Daniel Pratt is a filthy eye gouger.

Lying on the ground, squirming like a bitch.

Punching a bloke in the back when he's not looking and after the siren.

Deliberately trying to scratch someones eyes out.

Yep, he's all quality, that Daniel Pratt. :rolleyes:

Eyegouging king-hitting turtle is all that pratt is, and a hack. Campbell Brown is a talented courageous defender, let's not compare these two.

Geez, I only realised this morning that Pratt had been charged, and I lob on to Bay 13, and whaddya know, a nine page poison pen session from the Hawthorn troll squad.

I haven't seen the incident, but from what I've heard, he may have earned a holiday, and if so, fair enough. Eye gouging is not on.

But fair dinkum Hawthorn people, let it go. Do you like to paint yourselves into a corner as the whinging princesses of bay 13? Because you're doing a bloody good job of it at the moment.

Do you think Jordan Lewis etc. gives a sh*t?

Geez, I only realised this morning that Pratt had been charged, and I lob on to Bay 13, and whaddya know, a nine page poison pen session from the Hawthorn troll squad.

I haven't seen the incident, but from what I've heard, he may have earned a holiday, and if so, fair enough. Eye gouging is not on.

But fair dinkum Hawthorn people, let it go. Do you like to paint yourselves into a corner as the whinging princesses of bay 13? Because you're doing a bloody good job of it at the moment.

Do you think Jordan Lewis etc. gives a sh*t?

That's a fair comment mate. This has gone a bit far, but I think most of the Hawk posters here are responding the all the Roos supporters who called Lewis, Hodge, Crawf and Brown weak.

For the record, Jeff Farmer smells like alcohol

What about Jeff Farmer?

Oh right yeah, it's Jeff (duh me).

Last year the Pratt went to great length to squeal like a baby saying Farmer eye gouged him, got the doctors out saying his eye ball was scratched and he'd probably never play again.

He played the next week.

Pratt is a non-event. Handball receives and uncontested marks are his bread and butter, and he's got the cheek to claim he's a similar player to Campbell Brown? You have to respect Roos supporters backing up their man in the face of overwhelming evidence, but seriously, he's not in the same league as Mal's boy for courage and desperation at a contest.
He really did himself a serious disservice making that comparison, his softness will be all the more conspicuous throughout the rest of his "career" because of it.

And as for the eye-gouge, it just further cements his image as a try-hard tuffguy. He is as a player what Fremantle were as a team on the weekend.

Good post. I particularly like the way you are so dismissive of Pratty in your opening words but then go to the effort of launching into a lengthy diatribe against him.

On behalf of Daniel, I would like to thank yourself and the numerous other hawk trolls (you know who you are) who have shown such a keen (obsessive?) interest in his footy career. It simply amazes me that you are all so well informed about the relative merits of a "non-event" opposition player. I think the reason for this is that deep down you all admire and respect Pratty. What's not to love? Thus your numerous, repeated and detailed analyses of him on Bigfooty. To so closely monitor him for reasons other than admiration and respect would smack of just plain churlishness and rancour would it not?

Finally, a point of clarification. If Pratt supposedly gouged Ebert's eyes, why hasn't he been charged with the offence of eye gouging? Don't let the facts stand in the way of a good troll.

Ironically, unlike your players you have no substance to go with your abuse.

Maybe the AFL are hedging their bets. Without conclusive video evidence that is really the only position that they can take. It is a pretty big slight on somebody to be labelled an eye-gouger and without conclusive evidence the AFL will not want to be drawn down that path and for obvious reasons.

The video evidence is inconclusive at best, very similar to last year's incident with Jeff Farmer on Pratt. The hand is there but you can't really say anything went on. Farmer still got 6 weeks though.

The only difference with this one is that it was girlie pratt squealing like a bitch last year.

The video evidence is inconclusive at best, very similar to last year's incident with Jeff Farmer on Pratt. The hand is there but you can't really say anything went on. Farmer still got 6 weeks though.

The only difference with this one is that it was girlie pratt squealing like a bitch last year.

Funny that.

It was the girlie Pratt squealing like a bitch this year that cost Jordan Lewis a week.

Seems like Pratt loves to give it and then rely on the 'players code' of not squealing when he's in hot water but when it's the other way around, he sings like Celine Dion.

:confused:

Scum of the highest order.

I rate his act worse than Solly's. I would rather a big unit elbow me in the face anyday as opposed to a disease ridden scum digging his fingers into my eye sockets with the risk of blinding me.

I laughed at Daniel Pratt rolling on his back faster than Paris Hilton, now I wouldn't piss on him if he was on fire...
He'd have to hold still while you sat down.

Good post. I particularly like the way you are so dismissive of Pratty in your opening words but then go to the effort of launching into a lengthy diatribe against him.

On behalf of Daniel, I would like to thank yourself and the numerous other hawk trolls (you know who you are) who have shown such a keen (obsessive?) interest in his footy career. It simply amazes me that you are all so well informed about the relative merits of a "non-event" opposition player. I think the reason for this is that deep down you all admire and respect Pratty. What's not to love? Thus your numerous, repeated and detailed analyses of him on Bigfooty. To so closely monitor him for reasons other than admiration and respect would smack of just plain churlishness and rancour would it not?

Finally, a point of clarification. If Pratt supposedly gouged Ebert's eyes, why hasn't he been charged with the offence of eye gouging? Don't let the facts stand in the way of a good troll.

Ironically, unlike your players you have no substance to go with your abuse.
Good solid logic.......with a nice barb at the end. :thumbsu:

dont watch much non freo games but saw danielle pratt play for the first time on the weekend

gee hes a ripper isnt he thought he was BOG by a mile what about that goal on the run from outside fifty

another brownlow chance gets suspended shocking year for that

This has to be one of the worst debates I've read on bay 13. Fair dinkum North posters, getting sucked into the stuff the Hawk boys are posting is ridiculous, you are never going to convince them otherwise, especially since they're taking the piss out of us. And you Hawk posters, get some originality in your arguement, what did you all cut and post from all of your previous post on similar threads about Pratt? Woeful stuff guys......it's bordering on junior high plagiarism.

Hawthorn think Pratt is scum and North love him...where does the arguement go from here? It just has degenerated into a stupid discussion that does none of you blokes any justice as most of you are excellent posters....oh wait I thought this was the Sarcasm thread...Carry on.

dont watch much non freo games but saw danielle pratt play for the first time on the weekend

gee hes a ripper isnt he thought he was BOG by a mile what about that goal on the run from outside fifty

Another brownlow chance?

LOL

You suck alot of North **** mate when you supposdly barrack for Freo.

Another brownlow chance?

LOL

You suck alot of North **** mate when you supposdly barrack for Freo.

I thinks it's quite refreshing to to get an unbiased third party perspective on these issues. Keep up the great work M2W:thumbsu:

Pratty's had a pretty good year. :thumbsu: Yeah, he tries to get away with a bit, but usually gets caught. He dobs a bit too, but not as much as Gablett. :)Pratt's alright, and gee those Hawks supporters who think he's a thug... short memories obviously.

I basked in the glory of 83-91:p Mind you we did continue our unbeaten record of being in the finals up until 96.
So when your team plays off in 7 out of 8 Gf's and 14 finals series in a row get back to me.;)

quote]

Well we did play in 6 grand finals in a row and 7 preliminary's in a row too, so can i come back to you now?
No you cant come back to me i'm sorry. Firstly because I made a mistake. We played in 8 out of 9, not 7 out of 8. Secondly because you made a mistake. Draws dont count. It was only 5. Your failure to beat the easy beats in one go does not count. Norf and Essendon are the only teams to have failed to do so in the last 50 yrs and for that you both have a lot to answer for.

[No you cant come back to me i'm sorry. Firstly because I made a mistake. We played in 8 out of 9, not 7 out of 8. Secondly because you made a mistake. Draws dont count. It was only 5. Your failure to beat the easy beats in one go does not count. Norf and Essendon are the only teams to have failed to do so in the last 50 yrs and for that you both have a lot to answer for.

We never lost to Collingwood, we just prolonged their agony an extra week.

Hey Stewie
PP0442~Up-Yours-Posters.jpg