Early Phantom Drafts

Jarred Moore a top 5 pick. I'd be VERY surprised.

AS I said its my Pre Draft Camp list.Based on the U18 Champs he impressed me as a player just as much as Deludio and Griffen , its just hes lower to the ground.To me he was very much like the Saints Harvey only he kicks goal , so trending towards Voss. Even with the amount of mids the Cats have I would be happy to have him on our list. That being said once draft camp comes its a different ball game.Hes a footy player , is he an athlete ?

Toovey is another who will be in the mix for late 1st round I reckon.
If hes there at WC pick Id be amazed if they overlooked him.Well maybe if Franklin was available....

Three very talented players. Could easy be picked up middle/late later this yr. Let alone rookie.

Johnson (ER) - Very balanced player, with good skills and endurance. Good sized midfielder.

Rose (WJ) - Hard in and under player who finds the ball regularly. Great Workrate.

Prior (MB) - Very strong body and a great mark. Good workrate. Known goalkicker. Good Skills for a bog man.

I think Johnson and Prior will attractive more attention simply by the way they play the game. Everyone has there doubts about Prior but anyone who can consistantly dominate TAC games as a bottom age including one stellar performance (21m, 26dp, 7g) should warrent a spot on anyone's list. Reminds me of a young Lance Whitnell but can definatly move around the ground better. Do you remember how good LW was in 2000-01? Injury free he was star, something like 210 marks for the year.

desie- "Interested to know why you included Herrington and not Little."

herrington is a far stronger player than little and is harder at the ball.

Been following the younsters this season and on evidence should go something like this.

1.Hawks Deledio
2 Tigers Franklin
3. Dogs Roughead

4 Hawks Willets
5 Tigers Tambling
6 Dogs Griffen
7 Pies Grundy
8 Crows Wood
9 Blues De luca
10 Roos Monfies

Everyone keeps on putting Wood for Adelaide!!! I dont want Wood! He is an excellent tap ruckman but doesn't get enough in general play, he is similar to Clarke, maybe a bit better but really Id much rather go after a good quality midfielder first or Griffen or Grundy if they are still there.

Re: wakey wakey

Originally posted by DirtyDogTiger
1.Hawks Franklin
2 Tigers - Deledio
3. Dogs Roughead
4 Hawks Willets
5 Tigers Tambling
6 Dogs Griffen
7 Pies Grundy
8 Crows Wood
9 Blues De luca
10 Roos Monfies

Dirty I wish we could nab Deledio with pick 2 but its extremely doubtful.

I would prefer Griffen to Tambling just at the moment too.

Grundy top 10? No chance

Agreed, same for Willets, Wood and De Luca. Don't be fooled by these big stiff guys, limited upside = late rounds only.
Roughead more chance.
BUT the real quality is Deledio, Franklin, Griffen, Tambling, Monfries & Morton(lucky WCE)

Does anyone think Eddie Betts and Herrington will get drafted?

2 All Australians as bottom age players last year. Betts has had injuries while Herrington has been solid, but no where near his outstanding form of last year.

It will be interesting to see if they get picked up. Hawthorn already has Harry Miller so i dont see us getting Eddie Betts, but who knows?

herrington

Herrington is a front runner and has the wrong attitude! Ala Fevola early days. He'll need a good coach to turn it around, Pagan, Matthews, Malthouse or Sheedy.

ITS AN INTERESTING SUBJECT! THEY ARE BOTH SMALL FORWARDS WHO PLAY DIFFERENT STYLES OF FOOTY! HERRINGTON IS MORE GO FOR YOUR MARKS PLAYER AND BETTS IS A CRUMBER!
BOTH MIGHT STRUGGLE TO GET DRAFTED! IF YOU HAD TO PUT YOUR HOUSE ON ONE IT WOULD BE HERRINGTON!

id have to disagree i reckon betts has a higher chance and i reckon he will get picked up. he has the ability to get those tricky goals and is over his injury, isnt herrington out now with injuries?? and with his attitude you will find teams will look over him.

Id put my house on Betts not Herrington. If you hear him speak then it would be a massive risk to draft a guy like that. I agree he would need a hard coach and a kick in the arse if he was drafted.

But isnt that what these big time coaches are paid big $$$ for?

eddie betts

i think betts will go to carlton as they need a small crumbling forward like him! imagine him feeding off fevola! and also pagan will be the type of coach to bring him upto an awesome standard! he might go earlier than everyone thinks!

Re: eddie betts

Originally posted by juDDa
i think betts will go to carlton as they need a small crumbling forward like him! imagine him feeding off fevola! and also pagan will be the type of coach to bring him upto an awesome standard! he might go earlier than everyone thinks!

i doubt it.
unless its a really late pick.

GOALden Hawk said:
I'm a bit puzzled at all this speculation putting Willits ahead of Roughead. Based on what I've seen Roughead should be in front.

In my current list I have Jordan Lewis as a first round pick. I doubt he will go that high but that's my personal opinion of his worth, very good player.

Lewis should be a 1st round selection and could be taken in the first 10.

I Have A Mate Who's Dad Talks To Afl Clubs On A Regular Basis And I Mentioned Some Of The Names That Have Been Mentioned On This Site And He Thinks That The Draft Mit Be A Bit Of Shake Up For People On This Site! All The Names Mentioned On This Are People Who Have Been Mentioned In The Paper And Other Sites And Are Mainly Players From The National Carnival! Alot Of Recruiters Were Very Disappionted With The Standard Of The National Championships! He Said That Deleido Is Already Number One And Franklin May Not Go Top 6! You May Find That Alot Of People This Year Drafted Didnt Play In The Championships!

personally i think the site has got it mostly right. However, i agree with you about franklin. He absoulutly dominates on the hard grounds of wa, but when he was playin over here he struggled to get kick (except for the winning goal against vic metro :) ) Does everyone think he will definatley be coming to melbourne? Do the eagles or freo have any chance of snapping him up?

i agree champ, the names mentioned on this site are a crock of ********! sometimes i wonder wat games people are watching! On Franklin, i agree he is only any good on the big dry grounds in W.A! He was ordinary in the carnival