Docker's Supporters

• Thread starter Thread starter dasler

On my maternal Grandma's side of the family (They're Falconss supporters btw), her sister's family etc are all South supporters and now Freo supporters. They've always had a thing agains the Eagles, especially my Aunty, who thinks she's part of their family!:rolleyes: (kinda funny though!)

Originally posted by RIPPER_46
BTW Did i ever say that the very first game of Aerial ping pong I ever watched live was the West Perth vs South Fremantle GF in 1975(?) where poor old Sowf's got such a flogging. There was 50000+ there that day.

My uncle and my father always tell me about the great West Perth teams of the 70s but I only remember the 80s when we were mostly crap. But whenever West Perth made the grand final the fans would always come out of the woodworks. In recent years we have had some success but less and less people are going...

If we had better administration we might have had a chance but I fear if we had somehow made the AFL we would have made the Western Bulldogs look like a Super Power. We had the fanbase. The last game at Leederville got 20,000+ fans and I think we could have pulled that on a regular basis in the early days, which sounds similar to what Freo got in 1995. But its all academic, even if there is a team out of Joondalup one day it will have its own identity...

The first love was for the red and blue, and always will be...

Originally posted by carneagles
Read what I wrote. He might have pushed, but it was never going to happen.

You said you didn't think Dennis thought it could ever happen. I corrected you. Which bit don't you understand, lawyer?

Originally posted by Sera
You said you didn't think Dennis thought it could ever happen. I corrected you. Which bit don't you understand, lawyer?
I'm going to type this slowly so you can keep up. I said that I didn't think that even Dennis thought that it would happen, even though he was obviously keen on the concept. Are we up to speed now?

Originally posted by carneagles
I'm going to type this slowly so you can keep up. I said that I didn't think that even Dennis thought that it would happen, even though he was obviously keen on the concept. Are we up to speed now?

You didn't think even Dennis thought... but Dennis did think it, so I corrected your thinking on his thinking. We could do this forever, but its not my board so I don't care ;)

Originally posted by Sera
You didn't think even Dennis thought... but Dennis did think it, so I corrected your thinking on his thinking. We could do this forever, but its not my board so I don't care ;)
Who are you going to support in 2005? Western Bulldogs? Hawthorn?

I remember being mortified by the Joondalup suggestion. It was mooted that the glorious red & blue would amalgamate with those East Perth ****bags to enter a combined team in the VFL competition.

"Over my dead body" I said.

Now they fly their dirty rag of a flag over the oval where i wanted my ashes to be scattered - life is cruel. Fortunately they'll soon be the Subiaco Royals and I can dance on their grave!!!!!

Fellow West Perth Cardinal supporters -

Answer me this ....what do you get when you mix red & blue?

Come into the light!

BTW Carny I only ever thought there was a 1% chance of it being Wests but I was fairly confident we would get Freo.

Originally posted by Wild Eagle

Now they fly their dirty rag of a flag over the oval where i wanted my ashes to be scattered - life is cruel. Fortunately they'll soon be the Subiaco Royals and I can dance on their grave!!!!!

Every heart beats true for the red and the blue mate - they shouldn't have been allowed to pull down and rename the great Grandstand they had at Leederville Oval.

The last game at Leederville Oval was one of the best games of football I have ever been to. Just the atmosphere was electric, how Ian Dargie got reported and the crowd went nuts, and at the end of the game how everyone ran onto the field to celebrate.

Two guys from Fremantle died and woke up in hell.

The next day the devil dropped in to check on them and saw them sunbaking by the fire. The devil asked, "What are you doing? Isn't it hot enough for you?"

The two guys replied, "Well, you know, we're from Western Australia, the Golden State, the land of sunshine. We love the heat."

The devil decided that they weren't miserable enough and turned up the heat.

The next morning he popped in again and there they were, still lazily kicking
back, sucking away on a couple of stubbies of Swan.

He asked again, "It's awfully hot down here, can't you guys feel it?"

Again the two guys replied, "Well, like we told ya yesterday, we're from WA,
the Golden State, the land of sunshine. We love the heat."

That got the devil a little steamed up and he decided to fix the two guys.
He cranked the heat up as high as it would go. People were wailing and screaming
everywhere. But when he stopped at the room with the two guys from Fremantle he
found them kicking back in board shorts and thongs, drinking Swan and cooking a
'barbie'.

The devil was astonished. "Everyone down here is in abject misery, and you two
seem to be enjoying yourselves."

The two Freo lads replied, "Well, ya know, it kind of reminds us of home when the weather's THIS nice."

The devil was absolutely furious and could hardly see straight.

Finally he came up with the answer. Since the two guys loved the heat, he decided to turn off all the heat in hell.

