Daniel Conners

Just wondering if any training watchers could tell me how he's been going over the pre-season.

Does he display any of the attitude problems that clubs were rumoured to be wary of? Do you reckon he'll get a game this year so on and so forth?????

Connors will play for sure.

By all reports he is a good bloke, a little shy.

There hasn't been any signs at all indicating he might be a trouble maker.

I've come to believe that he dropped more because of his speed and endurance rather than attitude problems. Speed should be fixed apparently when they tested his style. I heard the rumour about him but he didn't even do anything in the rumour so who cares about his mates. Now he's rubbing shoulders with Richo and Bowden anyway ;)

being drafted so late might have been a good wake up call when he was touted to go in the top 10 and didnt. now he has a vendetta with plenty to prove. go conno!

I would have been happy to draft him with pick 13 let alone 58, he was a favourite of mine before the draft so it's great to hear he's taking his footy seriously.

He should make it, with the support of the mighty Tiger Army behind him who knows, he could be better than Gibbs :D

Yeah, I thought he'd go ok. Was a good get for the Tigers. Carlton took Clinton Benjamin around this pick, so I wasn't too disturbed, but would have been happy for them to pick up Conners instead.

Hope he can prove the knockers wrong, just not while playing the Blues. :)

Connors will play for sure.

By all reports he is a good bloke, a little shy.

There hasn't been any signs at all indicating he might be a trouble maker.

I've come to believe that he dropped more because of his speed and endurance rather than attitude problems. Speed should be fixed apparently when they tested his style. I heard the rumour about him but he didn't even do anything in the rumour so who cares about his mates. Now he's rubbing shoulders with Richo and Bowden anyway ;)

You love the Tiges Benny but how old are you? You sound like you're about 12 yrs old. I'd rather he got overlooked in the draft because of his attitude rather than his speed or endurance, etc... A teenager can change his attitude but speed, skill, abilty, etc... can't be changed so much, so i hope you're effin wrong. ;)

GO TIGES!!!

You love the Tiges Benny but how old are you? You sound like you're about 12 yrs old. I'd rather he got overlooked in the draft because of his attitude rather than his speed or endurance, etc... A teenager can change his attitude but speed, skill, abilty, etc... can't be changed so much, so i hope you're effin wrong. ;)

GO TIGES!!!

Where did I say "I hope he is slow"? I said it appears he did not have a major attitude problem because there had been nothing but good reports from him at Richmond.

But a poster then explained the probable reason so you've got your wish, he used to be a real partier. Don't insult my intelligence mate, if you want to know about me I'm a uni student studying in the medical field. Yes, I have terrible handwriting ;)

For what it's worth, he had an ankle injury during testing and he started on the wrong foot in beep tests because "thats the way he stands when he skateboards" lol

He's fitter and faster than his testing shows is the impression I've got from those who seem to know.

Where did I say "I hope he is slow"? I said it appears he did not have a major attitude problem because there had been nothing but good reports from him at Richmond.

But a poster then explained the probable reason so you've got your wish, he used to be a real partier. Don't insult my intelligence mate, if you want to know about me I'm a uni student studying in the medical field. Yes, I have terrible handwriting ;)

For what it's worth, he had an ankle injury during testing and he started on the wrong foot in beep tests because "thats the way he stands when he skateboards" lol

He's fitter and faster than his testing shows is the impression I've got from those who seem to know.

Hey Benny, I've got a bit of a dicky knee. Maybe you could ...

I would have been happy to draft him with pick 13

No way. His kicking is terrible - 66%. Do we really need players that hit targets 2 out of 3 times? It can be rectified with a hell of a lot of practice but it will never be great.
I do like his confidence, he has some tricks and is good with the handball and has good vision but the jury is out for mine until he is more effective by foot.

*bump*

What's your verdict on this kids first year?

Disappointed or content?

How much room for improvement do you see and in what areas?

What does 2008 hold for the kid?