Diamond Valley Footy

I didn't know Caddy was confirmed to Creek (it's hard to keep up with the Caddy rumours sometimes)

You're right - he will have a massive impact. Perhaps more so than larko at West.

Reckon it will be a tighter race for finals this year.. lets hope we get the season away on time.

I reckon with Caddy now at D/C and with some of the other tryhard toughmen they have already at the club (not to mention them bogan supporters), I think they will be a very intimidating side in 07.

Oh, and I just can't wait until Creek play against North Heidelberg - (Caddy has a few beefs with his former club / and issues that happened last season btwn both clubs will surely mean = anger) promises to be some of the best street brawling you will ever see :thumbsu:

Oh, and I just can't wait until Creek play against North Heidelberg - (Caddy has a few beefs with his former club / and issues that happened last season btwn both clubs will surely mean = anger) promises to be some of the best street brawling you will ever see :thumbsu:[/QUOTE]

This is why the DV has never gotten anywhere in the past and will continue to be the worst local league in the future because of this attitude of pumping up a football match as "some of the best street brawling you will ever see"

This is why the DV has never gotten anywhere in the past and will continue to be the worst local league in the future because of this attitude of pumping up a football match as "some of the best street brawling you will ever see"[/quote]

Dear Nugget,

******** off you ******** sucking ********er.

The regular posters to this thread know my comments are tongue in cheek, and whilst I, like many enjoy the odd verbal and physical stoush, I'm deadset against undue and unecessary violence and thuggery.

Having said this, D/creek and Nth have built themselves a healthy little rivalry over recent years and both teams live & die by the sword. This has nothing to do with DVFL and is not reflective of the majority of the teams that represent it. It is just a basic fact, whether you like it or not!

Now piss back off to your other pathetic little forums and leave the DV thread to those who have something that is either useful, insightful, or otherwise humorous to say.

Good Bye

[/QUOTE]This is why the DV has never gotten anywhere in the past and will continue to be the worst local league in the future because of this attitude of pumping up a football match as "some of the best street brawling you will ever see"[/QUOTE]

Worst local league??

You just lost all credibility.. oh hang on .. you never had any. Boot off tool :thumbsdown:

This is why the DV has never gotten anywhere in the past and will continue to be the worst local league in the future because of this attitude of pumping up a football match as "some of the best street brawling you will ever see"[/QUOTE]

Worst local league??

You just lost all credibility.. oh hang on .. you never had any. Boot off tool :thumbsdown:[/QUOTE]

Name one that is better......

This is why the DV has never gotten anywhere in the past and will continue to be the worst local league in the future because of this attitude of pumping up a football match as "some of the best street brawling you will ever see"

Dear Nugget,

******** off you ******** sucking ********er.

The regular posters to this thread know my comments are tongue in cheek, and whilst I, like many enjoy the odd verbal and physical stoush, I'm deadset against undue and unecessary violence and thuggery.

Having said this, D/creek and Nth have built themselves a healthy little rivalry over recent years and both teams live & die by the sword. This has nothing to do with DVFL and is not reflective of the majority of the teams that represent it. It is just a basic fact, whether you like it or not!

Now piss back off to your other pathetic little forums and leave the DV thread to those who have something that is either useful, insightful, or otherwise humorous to say.

Good Bye[/QUOTE]

No worries will let u guys discuss your teams that play on glorified cow paddocks, run by dinosaur administrators. And don't say that NH & DC are the only bad eggs in the basket, you and i have seen enough of the DV to know this is not true......

:thumbsdown:
Name one that is better......

Nugget?! You really are the aptly named.

What are trying to ask me you dribbler??

To name one better??

I can probably name a few local leagues that are better than the DV. But that's not the issue.. the issue is that you said it was the WORST ..I can however name plenty worse.

But until you get a grip on the following: reality, life, and simple English .. I don't think you deserve my responses.. so refer to previous post and boot off.

No worries will let u guys discuss your teams that play on glorified cow paddocks, run by dinosaur administrators. And don't say that NH & DC are the only bad eggs in the basket, you and i have seen enough of the DV to know this is not true......

Thanx Nuggy - promise never to come back. You ruin the ambience

Name them.....

No nuggy - you still don't have a grip on any of those things that I asked you to study up on... you need to go away and work on your game son.

While you are at it learn how to quote people responses in your posts.. that way its easier to follow your dribbler arguments. Bye now. :p

Well Done J & B,

As always you were able to chase the ******** sucker away more aptly than I ever could.

I sometimes wish, that I was more like you, but I draw the line at wearing that little skirt of yours.

: )

K.A

:thumbsdown:

Nugget?! You really are the aptly named.

What are trying to ask me you dribbler??

