Dear Terry, (A follow up letter)

• Thread starter Thread starter _RT_

There are 11 rounds to go in this season and you need to forget about your saving your arse and start worrying about the club you wanted to come back and rebuild before you end up killing it off for good.

FFS man if you have not that players like Tivendale, Pettifer, Tuck, Polak, Bowden & Schulz are not the future of this club you should walk in next week and tender your resignation.

I understand why you have played them in the last few weeks because you believed we had a chance at playing finals this year but the fact is we simply aren't good enough. Time for you to turn your attention to the likes of Connors, Polo, Hughes, Riewoldt, Collins, JON, Edwards & Cotchin amongst others who still have a chance to become quality AFL players.

There are no more excuses left in the "Spinners Guide to AFL Coaching" handbook and, I for one, am not going to put up with any more bullshit from you. Last week against the Swans was disgusting but today was much worse. Today we were in with a chance for a half before the same old suspects managed to spread their cancer through the side in 1.5 quarters of footy.

Hell even our talented youngsters started looking like clueless idiots as they were sapped of their desire to put up a fight. So come on Terry, do us all a favour and start giving the future of this club a chance to save it before they too become victims to old Richmond ways which is look after yourself and let the rest fend for themselves.

To sum up how badly I felt today, I have prided myself on never walking out on Richmond games, in fact I hadn't done it for the last 25 years. Even sat through last years hiding at the Dome against the Cats from start to painful finish. But this year I have walked out on 2 occassions first time against the Pies and today.

So please Terry forget about playing the dud who never could and never will lead us anywhere and start giving others a chance, I could cop losing by margins like today if I know that there is a reason for the pain, right now I just feel totally lost.

There are 11 rounds to go in this season and you need to forget about your saving your arse and start worrying about the club you wanted to come back and rebuild before you end up killing it off for good.

FFS man if you have not that players like Tivendale, Pettifer, Tuck, Polak, Bowden & Schulz are not the future of this club you should walk in next week and tender your resignation.

I understand why you have played them in the last few weeks because you believed we had a chance at playing finals this year but the fact is we simply aren't good enough. Time for you to turn your attention to the likes of Connors, Polo, Hughes, Riewoldt, Collins, JON, Edwards & Cotchin amongst others who still have a chance to become quality AFL players.

There are no more excuses left in the "Spinners Guide to AFL Coaching" handbook and, I for one, am not going to put up with any more bullshit from you. Last week against the Swans was disgusting but today was much worse. Today we were in with a chance for a half before the same old suspects managed to spread their cancer through the side in 1.5 quarters of footy.

Hell even our talented youngsters started looking like clueless idiots as they were sapped of their desire to put up a fight. So come on Terry, do us all a favour and start giving the future of this club a chance to save it before they too become victims to old Richmond ways which is look after yourself and let the rest fend for themselves.

To sum up how badly I felt today, I have prided myself on never walking out on Richmond games, in fact I hadn't done it for the last 25 years. Even sat through last years hiding at the Dome against the Cats from start to painful finish. But this year I have walked out on 2 occassions first time against the Pies and today.

So please Terry forget about playing the dud who never could and never will lead us anywhere and start giving others a chance, I could cop losing by margins like today if I know that there is a reason for the pain, right now I just feel totally lost.
Top quality post RT. Now we've just got to get this into his hands. Is there anybody on bigfooty that has a chance of contacting him face to face?

That's what the letter implies really. If he plays the kids we will lose more and he will get the sack.
Actually think that most supporters could handle losing if it was because we were blooding the kids instead of losing because of the same old hacks.

Actually think that most supporters could handle losing if it was because we were blooding the kids instead of losing because of the same old hacks

yep i was happy to lose against the hawks and saints because we were playing kids today i wasnt as happy because we turned to the same blokes that keep letting us down.

Bowden, then Pettifer, then Tivendale.

Then this.

So much for the improvement we showed against the Dogs and Hawks, we had to bring the 3 felchers back to ruin it.

Whatever the ***k Wallace was thinking, he is responsible. No supporter, no-one anywhere in the universe thinks these 3 are going to lead us to finals and a future.

Someone should find out where his mum lives and give her a belting for spending all her time at the tanning salon and not telling him the story about the one bad apple when he was growing up.

On the whole I agree RT, but like Tiger67 I don't think Schulz has been that bad. Maybe no star but shouldn't be lumped in with Tivendale, Pettifer and Bowden.

