D4 D4 2008

Too biased.

Three footy fans were walking back from the MCG when one noticed a foot sticking out of the bushes by the side of Jolimont Road.
They stopped and discovered a nude female unconscious and near death so one of them phoned the police and also requested an ambulance.
Out of respect and propriety, the Hawthorn fan took off his cap and placed it over one of the female's breasts.
The Kangaroos fan took off his cap and placed it over her other breast.
Following their lead, but with great reluctance, the Collingwood fan took off his cap and placed it over her girly part.
The police arrived first and an officer began to conduct his investigation.
First he lifted up the Hawks cap, replaced it and made an entry in his notebook.

Next, he lifted the Kangaroos cap and replaced it; making more notes in his book.
Then the officer lifted the Collingwood cap, replaced it, lifted it again, replaced it, lifted it a third time and replaced it one last time - shaking his head in disbelief.
The Collingwood fan was extremely annoyed and challenged him, "What are you, a pervert or something mate? Why do you keep lifting and looking, lifting and looking?"
"Well," said the officer, "I'm a little surprised and confused.
"Normally, when you look under a Collingwood cap... you'll find an arseh*le."

the list of west brunswick is getting stronger with the signings of a former colbinabbin players and a big chance for a former KDFL interleague player to sign in the next week

Who is the former KDFL player? I know the Dishon brothers were playing with Colbinabbin and they've got connections with WB - are they who you are referring to?

Umm... They wouldn't be very in-depth going on the info in this thread! No one gives anything away... Can't hurt to pry a little can it?

Notes on other clubs so far ;)

Bulleen - Happily and Gleefully training
Syndal - Super skills at training
EP - Ground in perfect condition, working out in Scotch Gym :)
WB - No ground to train on
SFX - Training on their great ground since december
Kew - ?
SM - Recruited some guy
BHN - Ground has 50% covering of cooch.
AP - ?
Mt Lilydale - Lost a few key players but better no's overall
NB - ?

Pracy matches ahead with Yarra Glen & Chirnside Park

Did he play last year?

Wasn't there a group of blokes that came to West from out Hamilton way?

There were a couple of guys (good players) from Diggers Rest who came and trained with us a few times last year before heading off to WB. However I think they went back to DR before the start of the season chasing $$.

Just got back from 3 weeks working on the surf coast at Airey's Inlet and Torquay,and what do I find,a whole lot of new black marks coming to some,
frees could be hard to come by for some of you:)

How is the knee coming along Nelly? Are you running yet?

Jogging at present,back at training this coming Tuesday,start of the season is very doubtful,will have to see how it pulls up.
Been out of touch of late but good to read so many positives from clubs,can't wait for it to start:D

I hear from a friend living in Bulleen that there are recruitment posters all over the place. Congrats to the Bulleen committee for giving it a red hot go in 2008. Its not easy, but it helps to have numbers at training whether they can play or not!

Interesting to see comings and goings on the vafa website, obviously Richmond have done a bit of work over the off season with a few good ins and not too many outs!!

I hear from a friend living in Bulleen that there are recruitment posters all over the place. Congrats to the Bulleen committee for giving it a red hot go in 2008. Its not easy, but it helps to have numbers at training whether they can play or not!
Gday Waz,

Yes we do have advertising around Bulleen. With new committee members this year and a new president we thought that this is the right time to take the club forward after the year we had last year. Advertising and letting people know about the club around our area is one of the better things we have done for the club thus far. New coaching staff and new players can only mean a better year for the mighty cobras.

huru