Diamond Valley Footy

No worries you just semm to be talking them up a bit. Anyway im prety similar have a intrest in a few of the local second division clubs. Would be intrested in your thoughts of the other clubs around this area such as mernda, south morang, whittlesea , lalor. Have you seen any of these sides train and what did you think?

Ghost Writer...Mate you gotta be from Thomo footy club...I havent seen anyone at training except the usual faces all pre season

DAGGAO7 U ARE AN ABSOULTE TOOL FROM ME.THE ABOVE.
now now big fella dont be like that we both know what u have been saying at work about lalor lol and anyone who says he needs 2 work on his fitness knows he very well about 20 or 30 kilos over weight must be all the hot dogs the big fellas eating:eek:

u seem to have alot to say u should come down the club and have a train and a friendly chat:D Zeb is a good bloke and would love nothimg more than too loose a few pounds:( . good luck with ray.

ONLY PLAYED AGAINST LALOR ONCE AND GOT BEATEN BY DASHER EASY SO WHATS THE SCORE U GOOSE. WOULD LOVE TO BEAT THEM THOUGH.
zeb could talk about himself enough without anyone else doin it 4 him:D . so talk about someone else like the possible return of the thommo supercoach( burnsboy )Got any hair left, maybe leave the cooking to someone else., i heard he kicked 3 or 4 on the captain on the weekend away.Looking fit and planing a return. very relable sources.

Read somewhere a few are looking to go to Echuca United. Have they checked that clubs form, pretty ordinary . Huge !! player turn overs and not many leave on good terms, also are apparently getting less than a bakers dozen to training.

What **** we had over 35 at training last week both nights get your facts right b4 u bag a club mate it is a great club and has come ahead in leaps and bounds the only players that leave are the ones who cant cut it and get dropped for not attending trainig

Was speaking to someone who I was unaware had contacts within the league and said that the league has decided not to go ahead with the 07 Season. The legal team made the tough call. What are you boys going to do on a Saturday arvo or would you consider playing in a different league for the seaosn.

Echuca United defeated Wallan by about 20 goals at the weekend. There was about 5 goals in it at half time but then the heat and fitness took its toll and Echuca took over the game. Was interesting on arrival to see half a dozen of North Heidelbergs best players (including Harley Ryan, Sean Ryan and Jarrod King), lining up for Echuca. Echuca won the reserves by 6 goals. Apparently this is where they will be playing should the DV season not go ahead.

zeb could talk about himself enough without anyone else doin it 4 him:D . so talk about someone else like the possible return of the thommo supercoach( burnsboy )Got any hair left, maybe leave the cooking to someone else., i heard he kicked 3 or 4 on the captain on the weekend away.Looking fit and planing a return. very relable sources.

I overheard your coach talking to a few blokes at a local cricket game on Sunday and i think i can recall he said he actually kicked seven goals on Capeci in a scratch match and gave another three away. The way he was talking a defenite comeback is on the cards.

Echuca United defeated Wallan by about 20 goals at the weekend. There was about 5 goals in it at half time but then the heat and fitness took its toll and Echuca took over the game. Was interesting on arrival to see half a dozen of North Heidelbergs best players (including Harley Ryan, Sean Ryan and Jarrod King), lining up for Echuca. Echuca won the reserves by 6 goals. Apparently this is where they will be playing should the DV season not go ahead.
Who were the stand-outs for Wallan dombomb?
How did the new recruits from Whittlesea go?

why is everyone talking up division 2? there won't be a division 2 this season, and you all know it, stop wasting everyones time.

The young boys Goodwin and Zerella played well as did new boy Parker. Vidal was his usual self and Galea kicked three. Baker was well held but they did clog up his space very well and delivery wasn't great at times. Some of the newer boys have been out of footy a while but showed they will be good when they get some match fitness and touch. the boys had a crack and were in the game till half time but then fitness, size and skills won out in the end. Overall Chris was pretty positive after the game as we had 38 - 39 for two games so there was some tired boys on Saturday night but it was the hitout we needed.

Have you hit the ground yet Moxy?? You should have played round one to be eligible for the footy trip before going to Districts!!!!!!

Greetings from Albury:cool:

Can anyone please tell me who Dale Byrne is playing with this year? I just read the last 20 pages and am so sick to death of the crap being spoken on here about the same 5 topics;
1. Who is Saul playing for.
2. Who scratched his name off the board.
3. How much trouble Floydys in.
4. When will the seasin start
5. And who's training at Thomastown.

Fair dinkum boys it's that ridiculous, I just thought we may as well talk about Bugsy's plans for the season.