To name one better??

I can probably name a few local leagues that are better than the DV. But that's not the issue.. the issue is that you said it was the WORST ..I can however name plenty worse.

But until you get a grip on the following: reality, life, and simple English .. I don't think you deserve my responses.. so refer to previous post and boot off.[/QUOTE]

How do you equate me not having a grip on reality, life & simple english to answering a simple question which I posed to you- name the leagues that are worse? Until you decide to answer the question, I may agree that there are worse, I will keep asking

Well ******** me, Nugget the ******** Head is back. He has been chased off every other thread he has posted on and then comes back to haunt the DV Thread,

Why us? Why this Thread? We were all good Mates (even G.Y.T.M).

Can't you please just go back to Sooky La la Land, and leave us people alone.

I believe the Mont committee meet with Mr Braddy in two weeks. As GYTM has said I think the feedback will be fairly similar from all clubs... we can only hope it gets some action/changes.

As to the season ahead - I'll get the ball rolling with my early DIV 1 predictions:

1. Mont (have to predict this before round 1!)
2. Heidelberg
3. Bundoora
4. Eltham (reckon they might have turned the corner)
5. West Preston (Larko to make a big difference along with some handy recruits)
6. Nth Heidelberg (treading water)
7. Diamond Creek (despite the influx of a few new creek boys onto this site - I can't see them improving that much)
8. Greensborough
9. Northcote Park
10. Epping

Don't know enough about DIV 2 - but I reckon Macleod and Lalor to play off.

Anyone else care to comment - or post a DIV 2 ladder...
HEIDELBERG [too many good players over 26] MONT [ if the finals were at mont they would be going for a three peat] BUNDOORA [ lost a few have'nt picked up any would be a long shot] DIAMONDCREEK [ Picked up five or six quality players will upset a few but no match for heidelberg no one is for that matter] WEST PRESTON [ with a new coach and some new players big chance at the four will fight it out with Diamo but as Diamo wont do much damage in the finals. Nth HEIDELBERG [ same as every year dont pick anyone up but always finish in the top five never under estimate them can get lucky but this year looks to be the worst list they've had in a long time.] NORTHCOTE PARK [ With the general Amad and some recruits could upset a few] GREENSBOROUGH fight EPPING for relagation. I beleive this will be pretty close HEIDELBERG to good for the flag .

way things are going at the league the season could be a one day royal rumble. League is asking clubs if they would drop the reserve competition and play double headers at a league chosen venue with the clubs to take a 5 way split including the DV on canteen and bar. Can you imagine the day? 12pm game NH v DC then the 2pm game Mont v GB.
Most clubs would have to fold the next year
already there are poachers on our forum asking for players to come to geelong and its going to get worse.

way things are going at the league the season could be a one day royal rumble. League is asking clubs if they would drop the reserve competition and play double headers at a league chosen venue with the clubs to take a 5 way split including the DV on canteen and bar. Can you imagine the day? 12pm game NH v DC then the 2pm game Mont v GB.
already there are poachers on our forum asking for players to come to geelong and its going to get worse.

Have faith, the Mansfield bees indicate that the rains will come.

can yu substantionate thsi rumour of yours as my club hasnt heard of this. any oficial document available.

JIMMYS THOUGHTS

Heidelberg will still be too strong in division one and the only side that will rattle them will be Bundoora - Hally will kick his bag of goals most weeks and Power will also sneak in with his 3 and 4s - If Shearer is still playing he will also dominate and trew will still be his tough self - heidelberg give me nightmares:eek: - cos always been a whitewash when i play em -
West Preston will be the wildcard i think as they have a good side and alot of good young kids on the up and will only get better - Fab will guide them in the right direction and Morrison will add alot more to the fwd line along with baker ( if hes staying ? ) - Grainger needs a good year for them to be up there but i dont think they will come close to a bundoora or heidelberg - time will tell - North Hdbg will be a good unit too but will be without puffer - big loss - flipping BIG MAN LOL - Not sure who they have picked up and who has left but id expect them to be in the four along with mont who im also not sure who has come and left - Diamond Creek will be a good unit and i like their run. them and west will be evenly matched i think when it comes to matches won at the end of the season - Epping im not too confident about they seemed to have a not so good year last year and have not so many good young kids coming through - theres a few there dont get me wrong but not as good as the kids at west - diamo - eltham . Epping picked up peckham from hursty i think - theyll be hoping he kicks a bag for em most weeks and i hope he can ( great Bloke ) - Eltham and nct pk will have a good year but dont think will make the finals - Macleod will fight it out with epping for the spoon i think but its early so u cant predict the future so what ive said in here some will be right and some totally wrong

Cheers Everyone - Brad