Davo....

lol. You hinted about your scoop too early in the week oldman -pop. But glad to hear Davo won't be dropped. :)

[/b][/u]

Maybe

So In: Phillips Out: O'Keefe or Davis

Don't worry Pop your guesses are likely better than most 'gospel' on BF!:thumbsu: Just spit out the mail !:D

Could you arrange to send Goodesy away to a nice relaxing tropical Island for a week with some 2006 game tapes??? (Give Brazabon a go in the middle)

So In: Phillips Out: O'Keefe or Davis

Don't worry Pop your guesses are likely better than most 'gospel' on BF!:thumbsu: Just spit out the mail !:D

Could you arrange to send Goodesy away to a nice relaxing tropical Island for a week with some 2006 game tapes??? (Give Brazabon a go in the middle)

Not likely but like to see the kid get ago again

And Bugger we dont play in tassie :D

its not uncommon for a player to have a blinder in his first game back and then struggle in #2. Davis wasn't helped by his teammates who were too focused on Barry Hall. Mcveigh and Richards were bigger disappointments to me. I thought last year Mcveigh had turned the corner, but he's back to his old ways this year. Richards doesn't work hard enough when we have the ball. He should have run Petrie off his legs.

Nick Davis is a key part of our team however being one of those freaks who one week can win a game of his boot with 5 miraculous goals when others are down but the next can not get a kick is very frustrating. The gap between his best and worst is bigger than the gap between Sydney and The Wagga thirds. I still believe it's important to have him in the team and as long as there are only few players like him which we have no others they can be very important. Unfortunatley Swans supporters are often quick to blame him when he plays a poor game and we lose. They forget that last september he almost won us a premiership when 21 other players had thier worst game for the season.

Feel free to name a couple of players that performed in the first half on Grand Fianl day.

That wasn't what you said.. you said "21 other players had their worst game for the season" and the only players who MAY have had their worst game of the season were Barry Hall, Darren Jolly and J.Bolton.

Yeah ok maybe it was a bit of an over reaction to say the all had there worst of the year but 21 players were well below average for 2 and 1/2 quarters and not many of them lifted but Nick Davis did.

I totally agree that Davis certainly should not be chopped, but it is damned frustrating when he plays a blinder one week and then plays like he has somewhere better to be the following week. When in God's name are they going to finally get rid of that tool McVeigh? I reckon I could do more for the team than this fool and I'm a middle aged woman who's never kicked a footy in her life!

i'm right with you here, ma'am....mcveigh seems to have plateaued, he's too soft, his kicking is erratic, especially for goal, and he makes too many dumb mistakes....for some time now i've been a critic of ben matthews, and to a lesser extent crouchy, but i thought they were both excellent against the roos, and i agree with whoever suggested it that maybe sticking davis in the middle and MAKE him run and chase and tckle and earn his own ball would be good for him, and us....i want ablett and amon back and working, too.....i just can't see what mcveigh brings to the team, but maybe he's like his brother and needs a godo 100 years in the seniors to start improving....also thought jarrod moore has been disappointing, specially last week.....i know he's had problems, but with schmidt and simpkins et al, moore is running out of chances....i also wanna see heath grundy back in the seniors, he's a star in the making, has had no luck this season

What about Auskick about the same thing has speed strong over head Quick hands long kick if given a far go game time that is and can run all day

Wow you would be a heathen to some on this board, but I dont think he has done much wrong in his short career.