Conca

What will it take for Dimma to either play him back or just drop him.
I'm no Morris hater but playing him forward is a farce.
Nobody hates him they just hate him being in the team as a fwd

I don't think a lot of you blokes appreciate how good Conca is. Tough at it when he doesn't have it, looks to have ample time, even in congestion, with it.
Isnt it funny how we all see things differently. Agree he is tough. Disagree he has time especially in congestion.
The differing perceptions of footy followers eh. I like your version better, i'm afraid i cant go with it though.

Isnt it funny how we all see things differently. Agree he is tough. Disagree he has time especially in congestion.
The differing perceptions of footy followers eh. I like your version better, i'm afraid i cant go with it though.

We'll agree to disagree :P

Edwards back in next week for Menadue but who goes for Conca? Won't hurt him yo put several more solid games in the VFL ala McDonough and force his way in.

Shit truck Hunt of course

I don't think a lot of you blokes appreciate how good Conca is. Tough at it when he doesn't have it, looks to have ample time, even in congestion, with it.
Well we are yet to see him in 2015 and in the previous four years I have seen nothing that makes me want him in the side until he has earned it at VFL level. If he was pick 35 instead of 6 I doubt the calls for him would be so strong. if he truly is as good as many say he will stand out well above the best in the VFL. Was he in the bests today?

He and McDonough were fantastic IMO

Conca definitely is tough enough and has smarts....he's just not fit enough.

Needs to be read the riot act and start vomiting on the training track. Does not appreciate how fit he needs to be. Once he gets fit he will be a great asset.

Looked great after a great preseason but then injuries struck and he hit the pasta again whist in rehab…..:oops:

Not arguing here but i think theres a difference between smarts and awareness.Blokes like pendles and say Heppell (i know it will throw up the old comparisons) have time and create time because they are so good at knowing whats around them.I have never seen this with Reece in fact its what gets him into trouble all the time.

Not suggesting he is elite....but definitely has the ability to be an above average contributor. When you are fit you can get out of trouble! ;)

They don't look ready to me far from it....look at the bean he's been in magoos two years and still looks raw out of his depth.

Bean and C.Ellis look ready to me. Menadue maybe not but I wouldn't be against him continuing in the AFL side next week.

Mate not all high draft picks turn out to be be super stars lest we forget JON, Bling and Fiona all high pics who were spuds.

Plays like Hyde used to at times. No respect for the opposition or no peripheral vision. Either way needs to adapt and recognise the opposition as part of his decision making process.

Needs to improve his spatial vision and awareness more than anything IMO

If Ben Griffiths isnt fit the Bean stays.He may not have got a lot of ball but he didnt do too much wrong. For gods sake lets give these kids a decent go.

Imo the two elephants in the room were Morris and Batchelor boy they are ordinary. If Matt Dea has had a good game give him a go.
Cory Ellis has shown more composure in just two games than Conca has shown in his entire career.Why anyone would not want to see games put into him is beyond belief.

We just played our best game for the yr playing a lot of juniors. Yes it still left a fair bit to be desired. Win lose or draw we have to keep playing LOTS OF JUNIORS.
We won theres no need to rush conca in. Let him finally force his way into the team by playing high quality super consistent footy in the twos.
He hasnt done anything in his career to demand he be an automatic selection.
The only change i could stomach is if Edwards is fit he comes in for Menadue unfortunately, Im hoping like mad connor gets another 5 or more full games this yr.

The youngsters, if we want them to be peacocks need to be released from the cage so they can move and breathe a little more in the atrium.

If the peacocks can't be empowered to fly they will wither and die!:(

I have long thought his best chances of making it is with the play in front of him. He will never be a very good mid. Imo he has a total lack of awareness and panics because of it.How many times do you have to see him run himself into trouble to realise this.
Let him be a hunter with everything in front of him.
He does tackle well, has a hard edge,has pace and has a good kick though the decision making has to improve..

Agree, play him back in the seconds and allow him to make better decisions in traffic by being enforced to be aware of the opposition through his role as a backman ideally in the kitchen heat as a back pocket.

It is the only way he can learn and be empowered to develop and be fast tracked. In this type of role it will help him be more forward in his disposal, read the game better and see the game better looking down the field and how the play opens up etc... If he improves drastically he can always earn other roles. Being part of a tighter team unit in the back line should also improve his awareness as they all need to work as a team in the back line to be effective

He has pace, good kick but other aspects of his game are severely lacking which needs to be developed for him to be a quality contributor in the big time!

If Ben Griffiths isnt fit the Bean stays.He may not have got a lot of ball but he didnt do too much wrong. For gods sake lets give these kids a decent go.

Imo the two elephants in the room were Morris and Batchelor boy they are ordinary. If Matt Dea has had a good game give him a go.
Cory Ellis has shown more composure in just two games than Conca has shown in his entire career.Why anyone would not want to see games put into him is beyond belief.

We just played our best game for the yr playing a lot of juniors. Yes it still left a fair bit to be desired. Win lose or draw we have to keep playing LOTS OF JUNIORS.
We won theres no need to rush conca in. Let him finally force his way into the team by playing high quality super consistent footy in the twos.
He hasnt done anything in his career to demand he be an automatic selection.
The only change i could stomach is if Edwards is fit he comes in for Menadue unfortunately, Im hoping like mad connor gets another 5 or more full games this yr.
Agreed. I'm generally a Conca apologist but honestly he hasn't done anything that warrants automatic selection. For the good of both parties make him earn senior time, pick 6 or not.

Mate not all high draft picks turn out to be be super stars lest we forget JON, Bling and Fiona all high pics who were spuds.
They were shite selections and the Point made is people expect too much from a player due to his selection number. I reckon your spot needs to be earned.

Everyone seems to have forgotten his 2013 season before he ripped his hamstring in the EF.