolleyes:

Just watched the replay. Roos was appalling. Had next to nothing to say about the BOG, Fyfe, apart from wondering what Sydney could do to hold him in check. His wailing towards the end when the free kicks and the 50 were paid was hilarious.

Taylor has stated before that he'll get fired up for the team that is trailing, in order to help sell the game for casual viewers. Which only makes sense - in general, he seems to have a soft spot for Freo.

Just watched the replay. Roos was appalling. Had next to nothing to say about the BOG, Fyfe, apart from wondering what Sydney could do to hold him in check. His wailing towards the end when the free kicks and the 50 were paid was hilarious.

Taylor has stated before that he'll get fired up for the team that is trailing, in order to help sell the game for casual viewers. Which only makes sense - in general, he seems to have a soft spot for Freo.

BT was pretty bad all throughout the game even early doors when the game was tight he certainly had a preference for a Sydney win. I wonder whether it had anything to do with Roos being alongside in the box.

Well, I thought he was getting pretty excited for The Little Man from Mandurah (Or The Little Porpie (?), Popeye, The Wee Man, or whatever else he calls him), and Nat the Knife. But then I guess he always does.

He thinks Ballantyne looks like a mini version of Jason Porplyzia from Adelaide. Hence the nickname 'The little Porpi.' It's weird, he is clearly a hobbit. Simply running with 'Frodo' would be a lot more instantly recognisable to casual fans and/or people who don't watch Fremantle week in, week out.

Porplyzia is a lot smaller than I thought, only 179cm. He isn't that much bigger than Ballantyne.

BT himself was from Mandurah, so I think that's why he throws those references in.

:thumbsu:

Watch Purpleblood's match highlights and take a listen to the commentary on it folks.

Yeah agreed. I've never really known BT to be anti-Freo... He's clearly got some man-crush action happening with Balla and Fyfey (don't we all), and you should've heard him last year before Barlow bowed out...

He was gushing :D

I think BT's got a soft spot for Freo to be honest.

I didn't mind Roos... you have to expect a bit of bias there... considering his proximity with the Swans, he did a far better job than commentators who've otherwise had nothing invested in either side, but have bagged us regardless. Having said that, Roos needed to get over it. His side lost, and when they got pinged it was largely legit (although De Boer's fifty metres looked more like 60 or more)... Move on, Paul.

Anyone else or just me?

The guy form the Antiques Roadshow Tim Wonnacott

b00rdtmh_288_162.jpg

Brian Taylor

images

anyone who takes us at 4.50 to make the 8 would be an absolute chump in my opinion. all our home games are against top 6 teams, all our away games are against sides either on the improve or who we can never seem to beat away i.e st kilda, bullies, north melbourne.... i would love to see the odds on us not winning another game.... the fact is that the midfield is the most important area of the game, and an area that we already struggle with. take out sandilands and mundy, then consider that barlow wont be flying until a full preseason next year... i just dont see how we can win a game

Did you put any money on this KPR?

Trouble is sunshine the umpires fell for his bullshit as well. You can have him. Nothing much to admire at all or feel proud of he will come undone eventually and has a name already.:thumbsd:

Ach..ye can keep yer opinion...He got under yer skin..got three goals...and trolled you all over yer beloved SCG, which by the way...will be quite a nice footy stadium when you finish it.

Loved Ballas on Sunday...did exactly what it said on the box ..and your blokes opened it. Suckers

Barry Hall Thread...

Not to do with commentary as such.. but Steve Butler in the worst today "..Lowers match sealing goal, after Grundy had been incorrectly penalised for throwing the ball.." thanks steve.. last time i checked it, bobbling in between your hands and then letting it go isnt a handball...

From memory, watching the replay I actually thought there were two "handballs" in a row that could've been considered throws. Pick either one, but it was still there.

Yeah agreed. I've never really known BT to be anti-Freo... He's clearly got some man-crush action happening with Balla and Fyfey (don't we all), and you should've heard him last year before Barlow bowed out...

He was gushing :D

Let's not discount his love of CLANCEEEEEYY!! Tree stump legs!