Didak for Walker?

• Thread starter Thread starter KruZin

What would you give up for him then?

I just reckon we wait for the dust to settle at the end of the year.

Cousins will go PSD,
Then you have Brown and Kerr,
who could sit on their hands til PSD,
Then Didak,
if we are smart, we could do another Nick Stevens trick.

And am pretty sure we will go after any of the last 3.

Collingwood wouldn't want Andrew Walker, let's face it - Walker's not a drinkers' arse, he just wouldn't fit in over there.

I mean look at him, a clean living, hard working, dedicated family man where the hell is he going to fit in over there at Collingwood with a CV like that?

What would you give up for him then?
Nothing more than a postage stamp - and only a 50 cent one at that.

In other words, I wouldn`t want him at the club even if we got him for next to nothing.

Nothing more than a postage stamp - and only a 50 cent one at that.

In other words, I wouldn`t want him at the club even if we got him for next to nothing.

Too generous... ;)

Maybe just the sticky stuff on the back of the stamp...they need it to hold their team/club together anyway :thumbsu:

Know Didak has "issues" but hey, so does Fev.

Am a huge AW fan, but we could use another forward capable of kicking 40+ goals a season.

Andrew Walker and our 2nd rounder for Didak and Pies 3rd rounder.

Thaughts?

PS Just curious, so please don't flame me for putting it out there for discussion.

pearce off jack.

Talk like that gives the distinct impression you have NFI! If he can remain injury-free you'll see Walks do exactly what Cooney did this year and take a big step up next year.

No way should we trade him for Didak who, despite his undisputed talent, is years older and an A grade d!ckhead. :o

Cooney was always a good player, he just needed to make the step up to becoming a star. Walker is not even good yet, is he going to make the big step up to being extra average?

Comparisons to Cooney, too valuable to trade for Didak? Geez, and i'm the one with NFI- Seriously mate, get a grip.

And of course O'brien is going to leak more goals, more often then not he is playing on the 1st or 2nd forward...Not the 3rd or 4th like Jamo. The number 1 forward in any team would send Jamo right back to the Bullants where he belongs.

Harry O is the next Jimmy Clement, Jamo is the next Luke Livingston.

Didn't your mummy ever tell you not to do that in public. :rolleyes::o

I'm glad to read so many blues fans wouldn't go for this trade. Neither would I because we would be getting ripped off royally?

Aside from a stellar first match Walker hasn't been an overly good player for the Blues and definitely not worthy of a trade for Didak unless he was accompanied by a first rounder.

I'm glad to read so many blues fans wouldn't go for this trade. Neither would I because we would be getting ripped off royally?

Aside from a stellar first match Walker hasn't been an overly good player for the Blues and definitely not worthy of a trade for Didak unless he was accompanied by a first rounder.

And if your lot keep carrying on like the Catholic Church,
we will get him for nix.

I'd hardly call Walker talentless, injury prone maybe but not talentless...as for that trade happening...i think the stars will turn green before we even read rumours about it...In other words HELL NO!

Walker has as much talent as Simon Prestigiacomo.

no to walker. second round pick for some sloppy seconds. collingwood can say all day he's a great player (and he is) but if they want him off their hands then it might come down to the best offers, not market value.

Not at all. I wouldn't want Didak under any circumstances.
Unusual HBF> As a man who lives life close to the seedy world of the underground I thought you 2 would have heaps in common

Be that as it may Guns, I still don't Didak at our club. Let the 2 Adelaide clubs fight over his services.

This trade will never happen because of two reasons:

1) People from Carlton overate AW and other clubs underrate him. Given he has just come back from a serious injury he will be way under market value and clubs may not be willing to take the risk. That said he is a superb talent and it is almost guaranteed if we traded him successfully we would not get value back.

2) Other clubs still rate didak highly. As bad as his off field behaviour has been he is still someone who could break a game apart. Therefore, even after this latest situation he will still command an early first round pick from someone(see port)

You could throw in the #1 draft pick with didak and I would still tell you to **** off and go to hell, we don't want scum people like didak at our football club he can stay at collingwood where that sort of behavior makes him out to be a saint compared to the supporters.