Was probably a little harsh on Schulz but 25 possies acors half back when the team has 15 goals kicked against it in the second half to me indicates someone was more interested in looking after themselves than doing a job on an opponent.

Well well well. I have been shouted down for weeks and told not to "overreact after one bad game" last week. Well, guess what ? We have had another shocker this week?

All these misguided flogs on here thinking we are on the right track!

All I can say, is I am glad i handed in my membership last week.

I encourage you to all do the same!

I rmeind everyone that the coach said that JON would silence his critics this year!

So, you're asking Terry to go against everything he said pre-season about making players earn their spots in the Tiger's team? When, for the past few years the majority of you have bagged him for doing the opposite of what he says. LOL.

I'm sure you all know a lot more than Terry about football and coaching for that matter and if we made you coach, we'd win the flag every year for as long as you are coach :thumbsu:

So, you're asking Terry to go against everything he said pre-season about making players earn their spots in the Tiger's team? When, for the past few years the majority of you have bagged him for doing the opposite of what he says. LOL.

I'm sure you all know a lot more than Terry about football and coaching for that matter and if we made you coach, we'd win the flag every year for as long as you are coach :thumbsu:

Who is this guy talking to?

Well well well. I have been shouted down for weeks and told not to "overreact after one bad game" last week. Well, guess what ? We have had another shocker this week?

I rmeind everyone that the coach said that JON would silence his critics this year!

Weak as piss - we dont need 'supporters' like you. Good ridance to bad news.

A mate of mine has a connection at the club, and wanted to go down into the rooms after the game, and my mate is a professional guy with an even temper, but he and I were so flat today watching that team that I was worried he or I would have gone ballistic down there.

And what's the stupid point of 2 supporters going troppo in the rooms if the coach can't even do that or see a reason to do that, but instead puts a nice media spin on everything.

Supporters really are helpless parasites to a club. When in fact we should be the host.
We have no say, but they'll happily take our money to gamble on suspect coaches, untried players etc.

If you were at the game, the Crows didn't look all that great (have seen them play better), yet they still managed to toy with us.

If you're that clever Terry, re-evaluated everything you do - AND CHANGE IT.

PISS HIM OFF i have had it! We linked arms in a daisy chain today at the start of the game and 2nd half where did it get us TW????? I dont wont to see players behind the ball when we are 29 points down with 15 minutes on the clock!!!!!!

Yeah , you're a real hero...why you're not in the RFC Hall of Fame by now is anyone's guess.:o

I backed Wallace when he said players should have to earn their spots, but, when I and many others can see that rewarding the same old tried and failed players is not working, wouldn't you agree that something has to change.

Wallace can still make the kids earn their spots in the side while at the same time saying to players like Tivendale, Pettifer, Tuck, Bowden & Hyde that their form will have to be double that of the kids if they want to get a game. As I said earlier in the thread I could handle losing games of footy as long as I could see that Wallace was at least planning for the future. In fact go back through the threads and have a look at posts made after the games where the line up was without those failed players. It was praising the efforts of the side because they were having a dip and you could see the onus was being put on the kids to take a greater role in games.

Now that the selfish ones have returned does it seem odd that the side has gone backwards since then?

I backed Wallace when he said players should have to earn their spots, but, when I and many others can see that rewarding the same old tried and failed players is not working, wouldn't you agree that something has to change.

Wallace can still make the kids earn their spots in the side while at the same time saying to players like Tivendale, Pettifer, Tuck, Bowden & Hyde that their form will have to be double that of the kids if they want to get a game. As I said earlier in the thread I could handle losing games of footy as long as I could see that Wallace was at least planning for the future. In fact go back through the threads and have a look at posts made after the games where the line up was without those failed players. It was praising the efforts of the side because they were having a dip and you could see the onus was being put on the kids to take a greater role in games.

Code:
Now that the selfish ones have returned does it seem odd that the side has gone backwards since then?[/quote]

I don`t think it`s odd, I think it`s a clear statment.
Play the kids

You are a total flogger.
You manage to bag JON in almost every post you do.
Maybe, if he was given a chance of say 3-4 weeks in the ones and he failed your sh!t would have some worth.
How can you knock the guy when he is not being given a chance.
You should be focusing on the soft hack players that keep getting games rather than the JON who has not done a thing wrong all year at Coburg.
JON is not on the selection commitee.
Why don't you just grow up you f*&^%$g school yard bully!!!!!