guess_who

Victoria
I catch the train pretty reguly into the city from the eastern suburbs, it seems that EVERY time theire is some one crazy on the train or at the station. Like full on, today i was sitting down and a guy looking rather "scummy" he stunk of grog, had ripped trackies on, looked dirty and well it gives you the picture, any way he had a really rusty bike, he noticed me glance over at him and the bike. when out of the blue he said " got given it to me for free"
trying to end the conversation there and then i said " ohh,, k rite thats pretty good"
'yeah mate of mine works in a bike shop, just goin theire now to get it done up and the chains removed'
" ohh, ok"
'yeah pretty good huh'

This bike had a huge lock and chain on it and all the rest, i was surprised that it wasnt still atatched to the fence pole!!

On the way back, yes theres more
Me and some friends were sitting at the platform waiting for our train, when one of my mates was showing us his new fone that took fotos and stuff, took some fotos, and a dude was sitting next to me he kept going into the picture, asking that my mate would take a foto of him to, the he ask wat train are you waiting for i said the Paky line, he said ooh im waiting for the Frankston line wat time does it come
I just so happend to see that it came at 15 past so i told, him. As he got on his train he told me to come to frankson instead, and how that was the frankston line.
I've also had people tell me how in theire time they were AFL superstars.

ANy way that was my adventure on public transport, any one else got any crazy stuff thats happen while on public transport.

Originally posted by guess_who
I catch the train pretty reguly into the city from the eastern suburbs, it seems that EVERY time theire is some one crazy on the train or at the station. Like full on, today i was sitting down and a guy looking rather "scummy" he stunk of grog, had ripped trackies on, looked dirty and well it gives you the picture, any way he had a really rusty bike, he noticed me glance over at him and the bike. when out of the blue he said " got given it to me for free"
trying to end the conversation there and then i said " ohh,, k rite thats pretty good"
'yeah mate of mine works in a bike shop, just goin theire now to get it done up and the chains removed'
" ohh, ok"
'yeah pretty good huh'

This bike had a huge lock and chain on it and all the rest, i was surprised that it wasnt still atatched to the fence pole!!

On the way back, yes theres more
Me and some friends were sitting at the platform waiting for our train, when one of my mates was showing us his new fone that took fotos and stuff, took some fotos, and a dude was sitting next to me he kept going into the picture, asking that my mate would take a foto of him to, the he ask wat train are you waiting for i said the Paky line, he said ooh im waiting for the Frankston line wat time does it come
I just so happend to see that it came at 15 past so i told, him. As he got on his train he told me to come to frankson instead, and how that was the frankston line.
I've also had people tell me how in theire time they were AFL superstars.

ANy way that was my adventure on public transport, any one else got any crazy stuff thats happen while on public transport.
before moving back to Adelaide I had many experiences travelling on the Werribee line, generally chroming or shooting up. You want a scary experience catch a Werribee line train after 7PM.

Dang, thats pretty bad- seen drug dealing before, even *soft* drug use but shooting up, never seen that.

OOO a guy came on the train with a mate once, like fully beaten um blood full on pouring out of his arm and guts, still freakes me

Last week after work (late shift) I was sitting at the tram stop at Flinders and this really really feral looking girl walked up to us (it was still pretty busy at that time, being St patrick's day and all) and asked if she could have 50c for a phone call. She looked homeless, and I say that because she looked and smelled like she hadn't showered in a month - her feet were black!
Anyway... this middle aged, well dressed, Chinese man gives her 50c and she sits down next to him. 10 seconds later she's kissing him all over, and I mean ALL over. He wasn't resisting, in fact he was feeling her up.
Anyway... one thing led to another and suddenly she's straddling him whilst he's sitting down and all 20+ people there, including myself, got to find out that she wasn't wearing any underwear...
Being a gentleman, he took off his jacket and tied it around her waist (thank you, sir). There was a lot of fondling on her part "down there" and suddenly there's thrusting and weird noises...
Thankfully my tram then arrived and I, along with my fellow bemused travellers, moved on.

Re: Re: Crazy People on public transport

Originally posted by Fullarton Power
before moving back to Adelaide I had many experiences travelling on the Werribee line, generally chroming or shooting up. You want a scary experience catch a Werribee line train after 7PM.

I catch it all the time but I seriously never see anything with drugs. I've had a guy vomit nearly on me when totally ****ed though and ****loads of bogans chatting to me (similar to your bike story but mine was a laptop).

