Could Greg Inglis play AFL footy?

• Thread starter Thread starter Warwick

I had to come to Sydney when i was 13...didnt have a clue about Rugby League at the time but was forced to learn about it and play it at school coz there was no footy at the time.

Since then all i've seen is a woeful decline in standard of that game. A spinoff code that is protected by media ownership. They cant afford to let it die totally.

There will always be a few westies and bogans that want others to think its not boring. The really desperate ones tend to use highlight packages from years and years of SOO to somehow show it has an element of excitement. It doesnt...the odds are u'll only get maybe one or two big tackles even at SOO level.

These days the players are comparative wimps...and the fans are desperate for some sorta recognition but wont even turn up to watch the games anymore...a second rate merrygoround of overpaid gym junkies and social rejects.

Rugby Union is worth watching however...its the REAL code and will always remain our international code along with Soccer.

Bollox said:
I had to come to Sydney when i was 13...didnt have a clue about Rugby League at the time but was forced to learn about it and play it at school coz there was no footy at the time.

Since then all i've seen is a woeful decline in standard of that game. A spinoff code that is protected by media ownership. They cant afford to let it die totally.

There will always be a few westies and bogans that want others to think its not boring. The really desperate ones tend to use highlight packages from years and years of SOO to somehow show it has an element of excitement. It doesnt...the odds are u'll only get maybe one or two big tackles even at SOO level.

These days the players are comparative wimps...and the fans are desperate for some sorta recognition but wont even turn up to watch the games anymore...a second rate merrygoround of overpaid gym junkies and social rejects.

Rugby Union is worth watching however...its the REAL code and will always remain our international code along with Soccer.
Your name says it all.....BOLLOX:thumbsd: :D

Spewing said:
Your name says it all.....BOLLOX:thumbsd: :D

awwwwww..... poor widdle boy:D

Imagine how desperate u'd need to be to go into another sport's forum and try to convince them a silly little game like Rugby League is worth bothering with.

Rugby League was dead yrs ago....its now just an option for any uneducated loser that enjoys the gym.

I'll always look forward to the real Rugby...Bledisloe and the World Cup are fantastic to watch.

No point even watching the orchestrated and rigged bogan spinoff code tho....its just boring.

clarkey said:
Rugby League.

Stupid game, played by stupid people, watch by stupid fans.

End of story.

How did the game go in London the other day, chump? :thumbsd:

I hear the game finished early, Aussies like yourself disgraced our name by getting slaughtered, running on the ground and other distasteful behaviour. Have a look at yourself before bandying around gross generalisations, you fool.

I don't get this animosity towards RL. I also moved from an Aussie ules state to Queensland where you get to watch all the codes. I knew bugger all about the two rugby codes, but I have learnt that they are both bloody good games, fast, skillfull and bloody gutsy.

Now if you want to have a go at a football code what about ballet ( soccer ) skillfull, fast but no guts required whatsoever.

And yes, Inglis like plenty of other RL players could play AFL, obviously with plenty of training.

Ronin said:
How did the game go in London the other day, chump? :thumbsd:

I hear the game finished early, Aussies like yourself disgraced our name by getting slaughtered, running on the ground and other distasteful behaviour. Have a look at yourself before bandying around gross generalisations, you fool.
What a bunch of pigs.:thumbsd:

rooboy said:
I don't get this animosity towards RL. I also moved from an Aussie ules state to Queensland where you get to watch all the codes. I knew bugger all about the two rugby codes, but I have learnt that they are both bloody good games, fast, skillfull and bloody gutsy.

Now if you want to have a go at a football code what about ballet ( soccer ) skillfull, fast but no guts required whatsoever.

And yes, Inglis like plenty of other RL players could play AFL, obviously with plenty of training.
The thing is can a afl player make the transition to RUGBY LEAGUE ,i say fat chance! as they will get hurt to many times and run off to their mum.:D

Spewing said:
The thing is can a afl player make the transition to RUGBY LEAGUE ,i say fat chance! as they will get hurt to many times and run off to their mum.:D

To prevent yourself from looking like an idiot, you should do some research. Injury rates are actually higher in the AFL, not that it's a good thing really.

Originally Posted by Bollox

Summed it up beautifully:thumbsu: :thumbsu:

Spewing said:
real punches!!!!!!! not some pushathon!!!!!

You Goose, unlike THUGBY, AFL condone punches, whereas Thugby think it's great for the game...but what do you expect from Meatheads.

If all these Meatheads had not been playing Thugby they would definitely have fitted the criterium of "Bouncer":p

Herbs said:
To prevent yourself from looking like an idiot, you should do some research. Injury rates are actually higher in the AFL, not that it's a good thing really.
Is it because afl players like munching on nobby's nuts ???????,now i know why there are more injuries in the afl!!!!!! ouch my balls are bitten,need to get me off a stretcher because someone just bit my balls lol.

Spewing said:
Is it because afl players like munching on nobby's nuts ???????,now i know why there are more injuries in the afl!!!!!! ouch my balls are bitten,need to get me off a stretcher because someone just bit my balls lol.

Don't try to claim that you're better than everyone else here, because you and rugby league can't take the moral high ground here. Hopoate anyone?

Spewing said:

Well to be fair, I reckon Barry Hall, Richioutto, Jonothan Brown, Judd, Mal Michael, Kouta, Quinten Lynch, and plenty of others would be OK in RL and certainly would not be running back to mum.

ARES said:
You Goose, unlike THUGBY, AFL condone punches, whereas Thugby think it's great for the game...but what do you expect from Meatheads.

If all these Meatheads had not been playing Thugby they would definitely have fitted the criterium of "Bouncer":p

Now lets all go out and have a melee!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHere slapping as aloud and pulling jerseys....

****er!!

Man if you want to call rugby league fans meatheads there are alot worse things people can call afl fans/players... One Being in the news right now... what does afl teach these young punks??

Y2eel said:
Now lets all go out and have a melee!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHere slapping as aloud and pulling jerseys....

****er!!

Man if you want to call rugby league fans meatheads there are alot worse things people can call afl fans/players... One Being in the news right now... what does afl teach these young punks??

********* Meathead!:thumbsu:

ARES said:

Please tell me you know what condones means

ringleader said:
Can you imagine ringleader, the afl types here condoned that i'm the instigater that started a war here.And yet these halfwits we're the instigaters.:eek: :thumbsd:

ringleader said:

Here you go Meathead, place a "don't" in front of condone.

I expect the average poster to oversee grammatical oversights but I guess being a meathead you need some guidance :thumbsu:

ARES said:
Here you go Meathead, place a "don't" in front of condone.

I expect the average poster to oversee grammatical oversights but I guess being a meathead you need some guidance :thumbsu:

Now that you've clarified your statement re: condone perhaps you could enlighten us as to how the NRL condones fighting? Any comment backing up your lie from any official will do.

WesternSydney said:
Now that you've clarified your statement re: condone perhaps you could enlighten us as to how the NRL condones fighting? Any comment backing up your lie from any official will do.

How many players got suspended from the brawl in match 1?