Crows v Blues Matchday thread

• Thread starter Thread starter Sir Vlado

Agree with Maric, I am a huge fan. Leadership material?

What about my idea of leaving Fev unmanned and putting Rutten up forward? Could be a stroke of genius. Fev is gonna kick 4 2nd half goals regardless.

Madness!! They always did say there is a fine line between genuius and insanity though. :P

**** you, you ****ing idiot.

It's not enough that you're the single worst poster on the Crows forum but you pull that cheap bullshit because I actually call footy games as I see them.

I am a Victorian and I have been a Crows supporter since Day 1. I am not masquerading as anything. You're masquerading as a football fan if you think that's a dirty snipe act from Browne. They were just roughing him up and it was nothing untoward - just a bit a gamesmanship that went horribly wrong.

I will take a card all day every day for that shit because I will not tolerate absolute hack posters having a go at my credibility.

good on ya mate...fire up, there's some emotionals posts that don't rate so don't sweat!

Don't backtrack now Sammy Newman. Come up with what you like, but there is no way you weren't talking about me.

I don't know why Sam got in so much trouble for his comments. I heard Bruce say "Collingwood are coming hard!" last night and not a skerrik about it in the papers or in the media 2day :)

Impressed with VB today, finally becoming an ofensive player, unfortunately he has burned it a couple of times.

Like the work Maric and Moran have done up forward and around the ground. Moran even ran around the back once to receive a handball and deliver the ball forward. Seems to have a footballers instinct.

Also liked the work Gill has done, and it could have been so much better if he held onto some grabs and didn't burn the ball a few times. At least he is presenting and has 11 touches at half time.

Our backline looks horribly out of sorts. Bassett been OK, but Rutten has played a stinker. Seems to be no confidence down there at the moment.

Vince needs to lift, his worst game for a very long time. Douglas has been beyond ordinary and has been for a while, he should be dropped immeditely and replaced by Petrenko.

If Melbourne get up against Essendon I will flog. Reimers going off injured is almost reason enuf.

As far as Carlton, they said they wouldn't give up during the week ... oooh I am so scared!!!

I don't know how we got within a point with Fev nailing everything ... we can do this!

2nd half is a huge test for Craig and a massive chance for Gill to show he is worthy of a spot up forward.

Damn straight, Gill really needs to fire up and kick some big goals, if he doesn't then its most certainly curtains for him at the Crows.

Bosley I feel for Sammy as a side note, some people are taking cheap attacks on him because he is an easy target.

Any chance of Porps coming back ???

Nope, unfortunately.

Meanwhile, that bloody hack Cameron Cloke wobbles one thru. :mad:

i am really confused wasnt this week mcleods 300th game?? or am i wrong? coz there hasnt been a single word so im thinking i was wrong:confused:

Bosley I feel for Sammy as a side note, some people are taking cheap attacks on him because he is an easy target.

I was watching the show and I think he meant it as a dirty remark but then tried to cover up when realised how bad it sounded.

Having said that tho, it was about 10:30pm, the amount of "f" words and all the murder and worse themed shows that are on that time, it is definitely blown out of all proportion.

Craigy could give him some lessons in speaking in safe cliches only :)

P.S. She was pretty hot for a pollie, certainly no Vanstone

Moran! Superstar in the making!

Eddie Betts off for the game, makes it almost even.

Between Fev and Lloyd having days out today I will be sick if we lose this game.