Danger Zone

• Thread starter Thread starter IanW

I'd be trading pick 3 and our second rounder for Danger.

Not really a fan of giving up a pick and one of Trengove or Toumpas.

Giving up picks 2 and 3 is not something I'd consider either, unless we get Adelaide's first rounder in return.

This is all of course is depends on Danger wanting to leave and wanting to come to the Dees and the last 7-8 years as a Melbourne, has taught me not to get my hopes up for anything :P

A man can dream though.

Also what's Laverde and lever about mate? Mids?

Laverde is a high upside mid, but with a bit of a difference - he's got a good frame and has pretty strong form as well.

Pace, skill, takes the game on and uses his strength.

Lever is key defender, was out all year but is a great prospect - hasn't played and should still be taken top 5-6 anyway.

Aren't the crows desperate to start drafting again having been banned from the last draft? I would think the crows would be interested in picks, it's an alright list at the moment, but adelaide needs some young players coming through the ranks

Looks horrible
Get some glasses, flog. ;)

Seriously though, if we HAD TO give up picks 2 and 3 (providing we get 3) to get Dangerfield. Like, if there was no other way, but to trade those two picks. Would you do it? Would you be happy with that? Because... I reckon I would be. Would be a massive get.

I would want something else to come back our way, 2 and 3 is in my opinion to much to give up for Danger. If we could get a pick back from them I would probably do it.

It would depend what else was on the table, ie if pick 2 could get us Shiel and O'Rourke, then probably not.

But, if it was a choice out of taking 2 kids, and Petracca was gone at 1.. then I'd pull the trigger and be pretty happy.

I wouldnt be happy with giving up 2 top 3 picks for Danger
Chris Judd in his prime didnt get that sort of price

Would need adelaides First rounder sent back our way

Do you think we would get it though?

For us to secure Dangerfield, I reckon we'd have to offer the highest trade value ever put up!

Do you think we would get it though?

For us to secure Dangerfield, I reckon we'd have to offer the highest trade value ever put up!

Shit I don't know what Adelaide will take , it all depends how nervous they get

If Adelaide won't budge from the first 2 picks? Thanks but no thanks
I'd say no too him