Re: Re: Re: Crazy People on public transport

Originally posted by la47
I catch it all the time but I seriously never see anything with drugs. I've had a guy vomit nearly on me when totally ****ed though and ****loads of bogans chatting to me (similar to your bike story but mine was a laptop).
yes that's also a common occurence. Years ago when I used to catch the last one every Friday night from a mate's place in West Brunswick it was guaranteed you'd see someone do the liquid laugh before Footscray. Disgusting really.

People absolutely going for it, people showing me and trying to sell me their smack, people vomiting on the floor ... yep, Perth too. I think all public transport is the same.

Oh, and I forgot about this chick who was making out with .. air. There was absolutely no one there, but she thought there was.

wow, hardly a mention of the Frankston Line.
Its usually brought up pretty quick, but it has nothing on the Pakenham line.
Dandenong station is a big favourite, always some sh*t happening there. Ooh, honourable mention to gangland springvale station (i love getting in the middle of gangland fights on the train) and also Glenhuntly on the Frankston line (showered with bottles waiting for a train, gotta love it!)

I don't like it when there are heaps of school kids on the bus that I catch and then they spray their deoderants around and stink the bus out.

Or if it is muck up day and the kids have armed themselves with fart gas, rotten eggs and shaving cream.

There's no denying the fact that Public transport attracts all sorts. It's "public" transport after all. Still it amazes me what I sometimes see on it.

I was in Hawaii a few years back on a bus when this lady just all of a sudden started screaming obscenities at everyone who was standing at the back of the bus. Apparently the people were standing or sitting on her imaginary friends.
So she started to try and push people off the bus at each stop. No one actually got off as she was tiny and very weak, but needless to say she was escorted off the bus in a less than friendly fashion from the large bus driver.
He basically threw her down the steps. Pretty harsh considering she was obviously in need of some serious psychological help.

I don't know what was worse, her language, obvious mental state or the treatment she got from the driver.

Originally posted by Beffery
Last week after work (late shift) I was sitting at the tram stop at Flinders and this really really feral looking girl walked up to us (it was still pretty busy at that time, being St patrick's day and all) and asked if she could have 50c for a phone call. She looked homeless, and I say that because she looked and smelled like she hadn't showered in a month - her feet were black!
Anyway... this middle aged, well dressed, Chinese man gives her 50c and she sits down next to him. 10 seconds later she's kissing him all over, and I mean ALL over. He wasn't resisting, in fact he was feeling her up.
Anyway... one thing led to another and suddenly she's straddling him whilst he's sitting down and all 20+ people there, including myself, got to find out that she wasn't wearing any underwear...
Being a gentleman, he took off his jacket and tied it around her waist (thank you, sir). There was a lot of fondling on her part "down there" and suddenly there's thrusting and weird noises...
Thankfully my tram then arrived and I, along with my fellow bemused travellers, moved on.

Oh my god!! Thats totally freaked me out........

having just been back from Melbourne i must say you lot have a lot of feral bogan types all over the place. on the trains they frequent like it's their clubhouse.

We get them in Sydney as well..but really you only see it in the greater west like Penrith. We do get a lot of hoods though.

In the city there are a heap of homeless people who are more eccentric in the way they do things. This one guy in Newtown just walks up and down King St with a bag of talcum powder and just throws it on himself. By the time he walks back down King St he is white. he also throws water at every parked car as if he is some priest blessing them.

And there is the bird whistler..doesn't bother no one and just whistles like a bird.

Homeless people are not really allowed on buses..and most of them can't anyway. But in Melbourne trams are virtually free (c'mon really validation and honor system..yeah it works) so that's why u get em all on there.

Belgrave train line in Melbourne is a shocker. During the day virtually every carriage has at least one junky lounging across a number of seats, either sound asleep or barely struggling to keep their eyes open.

A few years back I was on the Broady Line one night when this feral woman about 25 got on at Kensington...

..She walked to the end of the carriage, hitched up her skirt and layed a 'Henry The Third' right on the floor in front of us.........

The whole carriage bailed out at Nth Melbourne...

I will never forget it as long as I live....

Ahh, I have plenty of stories for this thread.

With all the teenybopper private school chicks (naturally with their deodorants close by) there are a few nutters on the train around 4:00 - 5:00.

This one character must have weighed about 110 kgs, pretty tanky kid. Anyway, I was at Ivanhoe station, sitting peacefully on the train (This was at around 11:30 in the morning) and suddenly i hear this huffing and puffing coming from the doors (Trying not to miss the train). I turn around and I see the kid with his lovely yellow DADA jacket.

The train starts going and some two stops later (Heidelberg/Rosanna) his panting continues. At first, i thought nothing of him really, except for the fact he was horribly unfit.

