Draw news

marcmurphy3

I really want to play the Weagles in Melbourne. Hasn't happened for many years. :)

I've never seen the great man play live before, so hopefully, we play them again, later on

Well it's about time we got something fair... I got foxtel because so many of our games were not of FTA it was a necessity... by the sound of the current draw in the first 7 rounds next season we'll probably already equal our FTA coverage that we got this season.

It's a good sign when the TV networks are happy with Carlton getting Friday night footy again... thanks Pratt, Swann, Judd and co.

I really want to play the Weagles in Melbourne. Hasn't happened for many years. :)
If this is the trade off four onl;y going interstate 4 times then I'm happy with that.........but you're right. I was thinking WE would see the WCE - blues game in Melbourne.

Maybe they will wait until we are beating them, and then we get 4-5 times here in a row........that'd be nice.

We played 6 times interstate this year so 4 is good. I can't remember the last time we played the eagles in melbourne.

Slight dissapointed were playing WC over there, should make for a good Friday night in front of the telly tho. Someone on the main board reckons were playing Collingwood Friday night round two, be sweet if thats the case, 80k for sure.

Definite possiblity we could 3-0 by the end of round three!

We played 6 times interstate this year so 4 is good. I can't remember the last time we played the eagles in melbourne.

It was in 2004, 1AW's famous blinder of a debut -how could you forget?!?!

Wow, im heaps happy with that. Also we're always a chance to win the big rivalry games so we could get off to a very good start. Should beat Richmond round 1, and are almost certainties to beat Essendon lol

It was in 2004, 1AW's famous blinder of a debut -how could you forget?!?!

Oh yeah, at Optus Oval. The last 3 years we've played them at Subiaco. It isn't really fair to play them 4 times over there in 4 years. I guess it's because of all the Perth members we've got.

1AW's spectacular debut match? Happy with what we know about our draw so far - although R1 twilight match means no FTA coverage to begin the season.:mad:

Not based in Melbourne mate?
This will be a massive game. Expect 90,000 to see Judd debut.

Does anybody know when the 2008 Fixture is released?

Tomorrow or Friday.

The AFL is making a stupid decision if they don't change it to Thursday night, instead of twilight. Alot of people will probably decide against going, considering Thursday isn't a public holiday and a lot of people don't knock off work til 5:30-6.00.

Twilight - 50,000-60,000
Night - Anywhere between 60,000 and 90,000.

Do it up, Vlad!

I read on another thread we get rich week 1, colonwood week 2 (friday night), and essendon week 3. Not a bad start to the year. 3 blockbusters.

I read on another thread we get rich week 1, colonwood week 2 (friday night), and essendon week 3. Not a bad start to the year. 3 wins.
[Edit]:thumbsu: