hawkfan5

Congratulations on your invention of the 'Jock McHale Medal'.

Also for being mentioned in the Herald Sun for it, well done mate.

Keep up the good work, doing bigfooty proud.

Originally posted by hawkfan5
Congratulations on your invention of the 'Jock McHale Medal'.

Also for being mentioned in the Herald Sun for it, well done mate.

Keep up the good work, doing bigfooty proud.

Oh pleeeeaaaaassssseeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:rolleyes: :rolleyes:

That bald toothless crud never 'invented' anything. I noticed Eddie never mentioned his name on The Footy Show. In fact, I've never heard/seen Eddie mention his name ANYWHERE. Eddie doesn't write his Herald-Sun column, he just puts his name to it.

BTW, bad luck to the Hawks against Port Pansies. hahahahahaha LOL LMFAO. PURE GOLD MATIE.:p :p

Has Joffa not already started his own self-congratulatory thread a few days ago? Is there really any reason to start another, instead of posting on the original, and invite more abuse?

Originally posted by Danni
Has Joffa not already started his own self-congratulatory thread a few days ago? Is there really any reason to start another, instead of posting on the original, and invite more abuse?

Danni

As far as the abuse goes it doesnt bother me as i have these people on ignore so you see i cannot read the stuff and if i cant read it i really dont care.

As far as people congratulating me i think its fair i respond with a kind word of thanks.

And as far as your claim of self congratulating myself your probably right but you see i am so proud that my idea will be around forever and i wanted to share that excitement with all my bigfooty people.

Joffa just a question on that actually. On a thread the other day it was suggested that Kevin Sooky suggested the idea in Inside Footy in 1998. Now seeing as until this year, it was rather difficult to get that publication up here, I was wondering if you were aware of any such suggestion being made?

*sigh* it gets hard keeping up with all the news up here in such a non footy state........

Joffa just a question on that actually. On a thread the other day it was suggested that Kevin Sooky suggested the idea in Inside Footy in 1998. Now seeing as until this year, it was rather difficult to get that publication up here, I was wondering if you were aware of any such suggestion being made?

*sigh* it gets hard keeping up with all the news up here in such a non footy state........

Danni

Just dont believe what kevin sooky says you see he is fjd also FLAT TOP...DR PEPPER ..THE TRUTH...GODS OF WAR and so many other names who seems to delight in making a fool of himself you see if it was his idea i reckon he would be pretty quick in posting it on here dont you think.

He is someone who we all believe is jealous about my friendship with eddie mcguire and my standing with the collingwood football club...having just said that you watch the abuse to follow, but as i said it doesnt bother me as i can no longer see it...in his desperation danni he is bringing old post made by myself to try and gain support to get myself banned from bigfooty i have notified all moderators and bluey to be aware of what he will do because now he is desperate.
thanks danni i hope that clears it up a bit.

Actually Joffa it really didn't clear it up at all for me!!

1) I dont' believe he/she is someone who is jealous of your 'friendship with Eddie', so please don't lump us all in the 'we all believe' category.

2) Regardless of whether you have them on ignore or not, alot of us don't have them on ignore. For the simple fact that now and then they do actually contribute constructively to a topic, and inviting abuse from them affects all of us. Just because you can't see it, doesn't mean that it doesn't have an impact on others.

3) I am a moderator and I didn't get notified by you??

And finally yes thanks for your response, but it really didn't answer my question. I wasn't looking for any of the info you gave me. All I wanted to know was thru a genuine question, were you aware that appparently Kevin Sooky made that sugestion in 1998.

either you did or you didn't, and/or, you didn't acknowledge that post because you felt it was a deliberate troll.

Phew, pls dont' try and confuse me tonight with other information, I am still coming down from the high of seeing the Lions ressies win a prelim today, and having it sink in that my lot are hosting Richmond at home next week. Having been decisively calm all week, the second the siren sounded today the nerves for next week started. So I can't wade thru too much tonight. Just simple answers to simple questions!

Actually Joffa it really didn't clear it up at all for me!!

1) I dont' believe he/she is someone who is jealous of your 'friendship with Eddie', so please don't lump us all in the 'we all believe' category.

2) Regardless of whether you have them on ignore or not, alot of us don't have them on ignore. For the simple fact that now and then they do actually contribute constructively to a topic, and inviting abuse from them affects all of us. Just because you can't see it, doesn't mean that it doesn't have an impact on others.

3) I am a moderator and I didn't get notified by you??

And finally yes thanks for your response, but it really didn't answer my question. I wasn't looking for any of the info you gave me. All I wanted to know was thru a genuine question, were you aware that appparently Kevin Sooky made that sugestion in 1998.

either you did or you didn't, and/or, you didn't acknowledge that post because you felt it was a deliberate troll.

Phew, pls dont' try and confuse me tonight with other information, I am still coming down from the high of seeing the Lions ressies win a prelim today, and having it sink in that my lot are hosting Richmond at home next week. Having been decisively calm all week, the second the siren sounded today the nerves for next week started. So I can't wade thru too much tonight. Just simple answers to simple questions!

Danni forgive me but i dont really understand in what you want me to say.

I notified bluey this morning twice to be aware and inform other moderators of the abuse that will follow towards myself after appearing in todays paper it appears danni that this person and persons is very jealous i mean how can you possibly justify all the stuff that gets posted about me by the one person.

The jock mchale medal danni was my idea it was posted on nicks bulletin board about a month ago.And was read by eddie who took the idea to the AFL

If you are referring that i saw the idea in some footy magazine in1988 why would i wait 3 years to remark about it.

Danni you go and show me the copy of what ever you say kevin sooky FJD, JAFFA, THE TRUTH, DR PEPPER,FLAT TOP, GODS OF WAR or what ever he calls himself.

