MarcMaverick
Ultra Vegito Blue
- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Melbourne
- Other Teams
- The Super Saiyans, Tasmania Devils

PLUS Your club board comp is now up!
BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Opening Round
The Golden Ticket - Official AFL on-seller of MCG and Marvel Medallion Club tickets and Corporate Box tickets at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
Yes, there's quite a mix out there, hey?! During Melbourne's recent lockdown, I saw heaps of maskless people, but lately I've seen plenty of people driving with them when they obviously don't have toI went to one chemist this morning, no masks. I went to another this arvo, everyone masked up![]()
Gulf War Syndrome?
Or alternatively those with comorbities should not count as covid deathsIt's possible that those people in aged care were going to die anyway and the vaccine had no impact, but the same can be said of those who had died from covid-19 in the same circumstances - so consistency would have those deaths counted as vaccine deaths.
Wouldn't it?
We risk becoming a wasteland. All those concerts festivals sports etc won't bother putting up with this and will go elsewhere
If you allow 50k to gather why not 100k? At that point you reach critical mass anyway? Just to be scene to be doing something to keep the narrative.It's tough watching footy right now. If it's so dangerous, why is world sport even happening at all?
Optus is only running at 50 percent capacity still. Ffs.
We just had a concert in town qld.We risk becoming a wasteland. All those concerts festivals sports etc won't bother putting up with this and will go elsewhere
Whats Swedens excuse to limit it to 300If you allow 50k to gather why not 100k? At that point you reach critical mass anyway? Just to be scene to be doing something to keep the narrative.
You've completely missed the point. A city like Melbourne without mining or aesthetics relies on business from said events. It keeps the city sustainable and viable.We just had a concert in town qld.
I dont think the concerts are going to be scheduled in towns where the disease is rampant.
Israel will have a green passport so you can go to the concert after your vaxxed
Ask the Swedes. No point even after you reach a few hundred people you may as well open up and let people themselves decide. Stay home if your worriedWhats Swedens excuse to limit it to 300
They havent closed down anything else ?
The irony of having restrictions for an event that gay people have to celebrate their sexuality. One activity that is contagious as anything.Over 36,000 spectators packed into the Sydney Cricket Ground last night for the official parade — a ticketed and socially distanced event this year due to coronavirus restrictions.
Really, socially distanced was it, not by this photo it wasn't.
View attachment 1071820
Would have thought science dictated the numbersAsk the Swedes. No point even after you reach a few hundred people you may as well open up and let people themselves decide. Stay home if your worried
In time with enough vaxxing it will all return....... for those who got vaxxed and can prove itYou've completely missed the point. A city like Melbourne without mining or aesthetics relies on business from said events. It keeps the city sustainable and viable.
All the organisers of these events won't bother with Melbourne will just go somewhere else with less hysterical measures.
Then you see what Brazil did(or didnt do ) and realise that wasnt an optionWhen you think of the billions spent, the collective will of shutting down and blowing the economy the research time and effort think what humanity could've achieved.
End world hunger, save the environment, improve the health system invent new technology world peace.
Instead we piss all this money and time against the wall to defeat a .03,%lethal viris and rush out a potentially dangerous vaccine majority don't need.
The stupidity is endless.
And if the vaccine doesn't work. Also with a 99%plus survival rate what is the danger exactly. Especially when asymptomatic spread is unproven and is scientificly baseless.In time with enough vaxxing it will all return....... for those who got vaxxed and can prove it
So are all the people that died and nearly every world government and most of the worlds scientists and Drs trolling too ?And if the vaccine doesn't work. Also with a 99%plus survival rate what is the danger exactly. Especially when asymptomatic spread is unproven and is scientificly baseless.
I'm calling it thou. Well played you've sucked everyone in and we've all taken the bait for the best part of a year. No way you are not a troll. You must sit pissing yourself laughing.
Vaccines are typically less effective in the real-world than in clinical trials. But in data from Israel and the United Kingdom, both of whom have managed to vaccinate a large slice of their population, vaccine effectiveness appears to be matching that seen in clinical trials.And if the vaccine doesn't work.
In time with enough vaxxing it will all return....... for those who got vaxxed and can prove it