D4 D4 2008

Syndal training was very very sharp last night, some very handy young recruits flying in the running and the skills work!!! Two newbies have come down from higher grades and will be very good this year.

Names? Height? Weight?

Syndal training was very very sharp last night, some very handy young recruits flying in the running and the skills work!!! Two newbies have come down from higher grades and will be very good this year.

Many recruits at this time of year will win the time trials and won't miss a target, however, when the season starts they have one major problem - THEY CAN'T GET IT!!!!

Sopt on Out West.....Pre-season Champions.......

We always get a few new blokes who look great until they remember just how hard it is to play week in, week out....sore bodies, bumps etc etc.

That's why praccy matches are sooooooooooooo important, and why a good pre-season comp would sort heaps of them out.

feet are itchy as hell!

Great bloke frankie, top footballer with awesome skills at this level but shocking with the ladies. Saw him for the first time in a while on sat night and seriously bloody hopeless. What he needs is a good wingman!!

Can be hard to pick up chicks when your stuck in the closet!

Sopt on Out West.....Pre-season Champions.......

We always get a few new blokes who look great until they remember just how hard it is to play week in, week out....sore bodies, bumps etc etc.

That's why praccy matches are sooooooooooooo important, and why a good pre-season comp would sort heaps of them out.

feet are itchy as hell!

Bring on Monash!

It seems that not a lot of teams are keen to play the mighty snakes in the preseason. Everyone wants to play on the same weekend. Easter has really thrown a spanner in the works for games.... Any D4 sides keen to have a run on the 15th of March? :)
Bigwaz, the cobras may be interested. Send me a PM if your interested to discuss further.

It's been very quiet on here lately. Perhaps a few clubs are steering clear so they can avoid the temptation of talking up their chances? Perhaps for a few it's for the opposite reason?

So...anyway... Word from the VAFA at the members meeting on Monday is that at this stage the season is starting as scheduled on the 12th April, and that D4 will field 5 finals sides if there is no delay. I guess we knew that already but its nice to hear we SHOULD be starting on time.

We had a run out on KB the other night and it was great to be back out there.

Who are these handy young recruits / Where have they come from ? Every team is flying at this time of year, fittest and strongest they have ever been..Fill us all in levi' on these very handy young recruits ? ;)

We had a run out on KB the other night and it was great to be back out there.[/quote]

Is the bong room still there at KB clubhouse? Surely the most geographically challenging complex in all footy!

Good luck for a great season Centrals. Hope you can rattle up some wins!

Is the bong room still there at KB clubhouse? Surely the most geographically challenging complex in all footy!

Good luck for a great season Centrals. Hope you can rattle up some wins!

KB is a mystery to many! Not sure about the bong room... must have been before my time.

It's been very quiet on here lately. Perhaps a few clubs are steering clear so they can avoid the temptation of talking up their chances? Perhaps for a few it's for the opposite reason?

So...anyway... Word from the VAFA at the members meeting on Monday is that at this stage the season is starting as scheduled on the 12th April, and that D4 will field 5 finals sides if there is no delay. I guess we knew that already but its nice to hear we SHOULD be starting on time.

We had a run out on KB the other night and it was great to be back out there.

Gday Waz, You're right it has been a tad quiet. We at Bulleen are just quietly going about our business, no need to brag, no need to mention who we recuited or who we lost, just happily and gleefully enjoying pre-season...

So a few big recruits then huh?

Are you preparing in-depth scouting reports on all the opposition for your coaching staff? I've never seen someone so active in asking how other clubs are going.

Umm... They wouldn't be very in-depth going on the info in this thread! No one gives anything away... Can't hurt to pry a little can it?

Notes on other clubs so far ;)

Bulleen - Happily and Gleefully training
Syndal - Super skills at training
EP - Ground in perfect condition, working out in Scotch Gym :)
WB - No ground to train on
SFX - Training on their great ground since december
Kew - ?
SM - Recruited some guy
BHN - Ground has 50% covering of cooch.
AP - ?
Mt Lilydale - ?
NB - ?

Who are these handy young recruits / Where have they come from ? Every team is flying at this time of year, fittest and strongest they have ever been..Fill us all in levi' on these very handy young recruits ? ;)

You know one already, he left your club last year (the other one). We also have a huge bloke from the country who is going to smash it!!!
I was also just saying i have been pleasantly suprised with the quality of the footy at D4, stepping to D2 shouldn't be a problem for your new guys.

So a few big recruits then huh?

Waz, the Cobras aren't trying to spruik themselves, all we have said is that we will be a better team than we were in 2007.

We've had a year coping with training in drought conditions, we've got a few recruits, we haven't lost many, we've got a more complete & settled coaching set-up & we've had OK numbers at training, so we'll be fitter this year than we were last.

We only won a couple of games last year, so the only way is up..... We hope.... We're all looking forward to playing some games & seeing where we stand against the competition.