D4 D4 2008

:eek::eek::eek: When does pre season start ruck machine? We could form a pretty handy ruck/rover combination I'm thinking....we already did this year and we were on opposite teams.....Guess this means you wont be dropping me off the ball this season;)

LMAO, possibly one of the more humourous days of the season was watching Ruck Machine put the ball down Roostertalks throat for a quarter like they were playing for some type of Big Footy rep side. It got even funnier when big RM, unable to keep up with the verbal banter, decided to start chasing little Rooster around the ground, trying to knock his block off. For those unlucky enough not to be there, it looked a little like this:

rooster.jpg

Gee, the SFX ruckman must be sh.thouse if RM was feeding rooster the ball all day. (Nothing against you RM) How the hell does the SFX ruckman get a game each week??? Must be a real muppet!! A waste of space I have heard!!

Roo, looks like you are at Box Hill Nth next season, gee thats a lot of red, cause all I say is THATS WAT IM TALKIN BOUT!!!! or WE ARE A HAPPY TEAM AT HAWTHORN!!!! Sorry just come down from the high!!!

I find the lack of humbleness that a few blokes from SFX have displayed after the fact is a little embarrassing for them.

D3 will sort them out and, in my opinion, they will struggle (others opinions of course will differ). Just think that having a go at blokes that you won't be playing against next season is frought with danger.

Just don't become a Hawthorn........

Flowerfreud.

I find the lack of humbleness that a few blokes from SFX have displayed after the fact is a little embarrassing for them.

D3 will sort them out and, in my opinion, they will struggle (others opinions of course will differ). Just think that having a go at blokes that you won't be playing against next season is frought with danger.

Flowerfreud.

Spare us Flowerpower, a bit of banter with RM and we need a lesson in humility, he gives as good as he gets and brings it on himself with unashamed self accolades about which which forward he kept to 4 goals this week. Perhaps if you joined us for a beer this year (only team that didn't- not even in your own rooms) you wouldn't be so sensitive to an internet forum and embarrassed for us.

Agree we will have to improve plenty to be competitive in D3 but looking forward to it. All the best for 2009.

Spare us Flowerpower, a bit of banter with RM and we need a lesson in humility, he gives as good as he gets and brings it on himself with unashamed self accolades about which which forward he kept to 4 goals this week. Perhaps if you joined us for a beer this year (only team that didn't- not even in your own rooms) you wouldn't be so sensitive to an internet forum and embarrassed for us.

Agree we will have to improve plenty to be competitive in D3 but looking forward to it. All the best for 2009.

im looking forward to playing against your lads next year. i saw your club in the qualifying final this year & recognised a top brand of football!!

youll be welcome for a beer afterwards at bentleigh, no worries...

Where were your rooms? I asked the lady at the canteen for a beer at the end of the game and she said the club didn't sell them because it was on school grounds!

Flowerfreud.

Good luck in D4 next year.. Cant handle a team that is in its first year of competition showing the rest of you up????? To embarrassed to tell us all wat team you pretend to play for???

Ye D3 will be considerably harder than D4, but as like this year we will do our best and hopefully be competitive and successfull. Keep bashing SFX, we love it!!!

Good luck in D4 next year.. Cant handle a team that is in its first year of competition showing the rest of you up????? To embarrassed to tell us all wat team you pretend to play for???

Ye D3 will be considerably harder than D4, but as like this year we will do our best and hopefully be competitive and successfull. Keep bashing SFX, we love it!!!

Not at all. You would be about the only bloke on this site that doesn't know who I play for. Check through the Flowerpower posts - a untrained monkey could work it out.

You blokes were fairly quiet (with the yap) all year, finish 2nd (great effort first year in) but when things done and dusted you decide to spruik up?

Humility goes a long way.

Good luck in D3 in 2009.