Manchester United
That St Kilda are now feeling rather nervous about facing us next week

If they get smashed today, they will be going into the game against us lacking in confidence (standard state for the Aint's isnt it) and we could be right in with a damned good chance of securing our finals spot...

Go the Blues...

That St Kilda are now feeling rather nervous about facing us next week

If they get smashed today, they will be going into the game against us lacking in confidence (standard state for the Aint's isnt it) and we could be right in with a damned good chance of securing our finals spot...

Go the Blues...

damn right they'll be nervous... and so they should be! i hope they get up tonight so we stay right in the mix. i also dont want any reason for them to lift against us. there isnt much chance of that though as they are the most heartless team in the comp.

Well there goes that idea.

They had a good win, and lets face it........we are their bunny.

I really.....REALLY want to beat those guys.

I've got a couple of threads bookmarked ready to bump...........please......:D

I reckon the game against the Saints will be a hard fought close one. They had a very spirited come-from-behind win tonight on the Gold Coast which impressed me. Although I hate them, I respect the way they went about their game tonight - basically showing the shinboners how to be shinboners.

There will be some big inclusions for us against the Saints, and we have our tails in the air... I am amped for the clash.

I would think so

A winning side with Judd and Walker coming back in is no easy beat,

but please don't turn this into a richmond thread where we say we will smash em and we are so much better.

I reckon the game against the Saints will be a hard fought close one. They had a very spirited come-from-behind win tonight on the Gold Coast which impressed me. Although I hate them, I respect the way they went about their game tonight - basically showing the shinboners how to be shinboners.

There will be some big inclusions for us against the Saints, and we have our tails in the air... I am amped for the clash.

I think last nights game told us more about the Roos than it does about the Saints.

Yep, Saints were poor last week despite beating Freo, and for the first half last night they were poor as well. They didn't do anything special.......the Roos just stopped in the 4th.

If we can get over the Saints, I think we might be able to beat the Roos and Port.......that would give us 10 wins.......just need one or two more..........easier said than done.:thumbsu:

I think last nights game told us more about the Roos than it does about the Saints.

Yep, Saints were poor last week despite beating Freo, and for the first half last night they were poor as well. They didn't do anything special.......the Roos just stopped in the 4th.

If we can get over the Saints, I think we might be able to beat the Roos and Port.......that would give us 10 wins.......just need one or two more..........easier said than done.:thumbsu:
I believe Collingwood are more vulnerable to miss the 8 then both Roos or Saints, think the saints will make it regardless of the result against us considering the run home they have.

I get the feeling that St.Kilda will only improve during the 2nd half of the season. I'm very nervous about them.
Having said this, I'm still confident, as most supporters should be when playing against teams that are in similar positions to them. Go Blues!:thumbsu:

Saints will be very confident next week, GO SAINTS!

The Saints played well up on the GC, but last Friday they wouldn't have beaten Port Melbourne.

IF........(big if) we are switched on after the rest we will take some beating.......and given their recent history over us I wouldn't be surprised if they take us a little lightly.

NOt sure why you'd want the Saints to win anyway mate.......there could be more than one spot up for grabs in the 8.
Apart from Geelong, who have the Pies beaten that are any good...........slip sliding away...........;)

We should be very confident going into this game cause we have a secret weapon up our sleeve....

Yes, it's Ross Lyon.

I'm more worried about us getting over-confident in this one... If we keep our heads over the break, I have no doubts that this will be a ripper of a game, but as soon as we start thinking 'we've got this won', we'll be out of the contest...

We definitely CAN beat the Saints, and we fricken owe them some, too.

Whether we will is another matter entirely. My recollection (accurate or otherwise) is they usually beat us with guys like Gram running around utterly at will, and Kozzie/Roo clunking a few big marks. Without Gram and SFisher's run, the Saints are stagnant and very beatable, so I'd like to see Wiggins and maybe Grigg get some defensive HFF jobs. Waite to Riewoldt, and give probably Setant first go at Kozzie. And someone should king-hit Milne before the opening bounce, because he's a tool.

Happy to do it can you put a word in at Match Committee for me???

Defensive role on Goddard also as his precision is crucial to them or at least take him to the goal square, I can see him wanting to play on Wiggins and if he can get him to the goalsquare he might just have him on the lead. Sam Fisher might go to Brad Fisher and that might be a worry with Brads lack of defensive pressure and tackling.

Good point. Goddard's right boot is like a surgical instrument. He's slow as treacle, though, so expect to see him get run down for holding the ball >=2 times.

I really reckon the Saints only have a few runners: Montagna, Fisher, Gram. If you cut down their space, you have gone a long way towards beating them.

Will be interesting to see two half-fit warriors like Hayes and Judd going at it, and see which sheepdog (Stevens or Dal Santo) has a bigger impact.

Good point. Goddard's right boot is like a surgical instrument. He's slow as treacle, though, so expect to see him get run down for holding the ball >=2 times.

I really reckon the Saints only have a few runners: Montagna, Fisher, Gram. If you cut down their space, you have gone a long way towards beating them.

Will be interesting to see two half-fit warriors like Hayes and Judd going at it, and see which sheepdog (Stevens or Dal Santo) has a bigger impact.
What about Match Committee can you help me there,lol.

Abssolutely! Whats the head to head these days? 150 - 50??

The Saints played well up on the GC, but last Friday they wouldn't have beaten Port Melbourne.

IF........(big if) we are switched on after the rest we will take some beating.......and given their recent history over us I wouldn't be surprised if they take us a little lightly.

NOt sure why you'd want the Saints to win anyway mate.......there could be more than one spot up for grabs in the 8.
Apart from Geelong, who have the Pies beaten that are any good...........slip sliding away...........;)
I agree, if you're switched on it'll be a good game.

i LOVE when any team beat you guys! so yes, i do want them to win!

I just hope that the lads have learnt something from the Essendon game and keep their eyes on the prize.

____ those 2 losses to the Bombers are going to hurt us come year's end.

I just hope that the lads have learnt something from the Essendon game and keep their eyes on the prize.

____ those 2 losses to the Bombers are going to hurt us come year's end.
Things really conspired against us in the Essendon game, Carrazzo (Kaos Agent in first quarter), Judd running into blockhead some awful umpiring decisions, Fev missed a sitter, so did Gibbs, Waites decision making but i think they will be more determined to get it right this time around now we have had a peek at the top 8.

Bombers losses will hurt as will Richmond round 1 when we blew a good lead, also Adelaide but those could be cancelled out with come from well behind losses to Port and Collingwood.