Danni

• Thread starter Thread starter joshhem

yes joshem it was me......

that sort of reaction by the crowd is nothing short of pathectic.....they can't cheer thru the game, they raz the umpires, they can't boo the opposition....but they can claim boredom and do the wave??

the boredom that was noted by the players in post match inteviews?? pathetic.....

Don't give em an excuse joshem....and in fact it didnt' start in the part of the ground with the most saints fans....

it started in the top level.......saints fans were on the bottom level....and one or 2 bays to the side......

THERE IS NO EXCUSE..............................

The shoudl learn respect or friggin stay home..........Shaun Hart is loathe to say anything bad EVER.......but for him to say the crowd found it boring...........that is shocking............no player of his calibre shoudl have to be put in a situation where they are aware the crowd finds it boring..............

Last year the 'wave' was banned at the Gabba...........no one has attempted it since............until tonight...............

About bloody time they ban it again I reckon.........

it is nothing short of disprespectful...............

you wann be out there running 20k in 3 hours? and for your efforts have the crowd entertain themselves? rather than celebrate??? so what if it was boring by the end.......sing the ****in club song......cheer every time one of our boys gets the ball.....rub it in to the opposition that it is our blokes doing it fine....not them.....

DON'T do the god damn mexican wave..........it is pathetic.

I'M WITH YOU DANNI

I HATE THE MEXICAN WAVE

AND JOSHY BOY!!!!!!!!!

WHERE WERE U LAST NIGHT AT HALF TIME?????????????

KEATINGS_GAL AND I REALLY MISSED SEEING YA

:( :( :( :( :( :(

cheers...

Yeah sorry guys.....

I was there, but i had a heap of ppl that came with us and i thought it'd be a bit rude if i just snuck of.....besides i had to explain the rulez to them :D

I saw mel before the game anyway :) was gonna yell at her, but i opted against making a show :) Was Bec on there before the game too? It looked like it. ONYA GUYS!

Sorry

And Danni where did ya hear this interview with Shauny? He is an absolute champion and your right is never one to say somthing negative or complain.
ONYA HARTY! :)

Ripper first bought it to my attention - and then I saw it myself - the interview with Vic Carthew at the end of the game on the replay before he left the field.

Shaun Hart is an underated legend, and takes everything to heart. He applies his committment to his faith, his family and his football, and truely amazing man.

Personally I wish I could have such a positive and understanding outlook on life as he does.

That is why it is an 'issue' when he actually comments on it.

It appears that the Gabba crowd sees the Lions coasting along -

(& you have to admit they were under no pressure & it showed in some sloppy play)

- and coast along with them.

Personally I think more Gabba supporters need to experience the melbourne or Footy Park atsmosphere.

Usually the more ahead a team gets is the more unrelenting the supporters get - usually out of a willingness to smash the oppositions & oppositions supporters every shred of credibility & self esteem.

I think we must ram home the Gabba advantage by making it as hostile as possible.

That does not include 1/2 hearted cheering once we are 2 goals up. It does not include Mexican waves.

I have to agree on this one. The whole idea of being there is to SUPPORT the boys, and to make the atmosphere as intimidating as possible for the opposition. If a bunch of the crowd are off in their own little world, making their own fun, then I agree, it's pathetic. I must admit, I missed most of the telecast, and didn't see any of this behaviour, but for a player to comment on it, must have been glaringly obvious. I understand your frustration Danni.

Absolutely right, the GABBA must be an intimidating couldron for opposition clubs as well as an uplifter and motivator for the lions players on the field. At the end of the day we as supporters can't influence the result in a physical sense. But our part is to provide an enviroment in which the players can feed on. Atmosphere will promote on field enthusiasm, the players will feel appreciative, feel part of it and will want to perform well to keep the crowd involved.
We win well and big at the gabba so there is all the reason for the crowd to be loud. And in situations where the game is close that may just be the difference to give the players that extra buzz to find that little extra to get over the line.
Do you here cheers for opposition goals at grounds like Subiaco, SCG, Football Park?????? I was at the night grand final and it was not a welcoming feeling.
The crowd participation at NBA games is a sight to behold, they don't make the opposition welcome, and get right behind their team.[different game I know, but it's the atmoshere I trying to highlight]
The crowd must take posession of the GABBA and make their it own!!!!
GO LIONS