lickmerocks

Bushrangers, Kings,
Ok here me out.

I am keen on Tambling and would love to have him at Hawks. Hawks were very keen on him before draft day. With Sewell Hodge Lewis and Mitchell all the same pace we need an outsider with pace to burn.

Tigers need some forwards for the future with Browny and Richo now in the dirty thirties.

Would Tim Boyle and our second pick be considered for Tambling from your point of views.

or perhaps Beau Dowler in a straight swap.

Dowler is now killing at Box Hill and the Hawks have got his body right and he is ready to go as a key forward. He was a highly rated as a Junior and went pick 6 in the draft.

Ok here me out.

I am keen on Tambling and would love to have him at Hawks. Hawks were very keen on him before draft day. With Sewell Hodge Lewis and Mitchell all the same pace we need an outsider with pace to burn.

Tigers need some forwards for the future with Browny and Richo now in the dirty thirties.

Would Tim Boyle and our second pick be considered for Tambling from your point of views.

or perhaps Beau Dowler in a straight swap.

nick off ya little smart alec, beau dowler wouldnt have kicked 20g all year in the VFL he's as useless as a **** full of cold water. Hughes is twice the player of him.

The only offer that would get me warm would be Hawk R1 pick plus Mitch Thorp (reserves player) and you just might have yourself a deal partner...Now run off back to waverely and see if you can rustle up some interest:rolleyes:

There is no way known Tambling would get a game at Hawthorn. He's like a Clinton Young that can't kick.

Essentially, it would be a Hawthorn reserves player who would play senior at Richmond for a Richmond seniors player who would play reserves at Hawthorn. Personally, i'd rather keep the KPP or trade him for something of value.

There is no way known Tambling would get a game at Hawthorn. He's like a Clinton Young that can't kick.

Essentially, it would be a Hawthorn reserves player who would play senior at Richmond for a Richmond seniors player who would play reserves at Hawthorn. Personally, i'd rather keep the KPP or trade him for something of value.
Wrong. Tambling's problem is the same as the rest of our side, he's under Terry Wallace , who's like an Alistair Clarkson who can't coach and the Richmond player development staff who are like a Hawthorn player development staff that can't develop players. Make no mistake, Tambling would be a gun in your side , in our side under Wallace, Buddy would only be better than Cleve Hughes , but rated worse by our supporters because we took him before Tambling, and "wasted a high pick on another guy as inaccurate as Richo".:o

you dont believe this your just trying to troll

Tambling for Boyle and a second rounder....yeah, I'd almost bite.

Thorp and a second rounder, I'd do it!!!

I said it yesterday, I think Tambling elsewhere, like the Hawks, will develop in to a real good player.

Stuck in a rut at Tigerland and you need to move players on sooner than later.

Another so-so season and the equation becomes a lesser player than Thorp and Boyle and a third or fourth rounder.

All about the currency!

A key forward we need, depending on where we play him, Tamblings we have plenty of........ McMahon, Edwards, White, Newman, Deledio, Foley, Cotchin, Connors, Polo.

Though you have to be wary, Boyle and Thorp may look good as the third, more likely fourth forward, alongside Franklin, Williams and Roughhead. Every chance they end up being Shane Morrison-like alongside our guys when thrust in to the number one role.

But I'm all for risk taking.

piss off idiot, I see cameron stokes getting a game, better than tambling is he:eek:....spare me of your arbitrary nonsense, dont come back unless you are going to be sensible...suggesting shithouse seconds players as swaps aint going to cut it, Dowler has not yet made an impact at VFL, when Hughes Riewoldt and Morton played at Coburg they all had hauls of 5, 6 , 7 goals...Dowler would not have kicked more than 15-20 all year, whats that say of his credentials boofhead, wait for it, you'll pull out his U16 stats in a minute I can feel it coming

Tambling for Boyle and a second rounder....yeah, I'd almost bite.

Thorp and a second rounder, I'd do it!!!

I said it yesterday, I think Tambling elsewhere, like the Hawks, will develop in to a real good player.

Stuck in a rut at Tigerland and you need to move players on sooner than later.

Another so-so season and the equation becomes a lesser player than Thorp and Boyle and a third or fourth rounder.

All about the currency!

A key forward we need, depending on where we play him, Tamblings we have plenty of........ McMahon, Edwards, White, Newman, Deledio, Foley, Cotchin, Connors, Polo.

