EFC Cryptic Challenge Thread

better put the kettle on and put my next one up...no more extra clues this time

-----------------------------------------------------------------------

1. I have played in EFC Premiership teams.

2. I was recruited from an area that trams reach

3. I have the same initials as a contemporary male solo singer who plays guitar

4. "Where there is smoke , there is fire"

The only player off the top of my head that fits clue number three is Jack Jones (Jack Johnson being the singer).

Don't know about two and four though.

Come on Longsta, there cant be too many contemporary male solo singers who play guitar in the world can there?

Craig Lambett-Richmond>Brisbane Lions

for anyone 2moro who is still wondering about Harold:rolleyes:

Joe Misiti?

Clue no 4 makes me think Joe Misiti, fits in with 1. and I'm not sure whether trams go to Keilor Park or not? As for the singer...?

Nah, trams don't go into Keilor Park. They stop at Airport West.

I reckon Nobby is getting sneaky and it could be someone from Glenelg. The only one I can think of though is David Grenvold. But he only played in one Premiership side.

"where there's smoke there's fire" could mean red headed player.
Neither Ian Shelton(Avenel), nor Darren Bewick(Perth) were recruited from a tram-bound area so...some people have described Dustin Fletcher as a red-head

rule of four said:
Joe Misiti?

Clue no 4 makes me think Joe Misiti, fits in with 1. and I'm not sure whether trams go to Keilor Park or not? As for the singer...?

Joey is correct.

Longys tram stat? Is that right. I was 99% sure trams went into Keilor Park. Maybe should have said almost reach, sorry bout that folks!

John Mayer

Where theres Smoke, theres fire ....Smokin Joe

Nobby8 said:
Longys tram stat? Is that right. I was 99% sure trams went into Keilor Park. Maybe should have said almost reach, sorry bout that folks!

Nah mate, the tram goes down Keilor Road (North Essendon/Niddrie) and then through Airport West and stops at the Westfield Shopping Centre.

Well thats a mistake people,will try to back up every clue with more clarity in future!

1. I started at Essendon then moved to the team Peter once played for.

2.I played my junior footy not far from the Hill.

3. I played less than 150 games for Essendon.

4. My first name is the same as a great basketball player.

I would say Gavin Wanganeen but he was born in SA making him play footy near windy hill most unlikely. And for the record. A team Peter used to play for and having a fisrt name the same as great baskeball player is a list as long as my arm.

drew_j said:
I would say Gavin Wanganeen but he was born in SA making him play footy near windy hill most unlikely. And for the record. A team Peter used to play for and having a fisrt name the same as great baskeball player is a list as long as my arm.

OK then,maybe a little to hard.But I'm trying to make em not too easy.

The Peter is a famous Peter,every footy fan would know his name.

The Basketball player is an Australian basketball player.

I'll cut down the games played for the mystery player,he played less than 30 games for Essendon then got traded to the club Peter played for.

DaSawx said:

.........and the meat tray goes to DaSawx:thumbsu:

Andrew Ukovic EFC games 19.

Traded to Collingwood- Peter Daicos's team...or Peter Moore...

Junior Footy- WestCoburg

Andrew Gaze

1. My nick name can be associated with a breed of bird you can keep in a cage. (...and its not Che)

2. Essendon was just one of the clubs I played for in my career.

3. I was coached by two of the all time great coaches.

4. I went to the same school as did a Hawk Champion.

nope,it ain't Blake

IDGAF said:
Tony " The budgie" Buhagiar

hey tiger,was just on the WC board giving my 2cents worth.

How ya going mate?

No its not Budgie..........