D4 D4 2009

So Kew finish 3rd in the ones Big Waz?

This week when AP take on Kew at home will tell whether Kew can maybe win first qualifying final. Whether it be against LTU or AP. Kew will need to gain confidence with a win at home because if they can't win at home against the the two leaders then i can't see them winning the QF.

Having said that, anything is possible in finals. Just look at SFX last year. Finished third and came out and smashed Kew who performed better throughout the year.

If RC win out we could finish in third. Kew would have to beat AP or Latrobe to stay in 3rd.

As far as getting the 3rd promotion spot goes... I think anyone who makes the finals has a chance at it. But, would they want to go up? Considering D4 will be a much friendlier environment next season for the two finals teams that stay behind...

If RC win out we could finish in third. Kew would have to beat AP or Latrobe to stay in 3rd.

As far as getting the 3rd promotion spot goes... I think anyone who makes the finals has a chance at it. But, would they want to go up? Considering D4 will be a much friendlier environment next season for the two finals teams that stay behind...

Geez Waz - not considering tanking are you?

No draft picks in D4!!!! :D

Geez Waz - not considering tanking are you?

No draft picks in D4!!!! :D

No.

Big celebration on Sat IFF? You guys nearly toppled them earlier in the season. Was there a plan in effect this time, were they short of talent, or have your guys improved out of sight? Keen to know as we venture out your way on Saturday ;)

Any team that does not want to leave D4 becuse they want to hang back and win a premiership should close their doors. It is much easier to recruit and keep quality players if you are in a higher grade therefore making it easier to achieve success more often.

No.

Big celebration on Sat IFF? You guys nearly toppled them earlier in the season. Was there a plan in effect this time, were they short of talent, or have your guys improved out of sight? Keen to know as we venture out your way on Saturday ;)

Dave Trinchi's 200th wouldn't have hurt the preparation.

Recent history says that they've beaten us, but the games have been closer than the ladder might suggest. It was a good team effort & a good effort for them to come into the rooms for a beer after the game; especially after losing a game they'd have expected to win. (Our club appreciated it.:thumbsu:)

You'd better let your boys know they'll be in for an easy ride this week. Lots of injuries, lots of blokes unavailable. You'll be playing our 2nds (and they're not much good)!;)

Hopefully we can give you a decent game.

No.

I'm sure your coach will do his homework when it's time for RC to play MTL, but let's take one week at a time:rolleyes: I had a quick look (just as bored as you Waz) at their player list and looks like they have 7 - 8 good players out....Moyes, Varga, Wall, S.Hickey, Evans, J.Black are some noticables. Sneako are they returning this week or two? is Rhodes finished for the season?

After seeing Latrobe last weekend I think AP may at last win that flag that has been avoiding them for centuries:thumbsu:

I'm sure your coach will do his homework when it's time for RC to play MTL, but let's take one week at a time:rolleyes: I had a quick look (just as bored as you Waz) at their player list and looks like they have 7 - 8 good players out....Moyes, Varga, Wall, S.Hickey, Evans, J.Black are some noticables. Sneako are they returning this week or two? is Rhodes finished for the season?

After seeing Latrobe last weekend I think AP may at last win that flag that has been avoiding them for centuries:thumbsu:

Yes... just worried about the giant killing MC at the moment.

Sure, we had a few regulars out but the simple fact is that Manny came to play, they were pumped up and first to the ball all day. They displayed a good 4 qauter effort and deserved the win. If they played like that every week they would be having a crack at finals this year, no doubt.

As for the players you mentioned, well I'm sure you will be bored enough at another stage to check over our list and see for yourself when they have returned.;)

North Brunny could knock off La Trobe in the 2's - possibly.
La Trobe beat North Brunny's two's last time - but LTU were trailing at half time and had - Staunton, Conheady and McLean (all good very one's players) in the 2's that day.
I'd expect it to be closer next time - LTU would be hot favourites to take out the 2's premiership - but I'd give our guys a chance.

I would definately give nth brunny a chance at winning the two's flag. By the time finals come around they should have well and truely stacked there side with ones players.