Though you have to be wary, Boyle and Thorp may look good as the third, more likely fourth forward, alongside Franklin, Williams and Roughhead. Every chance they end up being Shane Morrison-like alongside our guys when thrust in to the number one role.

But I'm all for risk taking.

Appreciate someone with common sense and knowledge about AFL.

The reason i asked the question was that i hear Richmond supporters bagging Tambling out every week and as you said its about currency.

If Tambling was to have another 2 ordinary years for Richmond he would be rated and have the same sort of trade value as Aaron Fiora had for you.

Those that have bagged Dowler dont understand
1.K/P players are valued higher than outside runners.
2.He has recovered form a serious pelvis injury and the only reason he is not playing at the moment is because of Franklin and Roughead
3.Tamblings value right now would be a secound round pick if you were to trade to another side.
4.Dowler has now added muscle to his frame and is kicking goals from 55-60 out for Box Hill.

For those that have taken offence to me posing a legitimate offer that would give both players a fresh start and meet the needs of both clubs, i apologise for not bagging a player or the coach out as is the norm on here.

Tambling is tradable in my opinion and he actually has some trade value.
I'd consider Dowler or Thorp and your 2nd pick. We need a KPP badly. Especially a CHF.
I don't think the original post was unreasonable at all.

Thorp and your 2nd rounder... let's chat.

I really like Tambling, and would cringe if and when he starts tearing it up at Hawthorn, but we have to be open to offers....

I dont think Tambling is really tradeable
despite what the "eat your own" supporters say
he has shown alot this year especially his tackling and inside work
his trade value is more likely to go up than down
especially if the team can start building better players all over the park.
Id be very interested in Mitch Thorpe but not sure what it would take to get him, Most clubs over value their own players (eg. collingwood talking about shaw straight swap for kerr) seeing Thorpe hasnt done much at afl level what do you think his trade value is ? 2nd rounder? 3rd rounder?
id love to get him but wouldnt wanna lose bling to do it

I'd consider Dowler or Thorp and your 2nd pick. We need a KPP badly. Especially a CHF.

Thanks mate:thumbsu:

I dont get offended if someone poses a legit trade option on the Hawks board and actually find it interesting listening to others ideas in this area and how they rate our players.

Some people on Bigfooty live in Fairy land when it comes to defending and rating their own players value.

I for one believe with Hughes and Riewoldt in perhaps 2-3 years time will put you right in the mix if you added another Key forward with some strength and bulk.

Richmond have a list full of small runners Foley, Polo, Newman, Deledio, Mcmahon, Brown Cotchin, Tambling, Raines, White are just a few.

This is why i posed the question.

I dont think Tambling is really tradeable
despite what the "eat your own" supporters say
he has shown alot this year especially his tackling and inside work
his trade value is more likely to go up than down
especially if the team can start building better players all over the park.
Id be very interested in Mitch Thorpe but not sure what it would take to get him, Most clubs over value their own players (eg. collingwood talking about shaw straight swap for kerr) seeing Thorpe hasnt done much at afl level what do you think his trade value is ? 2nd rounder? 3rd rounder?
id love to get him but wouldnt wanna lose bling to do it

mmm interetsing question regarding Thorp.

Went at Pick 5 or 6 from memory. Hawthorn have now put 2 years into a high first round K/P pick in trying to get his injuries right and develop his body. His 1 Senior game he played was against the Tigers at the G and it looked like he was made for it.

Played CHB in final Junior years and get the feeling Hawthorn are getting ready for him to play that position in the future.

His currency at the moment would be a secound round pick and couldnt see Hawthorn accepting that at this stage.

In saying all that i dont think Hawthorn would move on him.

Those that have bagged Dowler dont understand
1.K/P players are valued higher than outside runners.
2.He has recovered form a serious pelvis injury and the only reason he is not playing at the moment is because of Franklin and Roughead
3.Tamblings value right now would be a secound round pick if you were to trade to another side.
4.Dowler has now added muscle to his frame and is kicking goals from 55-60 out for Box Hill.

the fact is Dowler aint as good a player as either Hughes or Schultz, results at both VFL and AFL demonstrate that unequivocally, irrespective of what garbage you wish to spruik...Because Buddy and Roughy are in seniors is not a legit excuse for Dowler failing to bag goals week in week out at Box Hill...so why would we trade for a player that would do nothing more than bolster our coburg outfit, if that:eek:

Richmond would do well to stay away from trading this year...If i was Wallace (and I'm glad that I'm not) I'd top up on 3 KPP's and 2 mids.