What are you really trying to say danni ??

For godsake you are a moderator how can u lay the blame on myeslf for continually being harrassed and abused by the one person on a continual basis...i see its my fault wow.

Now at times danni i get a bit loud and passionate when it concerns collingwood and im sorry thats the way i am.

But you show me re my big footy postings where i have personally attacked another bigfooty member as this idiot does to me.

come on danni.

no for the record i am not kevin sooky nor am i the truth...kevin sooky is quite a well respected journalist who wrote for inside football

joffa in fact borrowed the idea of premiership coach from kevin sooky

good pick up danni...i think we should all email mike sheehan and eddie maguire to correct this injustice of the rightful owner of the idea being corrected

PURE flipping GOLD!!!! well done

Oh for gawds sake Joffa I am not 'saying' anything except that you didnt' answer my question.

I am not suggesting you saw it in a magazine in 1998 and copied it. I am asking did you know it was apparently in the magazine in 1998?

How hard is that to understand?

This has nothing to do with me being a moderator. This has to do with me asking a question, and asking you to answer it, instead of telling me all sorts of other stuff that I didn't ask about. That is all.

It has nothing to do with you getting loud and passionate about Collingwood.

It has nothing to do with any of those other posters you mentioned.

All I did was ask you a) had you seen that post suggesting it had been there in 1998, and b) were you aware that it may have been there in 1998. And gave my reasoning for asking, seeing as in 1998 I didn't have much of a chance of getting that mag up here, so I wouldn't know for myself.

If I knew that it was there or had a copy - would I be asking you in the first place?

Crikey Joffa get off your high horse, just cause someone asks you a question doesn't mean they are having a go at you.

gee Joffa youre sounding a bit paranoid

so everyone you dont like or questions you is FJD

Kevin Sooky a veteran sports writer and bigfooty poster is FJD? WHAT CRAP

all cos you pinched his idea and took the credit yourself..

??

hmmmmm...how VERY COLLINGWOOD of you..LOL

id be embaressed if i was you

as i said FOR SHAME!!

hope you sleep well..

ill be emailing eddie and mike sheehan and the age for that matter demanding a retraction ..so should everyone else!!

Well i must say danni asa moderator you have done poorly you have just incited the biggest idiot on bigfooty..re FJD...now JAFFA

And that kinda makes me a little dissapointed danni you are a moderator i expect you to remove his latest topic.

You see danni your aleagtion about FJD kevin sooky claiming it was his idea to come up with the idea of the jock mchale medallion just proves what crap it is.

After the news being made public 6 weeks ago in the melb herald sun it has taken FJD JAFFA to now object.

yeah right !!!

Oh for gawds sake Joffa I am not 'saying' anything except that you didnt' answer my question.

I am not suggesting you saw it in a magazine in 1998 and copied it. I am asking did you know it was apparently in the magazine in 1998?

How hard is that to understand?

This has nothing to do with me being a moderator. This has to do with me asking a question, and asking you to answer it, instead of telling me all sorts of other stuff that I didn't ask about. That is all.

It has nothing to do with you getting loud and passionate about Collingwood.

It has nothing to do with any of those other posters you mentioned.

All I did was ask you a) had you seen that post suggesting it had been there in 1998, and b) were you aware that it may have been there in 1998. And gave my reasoning for asking, seeing as in 1998 I didn't have much of a chance of getting that mag up here, so I wouldn't know for myself.

If I knew that it was there or had a copy - would I be asking you in the first place?

Crikey Joffa get off your high horse, just cause someone asks you a question doesn't mean they are having a go at you.

DANNI

As far as i know the claim is rediculous FJD and all his other split personalities are collingwood haters do you really believe he would want to give the greatest coach in football jock mchale the honor of a medal in recognition ...i really dont think so danni..i hope i have cleared it up now.

Joffa you have cleared nothing up..we have the hard copy of the Inside Football and the date does not lie! Football fanatic steals idea..hmm curious idea ..but not so far fetched?

hmmm..Eddie and mike Sheehan can take a look..

feeling small?

Originally posted by collingwood_joffa
Well i must say danni asa moderator you have done poorly you have just incited the biggest idiot on bigfooty..re FJD...now JAFFA

And that kinda makes me a little dissapointed danni you are a moderator i expect you to remove his latest topic.

You see danni your aleagtion about FJD kevin sooky claiming it was his idea to come up with the idea of the jock mchale medallion just proves what crap it is.

After the news being made public 6 weeks ago in the melb herald sun it has taken FJD JAFFA to now object.

yeah right !!!

Be as disappointed as you want Joffa. It has nothing to do with me being a moderator. If you dont' want to answer me, or don't know the answer, that is all you have to say. I just get frustrated when I ask a question, and ppl tell me everything else but an answer to the darn question. So be it.

btw, where did I allege that 'they' came up with the thing that it was someone else? It was you that told me they said it. I never said 'they' said it. I thought all I said was someone came up with it on a topic and I never got to see if you responded, so i was asking you instead.

oh yeah and don't blame me for inciting them, they dont' need any incouragement from me. Dont' give me that much credit.

Originally posted by joshhem
Can you answer the question Joffa? Everyone has doubts now....

The answer is NO it wasnt suggested anywhere before in any football magazine.
Eddie wanted to call the premiership cup the barrassi mchale cup when reading that in the melbourne sun about 6 weeks ago i protested on nicks board as much as barrassi is a legend of the game i didnt like his name associated with mchales.
As barrassi was and is a collingwood hater i did not want his name associated with the great mchale name.
It was then i suggested the jock mchale medallion it was well recieved by eddie and the AFL.

Im sure if it was published in a footy magazine 3 years ago a journalist or even eddie would of jumped on the idea and pushed it then.

Thank you joshem.