Crows v Blues Matchday thread

• Thread starter Thread starter Sir Vlado

all this proves is that there is a victorian masquerading as a Crows supporter
**** you, you ****ing idiot.

It's not enough that you're the single worst poster on the Crows forum but you pull that cheap bullshit because I actually call footy games as I see them.

I am a Victorian and I have been a Crows supporter since Day 1. I am not masquerading as anything. You're masquerading as a football fan if you think that's a dirty snipe act from Browne. They were just roughing him up and it was nothing untoward - just a bit a gamesmanship that went horribly wrong.

I will take a card all day every day for that shit because I will not tolerate absolute hack posters having a go at my credibility.

Another poor miss to us, while Carlton can't miss. Disgraceful kicking at goal.

Carlton goals from outside 50m on the siren in both quarters could hurt us.

On Fox they reckon Lloyd took mark of the year just before. Haven't seen it but if it is anything like his goal of the year last year you can see better in an under 15's match.

If he got higher than the Birdman did in that Melbourne game I would be extremely surprised.

i found it suproising how everyone thought it was a disgrace wen the eagles were doing it to judd...but now it seems ok to do it to an adelaide player..

The players owe it to Porps to win this.

He was breathtaking out there amongst a sea of mediocrity by our players for the most part of that half. Good comeback by the team the blues threatened to tear the game apart.

It's not enough that you're the single worst poster on the Crows forum but you pull that cheap bullshit because I actually call footy games as I see them.

I am a Victorian and I have been a Crows supporter since Day 1. I am not masquerading as anything. You're masquerading as a football fan if you think that's a dirty snipe act from Browne. They were just roughing him up and it was nothing untoward - just a bit a gamesmanship that went horribly wrong.

I will take a card all day every day for that shit because I will not tolerate absolute hack posters having a go at my credibility.

I have never used the most popular acronym in net speak in all my time on the web but I must say: LOL!

I am thoroughly enjoying this verbal warfare, definitely worth staying home for :)

geez we have no system, no method. very ugly footy. carlton harder and cleaner with the ball, move it through the corridor, with the only drawback being they're too fev focused at the moment. could be their undoing.

I like carlton's movement 100x more than ours, but our desperation (read junk footy) is keeping us in it.

Gibbs is turning into a very nice player. hard, does the small things, inside and out, and clean with the ball. damn you Anderson! :)

hate saying it but to be honest, thought Moran did some nice things, I didn't expect him to do in the second qtr. nice clearance from the ruck, and a well timed lead out of the goal square. nice foot disposal skills.

Rutten looks out of sorts.

Carlton by 24.

At least we're only a point down :) I think we have the momentum now going into the 3rd quarter, maybe Carlton have become tired and might not put in such an effort in the 2nd half. This might be similar to the earlier clash. :)

van Berlo excellent, winning a heap of the ball and running hard all over the ground to make himself an option.

Maric is a superb team man and will always defend his mates.

Mackay had a quiet first term but was very good when he eventually came on in the second quarter. Was a lucky goal considering Thornton should've been paid the mark but he got himself into a good position so well done. Would like to see him get more game time in the second half.

Vince lifted late but needs to have more of an impact and needs to pay more attention to the defensive side of his game.

Campbell...two good games on the trot and now he's barely getting any game time. And when he is actually on he's tagging Stevens. I'm sorry, but freaking heck he is NOT a tagger. Liked him dumping Judd to the ground, even if it did cost us a free.

Still yet to be remotely impressed by Douglas...

Bassett once again playing well but should retire at years end. Just so slow and zero awareness. Rutten getting killed by Fevola and I get the feeling Fev will go on to kick 6 or 7 and win the game. Put Bock on him and if you're really desperate for a forward throw Rutten up there.

If Melbourne get up against Essendon I will flog. Reimers going off injured is almost reason enuf.

As far as Carlton, they said they wouldn't give up during the week ... oooh I am so scared!!!

I don't know how we got within a point with Fev nailing everything ... we can do this!

2nd half is a huge test for Craig and a massive chance for Gill to show he is worthy of a spot up forward.

burning it up lol

go you good thing. :p

You're masquerading as a football fan if you think that's a dirty snipe act from Browne. They were just roughing him up and it was nothing untoward - just a bit a gamesmanship that went horribly wrong.

Might not be a dirty snipe, but if you are roughing someone up and it goes horribly wrong, there need to be consequences.

geez dont cry Vic Crow I didnt mention it was you did I.

Unless of course there is some truth to it, as to why your taking it so seriously. lol

thanks for the laugh.
Don't backtrack now Sammy Newman. Come up with what you like, but there is no way you weren't talking about me.

Maric is a superb team man and will always defend his mates.

Rutten getting killed by Fevola and I get the feeling Fev will go on to kick 6 or 7 and win the game. Put Bock on him and if you're really desperate for a forward throw Rutten up there.

Agree with Maric, I am a huge fan. Leadership material?

What about my idea of leaving Fev unmanned and putting Rutten up forward? Could be a stroke of genius. Fev is gonna kick 4 2nd half goals regardless.

Vic Crow I can handle myself so please I have no need to care whether I upset you or not.

Its funny as it wasnt intended for you, lol. Its so funny you took it personally. Though.

Anyways good to see the passion and comedy in here.

This is such a heated game, I just damn hope we win it.