It'll be the last chance to get some quality kids through the ranks for a few years.

There's no need to trade for injury prone KPP players playing in the VFL.
Hawks would be lucky to get a 2nd round pick for Dowler or Thorp...Thorp (when he gets a run) has had zero impact at BoxHill, Dowler has played his best footy this last month...on the wing!

Hawks will hold on to these 2 for a couple more years and hope they develop into the players we hoped they'd be.

Richmond would do well to stay away from trading this year...If i was Wallace (and I'm glad that I'm not) I'd top up on 3 KPP's and 2 mids.

It'll be the last chance to get some quality kids through the ranks for a few years.

There's no need to trade for injury prone KPP players playing in the VFL.
Hawks would be lucky to get a 2nd round pick for Dowler or Thorp...Thorp (when he gets a run) has had zero impact at BoxHill, Dowler has played his best footy this last month...on the wing!

Hawks will hold on to these 2 for a couple more years and hope they develop into the players we hoped they'd be.

TY for a balanced perspective, I agree about us holding picks, would need to be a low impact trade to interest me, Dowler worries me coz I dont reckon he got over the injuries sustained in car accident which is unfortunate, Thorp interests me and I once proposed a slide in R1 draft picks...I suspect how well the Hawks do this year will largely dictate how aggressive they choose to be at the trade table

:thumbsu: And Tambling is a very tradeable commodity right now.
Let's face it...we ain't moving any of Cotchin, Deledio and Foley on...and rightly so...the likes of Riewoldt, Edwards, White, Thursfield, Moore we are hoping to develop as our core, Richo (going nowhere) and Simmonds, Brown, Bowden, Johnson are all in the twilight and Mcmahon and Morton won't be moved on after one season, that leaves very few of our best 22 who command something.
Tambling and Newman (though maye be considered a future captain) are our currency!

the fact is Dowler aint as good a player as either Hughes or Schultz, results at both VFL and AFL demonstrate that unequivocally, irrespective of what garbage you wish to spruik...Because Buddy and Roughy are in seniors is not a legit excuse for Dowler failing to bag goals week in week out at Box Hill...so why would we trade for a player that would do nothing more than bolster our coburg outfit, if that:eek:

It is interesting, Dowler has been struggling as a key forward in a terrible team this year but a few weeks ago he was moved to a wing where (from what I have heard anyway) dominated with 20+ possesions and a couple of goals a game.

For my money Dowler will play on a wing next year and Thorp could well be the CHB.

Unfortunately that leaves Boyle to see out the winter at Box Hill (unless a forward gets injured).

It is interesting, Dowler has been struggling as a key forward in a terrible team this year but a few weeks ago he was moved to a wing where (from what I have heard anyway) dominated with 20+ possesions and a couple of goals a game.

For my money Dowler will play on a wing next year and Thorp could well be the CHB.

Unfortunately that leaves Boyle to see out the winter at Box Hill (unless a forward gets injured).

to cut a long story short, for that trade to have any credence, Dowler would have needed to kick 40-50 goals at VFL level, the fact he hasnt even registered half that says more of his current worth than a fella that is averaging 20 possies a game at AFL level

piss off idiot, I see cameron stokes getting a game, better than tambling is he:eek:....spare me of your arbitrary nonsense, dont come back unless you are going to be sensible...suggesting shithouse seconds players as swaps aint going to cut it, Dowler has not yet made an impact at VFL, when Hughes Riewoldt and Morton played at Coburg they all had hauls of 5, 6 , 7 goals...Dowler would not have kicked more than 15-20 all year, whats that say of his credentials boofhead, wait for it, you'll pull out his U16 stats in a minute I can feel it coming

Mature response. I'm not the one suggesting the trade. I have no interest in Tambling at all as I don't believe he'd get a game at Hawthorn. Every week you come on here there's a thread about Tambling's spot in the side. If he's struggling for a game at Richmond, there's no way on earth he'd be getting a regular gig at Hawthorn. You've got half a dozen players that would, he's not one of them.

Not going to bother quoting any junior stats of Dowler as i'm under no illussion as to his output so far. He's struggled. I'd be happy to move him onto another club where he might get better opportunities as he's struggling for a game behind a couple of 21 year old juggernauts from the 2004 draft. Want to hear their credentials?