Ellinbank FL

• Thread starter Thread starter Piezy

Open race at this stage.

NNG and Dusties (we beat both) are just as good as NNS and Bunyip (who both beat us).

Any of the top 5 can win it at this stage, whoever is in the best touch between now and come September will win it.

Which 3 games are certain wins for Catani surkin?

Cora Lynn are the best side in the comp by a long way. Only injuries could stop them winning from here beacuse depth in the twos is not as good as its been in the past.

Not too sure on this one Leo. Hard to say CL are the best by a long way when they have lost two games. I do agree they are the best team, but saying that, all 6 top teams are capable of beating them on any given day. I'm leaving Catani out of it as i think they are again 5% off the other teams. However, they could sneak in because of their slightly favourable draw.

Which 3 games are certain wins for Catani surkin?

Cora Lynn are the best side in the comp by a long way. Only injuries could stop them winning from here beacuse depth in the twos is not as good as its been in the past.

Sorry mucked up the fixture post Leo. They have Longwarry not NNG in round 16.

They're 3 certain wins they have left are Nyora, Longwarry and Buln Buln.

Those 3 wins might be enough to see them play finals. If they can pinch one of the other 3 they are certain finalists.

Any news on finals venues yet? With a wet winter I wouldnt think Cora Lynn or NNG would have finals, and Longwarry would be unlikely.

How are the rest of the grounds holding up, Garfield, Poowong, Dusties and KWR should be in good condition to host finals.

Yeah i'd say after the disgusting performance NNG put up hosting the GF last year they'd be no hope of securing any finals at all Leo....

Any news on finals venues yet?

In the under 18s LL played 3 games and got smashed giving the 3 teams that played them a massive advantage that will probably affect ladder positions at the end of the season.

I would have thought if a team pulled out after 3 games the scores wouldnt count from those games??

I think all teams should split the points with Lang Lang when they are scheduled to play against them. It's not Lang Lang's fault they couldn't feild a side for the rest of the season.The teams that have already beaten them should keep their points and percentage. That's the only possible solution. I've spoken to everyone about it. They all agree. No one can deny it. I know heaps of people. I'm not biased. I know everything and you wouldn't have a clue. Nar Nar Goon's ground is the worst in the comp and isn't suitable for finals. There's been too much rain. Plus there's no atmosphere there. I know this because I umpired the two's there once.

Still a bit bitter than NNG didnt get the points agaisnt LL. Beacuse you blokes were the only ones that had the full story. And you heard it 5th hand from the league president to your president, to your coach, to the bloke that runs the pub so the story must have been correct.

Do you still umpire NNG 2s?

Still a bit bitter than NNG didnt get the points agaisnt LL. Beacuse you blokes were the only ones that had the full story. And you heard it 5th hand from the league president to your president, to your coach, to the bloke that runs the pub so the story must have been correct.

Do you still umpire NNG 2s?

Hey Leo the young bloke that spat in the face of a NNG player when he tried to shake his hand after the game in the 2s last week, was he disciplined at all? Pretty low act i reckon.

So which grounds should host finals if the goons isn't up to it.
Make sure you keep in mind facilities including netball courts and Canteen. NNG run the best canteen in the league without a doubt.
There might be a one or two grounds at the best which are better than the goons in the wet but in the dry it would have to be a toss up between Garfield and NNG. In that case NNG wins due to netball facility and Canteen

Hey Leo the young bloke that spat in the face of a NNG player when he tried to shake his hand after the game in the 2s last week, was he disciplined at all? Pretty low act i reckon.

Not sure what happened with that. I didn't see it and only heard about it after the seniors. Spitting on someone is a low act. Would assume they spoke to him about it.

That kid was lucky he wasnt reported, could have got 3-4 weeks i reckon. Very gutless punch it was and very stupid with an umpire standing there. Would hope it was just a one off for him.

