Pittsburgh Penguins
Just want to offer my congratulations on Geelong's victory over us tonight.
Played the much better football and didn't really allow us to get into any sort of a groove at all. You've got a very disciplined team there indeed.

I love it! 7 in a row

I must say, Essendon played like ******s...only hird and caracella were standouts. :)

No worries JUB JUB, hopefully we can beat them and get back into the 8.
Good luck next week and for the rest of the season.

Thanks, Lethal; you're a good sport.

It seemed like the Cats were never threatened in the game, Thompson knew when to tell the charges to play a high-tempo game and when to slow the pace down. He's emerged as a good tactician, and he learned under the best (Sheedy).

Cheers,
William

Originally posted by Lethal

And Pagan also.;)

Not sure if he learned as many new tricks under Pagan's leadership than he did when he was Sheedy's captain. But then again, he would have never gotten the chance to be an assistant at North Melbourne unless he was a Premiership-winning skipper as appointed by Sheedy.

Cheers,
William

Pagan pretty much put the finishing touches on Thompson. Anyway's Thompson's learned from the 2 best coaches in the game.

Let me add my congratulations, Geelong were clearly the better team and look the 'real deal.'

The bombers are really struggling though, so it's a little difficult to judge the standard of the game.

Yes, I'll add my congrats. Really enjoyed last weeks game, Cats played, and are playing some pretty awesome footy, and I'm glad I underestimated them at the beginning of the season. Always like to see the Cats do well. Didn't enjoy this weeks game as much, but who likes to see their team get beaten so easily? Geelong played well, and I'm looking forward to see Geelong play that f word in that S month.

Originally posted by Lethal
Just want to offer my congratulations on Geelong's victory over us tonight.

Lethal,

Thanks for that mate. :)

Originally posted by Vintage 62
The bombers are really struggling though, so it's a little difficult to judge the standard of the game.

The standard was pretty good although Essendon turned the ball over under pressure quite often which was surprising.

Go Cats!! :cool:
SeinDude

Good game Geelong. You guys are scaring me now :) Who would have thought Geelong being the form side of the competition. I think we can match it with Port and Brisbane (if in Melbourne anyway) but Geelong I'm not so sure about. You guys will finish top 4 for sure.

Congratulations

Thanks for all the kind words everyone. It's an exciting time down here at Cat Land. 7 wins in a row and a great chance to finish in the top 4!

GO CATS!! :)

Originally posted by Hurricane75
Good game Geelong. You guys are scaring me now :) Who would have thought Geelong being the form side of the competition. I think we can match it with Port and Brisbane (if in Melbourne anyway) but Geelong I'm not so sure about. You guys will finish top 4 for sure.

Congratulations

I love it. Belated praise coming from Collingwood supporters.

Well, it's better late, than never! ;)

Seriously, thanks for the kind words Hurricane. :)

Originally posted by catattack
Thanks for all the kind words everyone. It's an exciting time down here at Cat Land. 7 wins in a row and a great chance to finish in the top 4!

GO CATS!! :)

catattack,

Welcome aboard to the board mate. It's great to see more Cats fans on BigFooty. Keep up the good posting and I'll see you in the Supporters Group on Sunday. ;);)

Go Cats!! :cool:
SeinDude

Thanks SeinDude for the welcome. Yep I'll see you in the Supporters Group this Sunday to see the Cats beat the Crows!

Go Cats!!!

Cheers
CatAttck