Did anyone else thing?

• Thread starter Thread starter spitlizard

It is great to see he has come back so strongly because lets be honest here, we were all bagging him a season and a half ago and now when the ground work needed to be done, he stepped up to the plate and played some positive direct football.

If you take a look at the vote thread you will see him in everyones top 5 so it's not like no one rates him.
LOL it's not from this site.
It was more from the group of people I watched the game with which was a smattering of Freo and E-**** supporters.

I gathered that he played a beauty but needed confirmation :)

Not sure what you're on about saying that "no one else agrees with me", the commentators mentioned it numerous times, both on TV and radio, he's racking up votes in our voting...There were a few other good players for us today including Glendinning medalist Hase, and Duff who got over 30 possies so you can't expect him to get top votes from everyone???

Anyway...yes he did play well and the good sign was that when Bell retired mid-season Scham stepped up, and then again today he was handed a big task when Crowley got injured and again he stepped up.
I reckon he loves the big stage too - not that he's been on it too often mind.

Not sure what you're on about saying that "no one else agrees with me", the commentators mentioned it numerous times, both on TV and radio, he's racking up votes in our voting...There were a few other good players for us today including Glendinning medalist Hase, and Duff who got over 30 possies so you can't expect him to get top votes from everyone???

Anyway...yes he did play well and the good sign was that when Bell retired mid-season Scham stepped up, and then again today he was handed a big task when Crowley got injured and again he stepped up.
I reckon he loves the big stage too - not that he's been on it too often mind.

WHOA PEOPLES...It was just I was in a big group of guys who watched the game that said he was average. After reading these post I can see I wasn't alone in thinking he was right up there with the best...

Please nobody kill me :(

The bloke is amazingly still 23. We've had him at the club so long we forget that we've still got heaps of years from him to come.

Him and Hasleby were mint today. Worked together really well.

There definitely were some outstanding performances tonite.
Haze, Hill, Sham, but Pav was pretty quiet.

Hey He has done enuff for the time he has been with us so, meh, let him relax on his 200th I say...**** it, we WON :D

The bloke is amazingly still 23. We've had him at the club so long we forget that we've still got heaps of years from him to come.

Wow I thought it was a few years older than that! :confused:

His skills improvement last season and this season has been great, combined with his attack on the footy he's proving to be a great mid. Hope he keeps it up

Only 23, well I'd lost track of that one myself. Also, he had a very injury affected season or so going back when he got sick. It took a lot out of him and I remember at the time hearing how it would take a full season to get back up to 'full speed'. Anyway, a couple of years later and he's matured into a quality hard nut mid no doubt. With no Palmer he was a must to step up and he did. :thumbsu: