Dandenong's Demons

Actually, I was specualting on AROUNDTHETRAPS sort of speculation.
Maybe AROUNDTHETRAPS could expand.

And, I was'nt surprised that there was no reply to the Q.
What sort of drugs was he/she referring to ???

I've been tooing & froing whether to bring up the issue of 'recreational' drug use in the SFL. Think its a subject that's worthwhile discussing.

Whats there to discuss??? Recent reports show that 1 in 3 Males aged between 18-35 have tried some sort of Recreational Drug! Which im sure suggests 1 in 3 SFL players have!!!! And VAFA, and MPFL etc etc!
And why have you bought this subject up in the Dandenong Demons section JS! :confused::confused::confused:

CC read the thread and look at my comments made and put 2 & 2 together keep in mind i'm NOT saying the club has that issue !! but seeing how we are on the subject scratcher is correct stats are big ! :cool:

Pinata, get a life if wish to comment read the preavious threads and see if you are clever enough.....I was not referring too either or any of the Springvale recruits...these guys are good blokes and good footballers.:mad:

Does the use of Slim Fast count as recreational drug use? If it does then i think that there are 2 prime suspects in Hendo and the Big Show!!!:)

Park Player strange comment considering Big Show definately didn't go missing for your lot in the finals last year. He stood up to be counted and won the best finals player didn't he?????

First point Pinata, Springvale are not my "lot", I follow football in the SFL at all divisions.
Second point is i have watched Darin play football for 6 years and he always goes missing mid season, yes you are right i seen the 2nd Div grand final and he did alright only after Brooks got sent from the ground.

First point Pinata, Springvale are not my "lot", I follow football in the SFL at all divisions.
Second point is i have watched Darin play football for 6 years and he always goes missing mid season, yes you are right i seen the 2nd Div grand final and he did alright only after Brooks got sent from the ground.

My memory of things was that Brooks was sent from the ground during the last quarter....can anyone else vouch for that?
My memory was that his first two quarters in the semi was the best I've seen him play at Springvale..any time.
Tru that he may have picked the wrong club to move to, but only eighteen games will tell us that

My memory of things was that Brooks was sent from the ground during the last quarter....can anyone else vouch for that?
My memory was that his first two quarters in the semi was the best I've seen him play at Springvale..any time.
Tru that he may have picked the wrong club to move to, but only eighteen games will tell us that

Get off the fence House, Dandy have once again gone to the money backers and have fallen short, when are they going to learn

I have it on good advice that the training numbers have been under 20 and since they are paying so many players the payments are now based on training and not the game ?

Maybe there so called Football operations manager Weston can enlighten us all as it would seem he is also trying to cash in !!

Give it away Fat Boy you are a hack!!!

If what you are syaing is true about train to get paid why did this not happen earlier ? Is it not the responseability of the coaching staff and player manager to get players to train and perform ? Sounds like alot of people on the gravy train and not that interested in playing for the club, as they have only beaten cerberus yesterday for 1 win Mt next week would make there season 4 loss's 1 win great return for your outlay.....I heard Westin played last week and was WOG maybe it had something to do with the x demon players at Doveton ?:cool:

Get off the fence House, Dandy have once again gone to the money backers and have fallen short, when are they going to learn

I have it on good advice that the training numbers have been under 20 and since they are paying so many players the payments are now based on training and not the game ?

10 on tuesdays and 15-20 on thursdays is what i heard!!

Maybe there so called Football operations manager Weston can enlighten us all as it would seem he is also trying to cash in !!

Give it away Fat Boy you are a hack!!!

Pull yourself together son!

Based on simple numbers.....
Big Show....terrific park footy player.....Demons: pretend footy club!!!

If what you are syaing is true about train to get paid why did this not happen earlier ? Is it not the responseability of the coaching staff and player manager to get players to train and perform ? Sounds like alot of people on the gravy train and not that interested in playing for the club, as they have only beaten cerberus yesterday for 1 win Mt next week would make there season 4 loss's 1 win great return for your outlay.....I heard Westin played last week and was WOG maybe it had something to do with the x demon players at Doveton ?:cool:

From what i heard, only one ex demon player played in the seniors and he spent most of his time on the pine. AROUNDTHETRAPS: you pay a lot of attention to the Demons. Perhaps you are a disgruntled former coach who runs water for the Doveton Seniors so you can be a little closer to the action???? I bet Doveton are stoked they got all the quality 2's players.