I liked this site much better when we were talking about the Bergers premiership and hanging sh-it on Vinny. Don't get on here much so please when I read the next 20 pages I hope we've heard the last of those topics. i mean who really gives a fu*k about Thomastown anyway?

Catch ya later Big footy dudes

Love the Teddy bear:thumbsu:

The young boys Goodwin and Zerella played well as did new boy Parker. Vidal was his usual self and Galea kicked three. Baker was well held but they did clog up his space very well and delivery wasn't great at times. Some of the newer boys have been out of footy a while but showed they will be good when they get some match fitness and touch. the boys had a crack and were in the game till half time but then fitness, size and skills won out in the end. Overall Chris was pretty positive after the game as we had 38 - 39 for two games so there was some tired boys on Saturday night but it was the hitout we needed.

Have you hit the ground yet Moxy?? You should have played round one to be eligible for the footy trip before going to Districts!!!!!!
Will definately be a starter for the footy trip no doubt about it. Been training since before christmas and I am feeling very fit. We have a hit-out this Friday night against the Parkside boys(DFVL) down at their ground.

I hope everything goes well for all you boys this year.

Do any dvfl teams have practice matches at the weekend?
Just trying to get as much footy in as possible in case some thing happens with our season.
Epping went down by 3-4 goals to doutta stars on weekend.
I hear Mont play Craigieburn at sunbury on sunday.

So all the Baker talk seems true then, must admit I wouldnt av minded had he come home for a kick. We told him he was welcome to train etc in the hope but never fronted - now I understand why.

Is this the biggest signing of 2007? West Preston's reigning Div.1 comp goalkicker to the Div.2 Magpies - good luck to Wallan and to Bakes for 2007 :thumbsu:

Liquorman - Perhaps the reason why the "same 5 topics" are being discussed here has as much to do with the people willing to reply and get involved with these topics. If you want to bring some fresh discussions to the table then I am sure everyone would welcome it. I have visited 6-8 sides at pre-season training across the Valley in an attempt to give everyone an idea on where different teams are at. Have you any thoughts on how other sides are faring? What is your top 6 prediction for this year in Divvy 2?
BRINGON07 - Where was this scratch match? Are you talking about the match that was played at the school in Epping last Thursday? I did not see Sinclair play in that match at all. Although, perhaps he should. As I mentioned last week, he has been in a fair paddock!!

i Play For Epping - We Should Improve On Last Year But Finals Is A Long Shot.

Lost
Drew Mitchell - Perth
Grant Baldwin - Cricket
Richie Pallidino- Overseas
Brett Fullerton - Lower Plenty

Gained
Daniel King - Full Time
Daniel Karafilis - Back From Year Off
Adam Cosham - Port Melbourne
Rob Peckham - Diamond Creek
Frank ???? - West Preston
Ben ?????- Wangaratta
John Bakopolous - Oak Park
Matt Miceli - Bullants

A Few Good Young Tall Blokes From 19's Will Be Handy.
Daniel King To Pla Chf. Absolutely Killed Douta Stars In Practice Match.

Lost To Douta By 2 Goals And The Finished 2nd In Edfl But I Reckon Like Mont. Our Coach Says They Would Give Heildelberg A Run For There Money But I Think Heildelberg Would Thump Them.

Let Me Know How Your Club Is Looking.

user_offline.gif

Greetings from Albury:cool:

Can anyone please tell me who Dale Byrne is playing with this year? I just read the last 20 pages and am so sick to death of the crap being spoken on here about the same 5 topics;
1. Who is Saul playing for.
2. Who scratched his name off the board.
3. How much trouble Floydys in.
4. When will the seasin start
5. And who's training at Thomastown.

Fair dinkum boys it's that ridiculous, I just thought we may as well talk about Bugsy's plans for the season.

I liked this site much better when we were talking about the Bergers premiership and hanging sh-it on Vinny. Don't get on here much so please when I read the next 20 pages I hope we've heard the last of those topics. i mean who really gives a fu*k about Thomastown anyway?

Catch ya later Big footy dudes

Love the Teddy bear:thumbsu:

can anyone give me a update on the floydy case, also heard that saul caddy has again had a change of heart and will return to the valley and play for the slime . Carn the boro!!!!!!!!

heard saul signed back at port colts. and know that puffa has left north to go to malceod, lee gray has left to go to starhmore for 1000 a game and north have 6 boys up at echuca united and even though echuca united have said they will release them if dvfl season goes ahead they are quietly confident that they can keep the north boys up there for the whole year