Drunk injuries?

• Thread starter Thread starter Mojo

Best spews would be one of the longest running threads in history. Sadly I don't remember too many of mine.

I remember going to a BIG conference for work with free piss. Woke up the next morning with a sore hand. Battled through the day, was a shit day as the boss wasn't there and I was working for two. It got worse during the day and I went to the doc after work. He sent me straight for x-rays, and I had a compressed fracture in my right hand.

The next day I got a temporary promotion. The boss had a broken jaw - apparently he got into a fight after the conference - but no one remembers what happened.

To this day I don't know if I fought my way to a promotion.

Bump!

I forgot to post this at the start!

My family and I were staying down at Sorrento during the school holidays, my brother and I also brought a friend down.

One night we got drunk from a casket of wine while walking along the beach. We each took turns to swallow as much goon as possible.

Earlier that day we met some girls on the beach and they invited us back to their caravan park that night (they weren't hippies).

So after walking along the beach to their caravan, which was next to the beach, we hung out for a couple of hours. We were even more drunk by then, and my brother and his mate walked somewhere, maybe the toilets. I decided I needed to go as well, so I stood up and immediately fell down a step which was behind my chair, (really smart place to have a table). When I fell I landed on my face against a plank of wood, which really hurt, but everyone thought was funny so I laughed too. I just shook it off and went to the toilet, but I met my brother on the way and he just said, 'shit, your bleeding'.

And so my night was ruined and I had to go to the hospital and have stiches. I was really annoyed I had to miss the rest of the night because my brothers and friends after taking care of me decided to go back and finish their fun!

To make matters worse, the next day the girls felt bad for laughing after hearing that I had to have stitches so they came over, which was totally embarassing because my friend and brother couldn't stop laughing, telling me I looked like a puffer fish.

Today I live by the philosophy caravan parks and goon don't mix, especially if girls are going to laugh at you.

The end. :)

You boys wouldn't understand, being from other parts of Australia. Roughie - Darwin, Delirious1 - Perth and Gilbert Hodge from.. Ferntree Gully.

There are lots of caravan parks along the Peninsula.

Regardless if he would or not, how many hot chicks do you know that reside in caravan parks?

How much Goon did you have? ;)

What if it's the Summer Bay Caravan Park? There've been a few there! :D

I once dislocated my jaw whilst drunk and I still have no idea how it happened. One minute I was fine, sitting at the bar, the next I was in a toilet cubicle with my friend, trying to pop in back in to place. Someone else walked in while we were in there, lord knows what they were thinking! Thank God for the booze because the pain would have been immense! I ended up waiting in a hospital for hours until a doctor came and took about two seconds to pop it back in.

You boys wouldn't understand, being from other parts of Australia. Roughie - Darwin, Delirious1 - Perth and Gilbert Hodge from.. Ferntree Gully.

Peninsula is definitely different to most other places in Australia in that the foreshore is all National Park or council owned so the caravan parks have the best views, and probably the best chance to have a good time, meet people and sustain some drunk injuries.

By the sounds of it Mojo you might of been pretty close to where I set up, neat the Coutta Boat Club.

The views are sensational.

This is the view from our site which my wife's family have had for over two decades.

Love it down there although there are too many two-bob-snobs for my liking and the in-laws are best enjoyed in smallish serves. But nothing better going for an early morning swim, then setting up camp at the Sorrento Pub for a busy day of drinking, perving and gambling. Finish off by seeing where the night takes you and being inflicted with some drunk injuries and then doing it all again the next day.

Oh, to my snobby buddies in Rough and Delirious - the outlaws used to rent the top story of this place for weeks on end and they reckon the caravan park shits on it.

$3,000 - $20,000 per week for decent accommodation at Sorrento with most been around $10,000. $2,500 for 5 months on the foreshore with million dollar views and there are plenty of hot babes - and after all the best perv is at the beach.

Had a big bender on Tequila and Jack Daniels at a mates b'day party, we were playing backyard cricket and I fell down a whole that their dog had dug and rolled my ankle. Thinking that I was a tough bastard, I rested it up for 10 mins while punishing some JD. I recovered enough to walk around so all is well.

Night time approached so we were all off to our footy club which is a 10 min walk so I hobbled down there, drank a few more JD's and sexually harrassed a few team mates - ankle was starting to gradually get worse so I thought that I better drink a bit more to relieve the pain. Managed to stumble home with the aid of someone and ended up passing out on my mates couch.

Next morning came around and I woke up in absolute agony, looked down and my foot was excessively swollen with large purple patches appearing at the base of the foot. I couldn't walk on it for the next 3 days, thus no work and thought that a doctor was not needed.....

It wasn't until near a year after that I thought I better see a sports specialist about my anke as it kept rolling all the time and it was starting to bug me. Had scans done and it turned out that I had basically tore all the ligaments off the bone in my ankle among other things and required an ankle reco and a year out of footy.

Had quite a few.
1. Broken hand after I fell over and tried to punch my mate in the foot. He saw it coming and moved. The concrete didn't. pin in hand

2. Fractured wrist. Not sure how, best guess was a fight as I was covered in blood but wasn't mine.

3. Did a groin while celebrating a warnie wicket during cricket world cup

4. Fell over walking home from the pub at 6am after a 18hr session. shattered my clavical into six pieces, fractured scapula and damaged the AC joint cuff etc.. This was in November 2007 had surgery twice since then. Shoulder still not good Jun08. Heaps of physio daily exercise. Doc says I'll have full movement in another 6 months. I've had two knee recos and I've never experienced pain like the shoulder. It hurt every minute of the day for the first 3 months.:thumbsd:

Many scrapes, brusies and injured pride when I've woken.

Still give it a go though.

BWAHAHA. FTG is a state on its own. We don't want to be associated with Victorian scum. :p

I've fallen out of a tree after drinking too much tequila...

One night i was down at a mates beach house.. there were about 10 of us and we made an absolute racket til the early hrs of the morning, just yelling, screaming, laughing, we did a walk off on the balcony :)

In the morning from about 7:30am, the next door neighbours smashed their pots and pans and large garbage bins (those big green ones) for about 3 straight hrs to pay us back. We all had splitting head aches and got no sleep in lol