Not sure what happened to the Nyora guy Falcor. Not a good look or thing to happen but ease up on the low act crap. What about The NNG chap that started all that? 2 massively cheap elbows/punches off the play to 2 different guys that really had done nothing wrong. Also another elbow took out a senior player during the first qtr, was sent off the hospital to check his jaw I think. What's with all the anger there Falcor??

So which grounds should host finals if the goons isn't up to it.
Make sure you keep in mind facilities including netball courts and Canteen. NNG run the best canteen in the league without a doubt.
There might be a one or two grounds at the best which are better than the goons in the wet but in the dry it would have to be a toss up between Garfield and NNG. In that case NNG wins due to netball facility and Canteen

Knock it off kneelo. Grounds better than NNG at the moment are Garfield, Catani, Nyora, Poowong, KWR, maybe NNS, ND has held up pretty good(no juniors), Bunyip??

Got to remember senior footy is the number 1 ticket here and Garfield wet or dry has the best surface by a mile. Garfields poor netball and canteen hold them back. Poowong pretty good set up all round and ground in reasonable shape. Would Nilma hold up to a full days of football? If so the netball and canteen is no worries. KWR also good for finals. NNG could be as good as most but Friday rain means crap muddy footy on Saturday, we've seen it all before. Keeping in mind most NNG sides will feature in finals so ground probably will be in use most weeks. Needs no rain and a rest before finals so can that happen???

Well, in my opinion, the Grand Final should be at Garfield. Don't worry about the canteen. I can assure you that if they were to host the GF, additional food and bevs would be stationed around the ground. Their rooms have improved and the surfae is obviously the best in the league. Close to trains, enough parking and fantastic atmosphere.

Yeah, I was wonderig the same thing Falcor. Pig dog effort to spit in the face of an opposition player after the final siren. Potentially could of erupted into an all in, including spectators. NNG player may of been out of line in the contest, however, he got sent off and paid the price. Nyora bloke should be suspended from the club for a set time if they take their club seriously.

Worry about your own club, let us worry about ours. I am sure smiling doctor knows more about it that me, But I understand the NNG player made some ordinary comments when everyone was shaking hands and wanted to go on with it. It shouldnt have happened but get over it, its done. Also a pig dog effort to punch someone in the face from behind too for no reason at all.

Spectators? I would hope no one from NNG or Nyora would have been stupid enough to get involved in that.

Not sure what happened to the Nyora guy Falcor. Not a good look or thing to happen but ease up on the low act crap. What about The NNG chap that started all that? 2 massively cheap elbows/punches off the play to 2 different guys that really had done nothing wrong. Also another elbow took out a senior player during the first qtr, was sent off the hospital to check his jaw I think. What's with all the anger there Falcor??

No anger mate just asked a question, that sort of behaviour wouldn't be tolerated at our club.

Well, in my opinion, the Grand Final should be at Garfield. Don't worry about the canteen. I can assure you that if they were to host the GF, additional food and bevs would be stationed around the ground. Their rooms have improved and the surfae is obviously the best in the league. Close to trains, enough parking and fantastic atmosphere.
only thing holding garfield back is basically no shelter if its a shit day,i believe this will be rectified by next year.best surface by a mile.

Cheap punches and elbows off the play are tho?
wouldn't of thought so, i think you might be spreading a bit of mayo there, from what i gather two blokes had a go at each other the umpire saw it defused it early and sent them both off, done and dusted then, end of the game you shake hands and move on not spit in someones face that's all

There was a bit more too it than that. NNG player apparently elbowed a Nyora player a long way off the play and no one saw it. Nyora player got up about a minute later and started mouthing off at the NNG player and there was words between both. The ball went out of bounds and the NNG player punched a different nyora player in the jaw from behind for no reason at all, he was yellow carded. Nyora player then retaliated and went back at the NNG player, a bit of pushing and a couple of punches were throwing, not much damage, so the Nyora player was yellow carded as well.

I would hope it was a one off from the NNG player or else he might end up in trouble if he keeps up that crap.