But then, he started reading the newspaper and talking to himself about the article. Yep, I could take that. Then he started talking to Mr INVISIBLE next to him, and discussing the article in the paper. And he was like laughing and saying 'WOAH, that's funny Jake' and I swear, there was nobody there, no mobile either.

When we reached Macleod it stopped. Then, as soon as the train started to go again, he suddenly got up and started jumping and dancing with 'Jake'. I couldn't believe it, the entire carriage pretty much got off at Watsonia and ran up a few carriages.

I decided to stay, and the kid finally got off the next stop (Greensborough).

Oh lord, do I have some things which belong on this thread.
In the past 5 years of travelling fairly late at night on the armadale and currambine lines I've seen

- an escaped mental patient. Still wearing their hospital smock and bracelet from Graylands.

- A guy who sat in the corner injecting himself with a syringe.

- One stabbing and two attempted stabbings.

- two very very very large lesbians wearing classic skank wear with about thirty spare tires each, who sat on either side of me, and then started to fool around and make out over the top of me. (okay, if they were about 90kg less it might have been cool rather than repulsive)

- A charming young lad taking a large, sloppy dump on one of the seats. Reaction of security guards when they saw what he left around is also worth mentioning.

- A white trash girl sitting next to me and picking her nose and eating it continuously for around 40 minutes.

- Two school kids using a glass cutter on the train window.

- Aggressive security guards cuffing someone's hands behind their back and then throwing them face first onto the platform.

-guy in wheelchair who got on at perth who swore loudly and banged his wheelchair against the door continously the whole way to Joondalup.

-Smashed, bikini clad chicks who insisted on having their picture taken with me.

- A scary homeless guy who rushed up to me at perth station and gave me a $5 note, then ran off again.

- A extremely fat girl who pole danced on one of the metal poles next to the train doors.

-Some guy who was sure I was his long lost mate Dave.

-A guy who got on with one of his finger recently amputated who sat their bleeding all over the place.

- A girl who sat their talking to her teddy bear loudly.

Those are just the most interesting incidents. Multitude of incidents involving people asking for money, people engaging in train sex, people farting loudly in crowded carriages, people vomiting, people obviously using the train as their means of getaway from the commission of a criminal offence, and people carrying a concealed (or distinctly unconcealed) weapon. Fun places, trains.

The Victorian Public Transport System is a friggin basket case. You'd be a mug to rely on it to get you where you're going on time, so the only people who use it are the ones too poor to own a car (read students) and crazy people who don't care where they're going or when they get there.

Was on a bus in Strasbourg, France, when some frenzied Froggy bloke clambered aboard, screaming French curse words at invisible people... All the other passengers were quietly smirking to themselves, so I figure he was harmless.

Haven't seen anything untoward on the trains/buses which service my manor (southwest Adelaide). Speaks volumes for the area, I reckon :D

Broady line for 8 years, say no more.

Funniest/strangest was when living in Sydney. A middle aged bloke in a turban was sitting next to a mentally disbled bloke around the same age. Next thing we know, they are full on pashing on, groping each other flat out. They end up taking over a whole bench seat, lying on top of each other dry rooting and refusing to stop when a bunch of school kids starting throwing food and coke cans at them. I joined in with the kids hurling stuff until the next stop. I caught the bus from then on.

Originally posted by Mead
- an escaped mental patient. Still wearing their hospital smock and bracelet from Graylands.

About 5 years ago I saw a bloke on the Fremantle line wearing a bracelet from Greylands. The bloke put his hat on the floor and started pole dancing (the pole in the middle near the doors) while singing Madonna - Like a Virgin, Girls just wanna have fun, and Karma Chameleon. Ofcourse he took small breaks inbetween singing each song to abuse his imaginary friend for not singing along with him. The bloke didn't seem dangerous, just really weird.

Other than that I've just had Bogans on the currambine line telling me their life stories in the space of about 20 minutes.

The worst thing thats happened to me I guess is standing near the door as train cops were trying to get a bloke off the train. Got a backhander in the face as the cops struggled with him. But other than that I haven't really had too much trouble.

Saw 2 people of farly non existent intelligence on a Frankston train discussing how they were going to find $300 out of their combined Dole payments to pay someone to bash her ex, then they were going to run off and get married or something, somehow i've never struck any trouble on the Werribee(only used once)or Broady(always hopped off at Ascot Vale or Monnee Ponds) Lines, Lilydale lines pretty quiet when i have to head out that way too. Guess i've just been lucky.