MW Who am I ?? If you must know I know some of the players there, thats why I have a interest, I also know alot of the player's that have left because of all the promises that were made by many including coach's and in paticular the committee as for the 2's players at Doveton you speak of I know them via Doveton and not Dandy and same shit I hear is still happening that is reason why players left and as for for your x coach who I believe is co-coaching there reserves then running water for the seniors good luck to him who cares ! Are you one of these people at Dandy who are a puppetier perhaps ? :cool:

Decided to sign up to this site because some people have indicated to me that I am being referred to ! I can assure the Demon faithful and anyone else that if I had something to say I would not be hiding....I'd say it, so if anyone from Dandy has something to say you can PM me personally. Its sad to see that you guy's are struggling but that has nothing to do with me, decisions were made by some that they will have to live with ! Ive moved on to Doveton they are a great club and great bunch of people and I am enjoying the co-coaching duties with wormy and yes I run water for the 1's and help out as the club need me to.The Demons faithful know I did the same for the last 3 years at Dandy anyway.

Hawko :p

Around the Traps / The Hawk or whatever name you want to call yourself. You are a fairdinkum FLOG! Every chance you've had you have bagged Dandy Demons. You were the one that started all the rumours. All you have to do is go back and have a look at your early postings. You continually make comments as a second person, and you even point out that you believe you were a very good coach (posted 10th April 14.50). How Pathetic are You? Unfortunately there are people in this world like you that like to blow their own trumpet! Dandy Demons gave you the opportunity to coach at senior level but you weren't up to it. You were sacked mid year but Steve Coates wouldn't take over so you continued to coach in a dual role. You even had the stupidity to re-apply for the position. That was the mistake the club made and now have to live with. You were actually sacked twice in one year and have been bitter ever since. Your memory must be fading - you paid $250 a game for S. Smith to stand in a back pocket. How Quickly You Forget!!!! I guess now that you have gone to Doveton to be assistant to an assistant to the reserves coach, and water boy, you have really kicked on!!!!!!! As for R. Westin you were at the game - Was he playing?

If anyone is interested Dandy have 46 players on their list. 18 are injured/not available as of last saturday, 4 are long term and are out for the year. It is easy to see where the club is at. The Club didn't want to forfeit the reserves game so hard work was done. A lot of phone calls were made and players registered friends who hadn't played football before. 3 players had to be taken from the ground at 3 quater time to sit on the bench in the seniors. You must be pleased to see Dandy in this situation but believe me the club is a lot better without people like you. So start up another name and dribble shit out of your mouth and talk about anyone else except Dandy Demons.

SS why is it that every time Dandy play Doveton someone from your club has to come up with some shit about me.....Have a look in at yourself as a person and then as a club before you start hanging out the dirty laundry....would your club appreicate you doing this ? I doubt it, believe me I have plenty of dirty laundry for this forum to hear about if I wished to to go as low as you do, sniping people behind there back is about is piss weak as you can get SS and all it does is show the type of poeple that still unfortunatly remain at Dandy whilst I hope Dandy go forward I cant see it happening with a weak C>*t like yourself. I have also taken the time to view comments made by this "aroundthetraps" firstly have a look in your own backyard it seams that someone at your club be it a past or current player or whatever is no doubt behind this so called bagging of your club although what exactly do you refer to as "bagging your club" ? Secondly it was only last year that your captain was on the recieving end also form someone at the Demons and we all nearly came to blows with the Cobras boys after the game ! Stinga never found out who that was maybe it was you you weak C>*t ! Thirdly S Smith was a mate of mine and I paid him $250 ? you are kidding where did this B>*= Sh** come from your inventive imagination to hide your own short comings as a player and CM ? or are you really that pissed off that your not good enough anymore ? You and your very few associates (I wont say mates) really have egg on your face dont you !!:rolleyes:
On a brighter note thanks to the Dandy boys for a compeditive game in both the seniors and especially the reserves and to those who did bother to mix with our guys after the game I'm sure things will improve if you get your better players back and players train......but that was allways a problem for some hey SS.....some always thought they were better than others and by the way shit dribbler nobody is interested and wants to hear your excuses everyone has injuries I'll sent you some tissues.......a violin...... and a get well card.:mad:

HAWKO

Dandenong's Demons