Deledio

• Thread starter Thread starter sante

madtiger2005 said:
judd did his shoulder twice in his first couple of seasons I think.

Judd had shoulder reco's in his junior days and was still taken at Pick 3. Hawks overlooked him for Hodge because he was injury prone as a junior. Judd's hardly missed through injury since arriving in the West.

My mate who knows someone at the Murray Bushrangers - the one who told me in August that Lids was going to be the next hird has told me of another kid there this year who is also the goods. Brendon Muston or Maston.

Finally got to see the Carlton match.

Phuk me dead !
He's gonna be a superstar no worries.
Runs like a sambo from the kk and has been given a license to back himself.

Great coaching.

jackson_rules said:
grow up mate im sick of you giving all us actual tigers supporters bad names :mad:
Well said JR. A couple of weeks ago Bentleigh had Tuck as the new Judd, now Deledio.Oh, and Tambling as the greatest aboriginal player ever.
Makes it hard to have sensible discussions when people like him just keep making stupid comments like those. I think the peace we all had during is most recent banning has highlighted to everyone where all the disharmony and bickering really stems from.

OneEyedHawk said:
Well said JR. A couple of weeks ago Bentleigh had Tuck as the new Judd, now Deledio.Oh, and Tambling as the greatest aboriginal player ever.
Makes it hard to have sensible discussions when people like him just keep making stupid comments like those. I think the peace we all had during is most recent banning has highlighted to everyone where all the disharmony and bickering really stems from.

Michael Long said Tambling will be the best Aboriginal to ever play

I watched the Freo v Pires game today.

I see alot of Pavlich in Deledio. Hopfully Deledio will be an upgrade.

A dominate, tall midfeild type (Kouta like) with the abity to dominate as a KPP forward as well.

OneEyedHawk said:
Well said JR. A couple of weeks ago Bentleigh had Tuck as the new Judd.

I said Tuck has a similar body shape to Judd, idiot.

Bentleigh said:
I watched the Freo v Pires game today.

I see alot of Pavlich in Deledio. Hopfully Deledio will be an upgrade.

A dominate, tall midfeild type (Kouta like) with the abity to dominate as a KPP forward as well.

I said Tuck has a similar body shape to Judd, idiot.
mate keep those sort of opinions to urself

Bentleigh said:
Son, want to tell me why im wrong?

If not shut up.
fact is mate what is the point of comparing all our players to other players seriously tell whats the point they are there own men play the game there own way and if they are superstars they will be known for who they are not for who they play like

jackson_rules said:
fact is mate what is the point of comparing all our players to other players seriously tell whats the point they are there own men play the game there own way and if they are superstars they will be known for who they are not for who they play like

I dont think you understand what a 'fact' is.

For untold years footballers have been compared. Never more so than in recent times in respect to high draft picks.

Deledio has many similar traits to Pavlich. You will find he has been compared to Pavlich, Hird, Bruce and co. for several months both before and after the draft.

why the need to say hes like him, or him , or him?

just leave the lad be!

btw i dont reckon tucky has a similar build to judd? judd is wiry and very strong, tuck is built like a tank, thicker build

tigerT said:
i dont reckon tucky has a similar build to judd? judd is wiry and very strong, tuck is built like a tank, thicker build

I think they are build in a very similar fashion.

For the record:

Tuck, Shane
188cm
89kg

Judd, Chris
189cm
83kg

6 kilos at the elite level is a different weight div champ :) and besides without even looking at those stats, its obvious to the naked eye that tuck is of thicker build than judd, tuck throws his weight around likes to smash packs, judd doesnt do that, different builds..

Stop comparing our players to other teams players. There ours and we dont wanna compare ours to them. Lids wont be a judd, lids will be a lids, tuck wont be a judd, he'll be a tuck. Let em make there on names

GhostofJimJess said:
The Rising Star thing is the most over-rated award in footy. What is it - $10,000? - for the eventual winner. A relative pittance for the huge achievement of being the best young player in the comp over an entire season.

9 times out of 10 the best way to win the award is to NOT be the best young player in the country. Most of the winners have not been good enough to get a game as a teenager or in their first year of footy.

It is only had maybe 1-2 genuine first year players as winners.

Of this year's seven nominations, only Franklin and Sherman are a first year players. By the time Deledio is a second year player he will have played too many games to be elligable.

Bentleigh said:
I think they are build in a very similar fashion.

For the record:

Tuck, Shane
188cm
89kg

Judd, Chris
189cm
83kg
I have a similar build to Matthew Richardson.It is safe to say that he holds the edge as a player though. :rolleyes: