Shane Hird

10k Posts A Star Wars Fan The Cult of Robbo Essendon Player Sponsor 2016
May 8, 2006
NYJ
After putting out a few Who am I ? challenges with stats included i've relised that there are some clever little buggers who work them out way too quickly ,so cyptic clues are the go!

Lets make it EFC players from just the years 1939 to 2006

I will put up a new one every time the last one gets solved but anyone is welcomed to make up one of their own. Gives all u office workers another reason to do stuff all at work and spend most of your day on Big Footy!
Thanks, N8 :thumbsu:

Who am I ?

1. I have dished out my fair share of hits on my opponnents, but I was once hit by one of the leagues most violent players and knocked out cold.

2. I am a very popular Essendon player and played my entire career at Bomberland.

3. I'm a joker, I'm a smoker ,I'm a midnight toker.

4. I was recruited from the eastern suburbs.

yes i know,but i knew that was easy. Just to get the thing going. I got heaps more matey.

Harder one?

I. I started my career as a centreman but later made my name in the backline.

2. I have played in many EFC grand finals.

4. I played my entire career at Essendon.

5. My surname is the same as a popular Richmond player,who started at the tiges and later went on to play for some other League team.
A non Victorian team. Up north......in the 90's

Nobby8 said:
After putting out a few Who am I ? challenges with stats included i've relised that there are some clever little buggers who work them out way too quickly ,so cyptic clues are the go!

Lets make it EFC players from just the years 1939 to 2006

I will put up a new one every time the last one gets solved but anyone is welcomed to make up one of their own. Gives all u office workers another reason to do stuff all at work and spend most of your day on Big Footy!
Thanks, N8 :thumbsu:

Who am I ?

1. I have dished out my fair share of hits on my opponnents, but I was once hit by one of the leagues most violent players and knocked out cold.

2. I am a very popular Essendon player and played my entire career at Bomberland.

3. I'm a joker, I'm a smoker ,I'm a midnight toker.

4. I was recruited from the eastern suburbs.

That was an easy one - Had to be Dutchman - point 3 dead give away

I'v got quite a few ready to go.surprising how quick u can make them up.
Gotta have some kind of records but, to make them harder.

Not just modern day players either.

Nobby8 said:
yes i know,but i knew that was easy. Just to get the thing going. I got heaps more matey.

Harder one?

I. I started my career as a centreman but later made my name in the backline.

2. I have played in an EFC grand final.

4. I played my entire career at Essendon.

5. My surname is the same as a popular Richmond player,who started at the tiges and later went on to play for some other League team.

Gary O'Donnell?

Yep,cant think of a Richmond player called O'Donnell who left tigerland to play elsewhere.

hey gaffa,i put this one in just for u! thought u might have had a go at it during your long hard day down the mines:)

IDGAF said:
Bond (Grahem ) ?

what premiership Dons player was called Bond? u noodle

Legendary Soundpost said:
Harold Lambert.

f----g spot on postie:thumbsu:
that will teach me for giving extra clues:rolleyes:

he played 99 games for us.40' and 41'.....went to war.came back in 46' and played till 51'

GF appearences 41,46,47,48,49,50,51

Flags in 46,49,50 made The Champions of Essendon list on 99 games!

must have been a top player......good on ya Harold:thumbsu:

IDGAF said:
You said he played in a grand final gooba ... not a "premiership player"

yes your rite mate.got excited just seeing you grace our humble board.

should have said Grand Final player to u.:rolleyes:

Actually, you're not going to believe this but I didn't see your extra clues until after I posted. A side interest is military history and remembered his name from something I read about footballers who served during the war such as Barassi, Truscott, etc.

or u mean the question it self?

Cryptic Clues.Played in a grand final or many grand finals.

he did.....heaps of them:)

Legendary Soundpost said:
Actually, you're not going to believe this but I didn't see your extra clues until after I posted. A side interest is military history and remembered his name from something I read about footballers who served during the war such as Barassi, Truscott, etc.

i believe u mate.

old harold must have been one tough cookie. came back from the war and just carried on like nothin happened!

danzan22 said:
yeh thats what threw me off

threw me off......your still spewin Ert beat u to the post the other night:p