The next morning, the temperature was below zero. Icicles were hanging everywhere; people were shivering so badly that they were unable to do anything but wail, moan and gnash their teeth.

The devil smiled and headed for the room with the two Freo boys. When he got there he found them rugged up in their swannies, mittens and beanies. What's more, NOW they were stamping up and down, cheering, yelling and screaming like mad men!!!

The devil was dumbfounded. "I don't understand, when I turn up the heat you're happy. Now it's freezing cold and you're still happy. What's wrong with you two???"

The Freo lads looked at the devil in surprise, "Well, don't you know? If hell freezes over, it must mean that the Dockers have won the AFL premiership."

Originally posted by Scarborough
Two guys from Fremantle died and woke up in hell.

The next day the devil dropped in to check on them and saw them sunbaking by the fire. The devil asked, "What are you doing? Isn't it hot enough for you?"

The two guys replied, "Well, you know, we're from Western Australia, the Golden State, the land of sunshine. We love the heat."

The devil decided that they weren't miserable enough and turned up the heat.

The next morning he popped in again and there they were, still lazily kicking
back, sucking away on a couple of stubbies of Swan.

He asked again, "It's awfully hot down here, can't you guys feel it?"

Again the two guys replied, "Well, like we told ya yesterday, we're from WA,
the Golden State, the land of sunshine. We love the heat."

That got the devil a little steamed up and he decided to fix the two guys.
He cranked the heat up as high as it would go. People were wailing and screaming
everywhere. But when he stopped at the room with the two guys from Fremantle he
found them kicking back in board shorts and thongs, drinking Swan and cooking a
'barbie'.

The devil was astonished. "Everyone down here is in abject misery, and you two
seem to be enjoying yourselves."

The two Freo lads replied, "Well, ya know, it kind of reminds us of home when the weather's THIS nice."

The devil was absolutely furious and could hardly see straight.

Finally he came up with the answer. Since the two guys loved the heat, he decided to turn off all the heat in hell.

The next morning, the temperature was below zero. Icicles were hanging everywhere; people were shivering so badly that they were unable to do anything but wail, moan and gnash their teeth.

The devil smiled and headed for the room with the two Freo boys. When he got there he found them rugged up in their swannies, mittens and beanies. What's more, NOW they were stamping up and down, cheering, yelling and screaming like mad men!!!

The devil was dumbfounded. "I don't understand, when I turn up the heat you're happy. Now it's freezing cold and you're still happy. What's wrong with you two???"

The Freo lads looked at the devil in surprise, "Well, don't you know? If hell freezes over, it must mean that the Dockers have won the AFL premiership."

hehehe...fanbloodytastic! :D

Since these big long jokes with any possible team / supporters substituted willy nilly, are a dime a dozen, I have no hesitation in declaring Scarborough a dime a dozen poster, and Goldenblue as well for getting a laugh out of it. This one in particular, which applies to the eagles more than any other team, since (repeating from elsewhere on bigfooty) hell freezed over for the eagles in about 1994.

Originally posted by back pocket
Since these big long jokes with any possible team / supporters substituted willy nilly, are a dime a dozen, I have no hesitation in declaring Scarborough a dime a dozen poster, and Goldenblue as well for getting a laugh out of it. This one in particular, which applies to the eagles more than any other team, since (repeating from elsewhere on bigfooty) hell freezed over for the eagles in about 1994.

Since posts merely bagging other posters are a dime a dozen, I have no hesitation in declaring back pocket a dime a dozen poster, and Sedders as well his satirical mockery.

Why do dockers supporters spend so much time on the Eagles forum? Are they in denial? Hell froze over in 94? I think your a tad ****ed off because your team hasn't made the 2nd week of the finals let alone 3 grand finals, poor dear.

Originally posted by bluey17
Why do dockers supporters spend so much time on the Eagles forum? Are they in denial? Hell froze over in 94? I think your a tad ****ed off because your team hasn't made the 2nd week of the finals let alone 3 grand finals, poor dear.

For those who didn't get it.

The Eagles: Hell Freezes Over, 1994, Geffen Records.

Originally posted by Moo
Fellow West Perth Cardinal supporters -

Answer me this ....what do you get when you mix red & blue?

Come into the light!

BTW Carny I only ever thought there was a 1% chance of it being Wests but I was fairly confident we would get Freo.

Moo, my Cardies credentials are relatively well known but the idea of mixing red and blue to make a murky, drab muddy mess is, to my mind, anathema.

its a grand old flag because its red AND blue, not red with a bit of cyan mixed in.

Go the almighty Cardies - reigning premiers.

And Go the Eagles!