Box Hill Nth didn't have a senior side come finals last year and got knocked out in the Preliminary. When your seniors are crap it doesn't help that much.

Proof will be in the pudding?
Look for any of these names on the ressies team sheet this week so they can qualify!

Harkins, Freeman, Shaw, Hall, Sorleto, Dowsett, Baring, Armour, M Makdessi

THE EYE
:cool:

I agree, get the bubbly on ice as we know this is what they do year in year out. They should very hard to beat come GF day. No major problem as I see it as its inside the rules of the game, but as long as they dont try to deny the fact that they are doing all possible for this outcome.

While I have seen this happen in the past, I dont think NB have any need (or want) to stack the reserves this season. The senior side is much improved from previous seasons. They've won the majority of the games they were supposed to.

I heard someone say latrobe had 20 players (including 7 seniors) out against AP. I wouldn't write them off just yet!

While I have seen this happen in the past, I dont think NB have any need (or want) to stack the reserves this season. The senior side is much improved from previous seasons. They've won the majority of the games they were supposed to.

I heard someone say latrobe had 20 players (including 7 seniors) out against AP. I wouldn't write them off just yet!

Hey Waz - Leopards don't change their stripes. They will have crack at the title and I say good for them !

The Pres at RC must be happy with Mr Nuske stepping up with the absence of 'Fish' this year? Where did the goal kicking machine end up playing this year and how is he tracking? - not that you need him !

So did AP mate and they had no bench for the entire last quater so that cancels that out as an excuse. But in saying that how could you write them off. Will be a great finals series

Love for you to give an example of who we are 'stacking' into the 2's.

Hey Waz - Leopards don't change their stripes. They will have crack at the title and I say good for them !

The Pres at RC must be happy with Mr Nuske stepping up with the absence of 'Fish' this year? Where did the goal kicking machine end up playing this year and how is he tracking? - not that you need him !

Fish went to Parkville (Parkside? Parkdale?)...cant remember the name (NFL). Haven't heard much about him unfortunately. Hopefully can lure him back next season if he's not completely pissed off with footy, having played for a "professional" side. A lot of players get jaded after going from VAFA to professional sides, they just give it away after a year or two.

I think Nuske and Fish kicked 125 between them last year. Our two top forwards will push that mark this year if they play the rest of the games...

You started this rubbish in May, Fuseball.
If you can tell me what we've done to 'stack' a side - I'd be happy to discuss it. But you don't actually have anything to back it up so its all pretty pathetic.

You started this rubbish in May, Fuseball.
If you can tell me what we've done to 'stack' a side - I'd be happy to discuss it. But you don't actually have anything to back it up so its all pretty pathetic.

Hey come on OZZA calm down mate.You should be excited to have a good shot at winning the medal ! I am not saying it is a bad thing that your club in doing - in fact why shouldn't you be aiming for a flag. As you have noted in the past both your Snrs and Ressies have a extremly even list of good players compared to other sides - this blurs the line of 'stacking' however I can only provide my opinion from first hand experiences . Again Good luck and enjoy the spoils :):):).

Not a very flattering return from the fish. Should have stayed at Richmond. Parkside are now in div 3 Northern which is the the worst comp in metro melbourne. However Chadstone would trouble West Heidelberg for the tag of "worst team in metropolitan melbourne".

Fair go Crazy, Parkside would win D4 without to many troubles.

Agree on the West call though

Hey come on OZZA calm down mate.You should be excited to have a good shot at winning the medal ! I am not saying it is a bad thing that your club in doing - in fact why shouldn't you be aiming for a flag. As you have noted in the past both your Snrs and Ressies have a extremly even list of good players compared to other sides - this blurs the line of 'stacking' however I can only provide my opinion from first hand experiences . Again Good luck and enjoy the spoils :):):).

Having been their most recent opponent I can't think of anyone other than B.Robertson (who has been playing mostly 2's the last couple of years anyway) who should have been playing in the later game on the weekend but wasn't.

I reckon they have stacked in the past but I don't believe they are in 09.

Hey cheap one I'd be more concerned with the standard of your 2's umpire at M/L , won't have him during finals to help you along.